Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official v5, 3rd gen of the best phablet ever!!

clamp_wl
post Sep 26 2013, 06:32 PM

Ted Guy
1,935 posts

QUOTE(dog999 @ Sep 26 2013, 06:30 PM)
doodad from ebay already message me with  tracking number from CityLink courier.Hope to get Note3 by this week! Rm1888 smile.gif only
u managed to get the limited units notworthy.gif
clamp_wl
post Sep 26 2013, 06:43 PM

Ted Guy
1,935 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ Sep 26 2013, 06:36 PM)
24 hours passed, the battery is still not in the phone, and everything still in the box.
you have not unboxed it? why
clamp_wl
post Sep 26 2013, 09:26 PM

Ted Guy
1,935 posts

QUOTE(Reventon @ Sep 26 2013, 06:48 PM)
I am paranoid as well. Dont know why my item tend to get scratches no matter its gorilla or sapphire. My two watches which is only scratchable by diamond also have hairline scratches doh.gif . My previous phone also have similar problem most probably by sand.
so that is why protection is essential
clamp_wl
post Sep 26 2013, 09:41 PM

Ted Guy
1,935 posts

QUOTE(cstanley @ Sep 26 2013, 09:16 PM)
Got mine yesterday at Garden Maxis Center... No queue... Got my device in less than half an hour. New LTE sim card activated immediately. The LTE speed is fantastic... Faster than the wifi speed at the Starbucks.

The build is excellent. After a few hours playing with it, my S3 suddenly felt so out dated, slow and small.

Battery life is good. Standby time is excellent. Standby from midnight to next day morning around 9 am - drop from 100% to 98% only. Mainly consumption on the screen because bigger screen.

Too many new features to try out...

Maxis package - RM 1199 for 2 years.
great... what colour did you bought?
clamp_wl
post Sep 26 2013, 10:46 PM

Ted Guy
1,935 posts

QUOTE(WiLyi @ Sep 26 2013, 10:18 PM)
Just got my GN3 at Maxis Centre KLCC. They still have some black units but none for white. I also sign up their smartphone protection plan, which only charge you RM1 per day, and you can only opt for this option when you collect your new phone.

Basically what it does is something like an insurance, if your phone is snatched, with police report, they will give you replace a new one for you. They will also repair your phone for free should you screen is cracked or damaged due to water (and pick up at your choice of location). It also give 1 year of extra warranty. I feel it is very worthy so I just sign up and you can cancel at anytime you want.

can cancel anytime? this is really a good offer
clamp_wl
post Sep 26 2013, 11:11 PM

Ted Guy
1,935 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 26 2013, 11:08 PM)
As per-request, here the Night Shoot of Samsung Galaxy Note 3 v/s XiaoMi Mi-2s v/s Sony Xperia ZL.

Last photo with Flash Light. All snap with Auto Mode and 100% no modification.

i prefer the one on xperia zl
clamp_wl
post Sep 27 2013, 12:31 PM

Ted Guy
1,935 posts

QUOTE(cskean @ Sep 27 2013, 12:29 PM)
Omg, so fast got clone ady.

And this time the s pen looks almost same like original one...
clone stuff everywhere
clamp_wl
post Sep 27 2013, 06:27 PM

Ted Guy
1,935 posts

QUOTE(jun88 @ Sep 27 2013, 06:15 PM)
Just received message from Maxis..

RM0. Maxis One Club Privilege: Get EXTRA 3GB Mobile Internet FREE for 6 mths with purchase of Samsung Note 3 at RM1,199 before 31/10. Info:maxis.com.my.T&Cs app
great for u
clamp_wl
post Sep 28 2013, 12:17 AM

Ted Guy
1,935 posts

QUOTE(WiLyi @ Sep 27 2013, 06:34 PM)
Samsung store will have stocks coming I'm this weekend but most of them told me that its only white and black. You may choose to order from Superbuy
why no pink?
clamp_wl
post Sep 28 2013, 03:43 PM

Ted Guy
1,935 posts

QUOTE(888kb24 @ Sep 28 2013, 03:26 PM)
i always thought note 2's screen is the best,

but now note 3 blows note 2 off completely!!!
seriously that amazing?
clamp_wl
post Sep 28 2013, 03:57 PM

Ted Guy
1,935 posts

QUOTE(Reventon @ Sep 28 2013, 03:56 PM)
Quite noticeable for my eyes. Everything become crispier and beautiful.
great news for note 3 fans
clamp_wl
post Sep 28 2013, 04:11 PM

Ted Guy
1,935 posts

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Sep 28 2013, 04:05 PM)
Of course lah but wait and see who get the call even u brought on the day of the launch at 11am....hehehehe
those who managed to get it is really a lucky lot
clamp_wl
post Sep 28 2013, 07:01 PM

Ted Guy
1,935 posts

QUOTE(sakoz @ Sep 28 2013, 06:55 PM)
Sad to hear,  sad lg shoulder yg memikul ;(... Yup  hopefully...
what actually happened?
clamp_wl
post Sep 28 2013, 07:09 PM

Ted Guy
1,935 posts

QUOTE(sakoz @ Sep 28 2013, 07:47 AM)
I've bought mine at Samsung Store @ The Gardens, mid Valley last wednesday coz i won the galaxy gear countdown to 3 contest,  I'm from kuala terengganu btw. After got it straight go back to my hometown, i just played with it last 2 days when suddenly there's a loud weird sound when i was surfing the net using chrome browser that was preinstalled n then the phone stop responding, after that i tried to restart it but cannot then i took off the battery n put it back,  tried to swotch on it, but stuck at the smasung galaxy note 3 logo, tried so many times, sometimes it managed to go until samsung circle logo but then stuck again... Anyone heres got the same problem? Is it motherboard failure? Can i get 1to 1 replacement if i send it to any service centre here in kuala terengganu? Or do i need to send it back to the samsung store the gardens? Pls help me...  Tq
i heard before someone saying that if within 7 days you can get 1 to 1 replacement

0.0469sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:44 AM