Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official v5, 3rd gen of the best phablet ever!!
WiLyi
Sep 26 2013, 10:18 PM
Just got my GN3 at Maxis Centre KLCC. They still have some black units but none for white. I also sign up their smartphone protection plan, which only charge you RM1 per day, and you can only opt for this option when you collect your new phone. Basically what it does is something like an insurance, if your phone is snatched, with police report, they will give you replace a new one for you. They will also repair your phone for free should you screen is cracked or damaged due to water (and pick up at your choice of location). It also give 1 year of extra warranty. I feel it is very worthy so I just sign up and you can cancel at anytime you want.
WiLyi
Sep 26 2013, 10:36 PM
WiLyi
Sep 26 2013, 10:43 PM
Uncle benny888, just saw your post mentioning about the purchase of UAG. Does yours come with free shipment? Since they didn't provide any tracking number, you got any idea how can we track it?
This post has been edited by WiLyi: Sep 26 2013, 10:44 PM
WiLyi
Sep 26 2013, 10:57 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 26 2013, 10:51 PM) Yes with free shipment. My first time buying directly from them. Their website said: --- Upon receipt and shipment of your order, a confirmation will be sent along with instructions on how you can track your order. If at any point you are unclear on your order status or have a special request, you may contact UAG customer service at customerservice@urbanarmorgear.com and we will respond as soon as possible. All orders are processed and shipped from our distribution center in Southern California. If one or more of your items is out of stock, your order will not ship until all items are available. UAG is not responsible for shipping carrier delays or lost, stolen or misdirected shipments by the carrier. Thanks uncle benny. I forget to check their shipping policy until you alert me. Thanks again. QUOTE(armadasaxon @ Sep 26 2013, 10:53 PM) I oso wan buy that casing..but 21 days si beh long..and dunno reliable anot ,wait no arrive. Well I also did the purchase. Was eyeing on this since before N3 is launched.
WiLyi
Sep 27 2013, 06:34 PM
QUOTE(The~Joker @ Sep 27 2013, 06:28 PM) anyone know where to get Original S-view cover?? wanna get one next month lol Samsung store will have stocks coming I'm this weekend but most of them told me that its only white and black. You may choose to order from Superbuy
WiLyi
Sep 27 2013, 06:48 PM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 27 2013, 06:45 PM) really got Phablet this word in Oxford dictionary eh ? I just saw got its wikipedia  thanks Samsung for making this phablet http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/PhabletHere you go http://qz.com/119200/oxford-dictionary-add...ish-vocabulary/
WiLyi
Sep 27 2013, 06:53 PM
Today one whole day in Putrajaya Shangri LA hotel. Really love the N3 very much in many ways. Took some low light shots. Will add some mini user review later tonight
WiLyi
Sep 27 2013, 07:16 PM
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 27 2013, 07:10 PM) I buy on that day and get refund. New one already scratch and cannot use. The seller also don't know need to tick high use the touch screen with glove. Lots of sellers of in handphone shop know nothing about the phone they sell. They don't even know there is more than 2 colors for the S View cover.
WiLyi
Sep 27 2013, 08:53 PM
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Sep 27 2013, 08:40 PM) Can't be done. SELinux already enforcing it.  Actually I wonder how devs going overcome this Fort Knox. The blardy thing can't even be touch.  Well..really hope they find some way soon. btw..wanna ask those who already have and use this Note3. Is it worthwhile using it on stock rom..? Any handicap feeling.? I would say the ui is very smooth and so far I haven't detect any lag. Smoothness is comparable if not better than nova. But the customization still can't compare to nova. I hate TW wasted so much space at the home screen by just having 4 coloums
WiLyi
Sep 27 2013, 08:58 PM
QUOTE(joytest @ Sep 27 2013, 08:55 PM) Nova launcher bro. Up to 9 rows and 8 columns. Definitely will..after I hv time to setup the device. Still at work now
WiLyi
Sep 27 2013, 09:15 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 27 2013, 08:58 PM) I had never like TW n on day one replaced with Holo. Now I prefer Holo over Nova. Most of the Samsung stuffs still available ( including multi window) except some Samsung Widgets. SPEN auto prompt pie menu still appear Uncle, can share some of your opinions in Holo instead of nova?
WiLyi
Sep 27 2013, 09:39 PM
QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Sep 27 2013, 09:35 PM) Guys, my back cover got this very small 'pointy' on the surface of the fake leather. Normal ah? Who else got? Think of buying a new ori back cover.... [attachmentid=3649319] Looking at this pics from No and it seems to me it's like some wear n tear condition
WiLyi
Sep 27 2013, 10:27 PM
QUOTE(cskean @ Sep 27 2013, 10:01 PM) Guys, any recommended keyboard app that has the numeric row, support handwriting, one hand operation and has chinese input like the Samsung Keyboard? Right now I am using Go Keyboard, but it doesnt have numeric row and one hand operation... Sifus pls recommend some nice app to me pls... Tqvm... You may try kii keyboard..highly customizable. I used it on my Note 10.1
WiLyi
Sep 27 2013, 10:44 PM
QUOTE(emy_xvidia @ Sep 27 2013, 10:40 PM) anyone knows where to buy original S Cover? Any outlet that has ready stock? Samsung stores will have the stocks this weekend but only comes with either black or white. If you want other colors you may buy from superbuy. You can check the links at my post in few pages back
WiLyi
Sep 27 2013, 11:00 PM
QUOTE(joytest @ Sep 27 2013, 10:54 PM) I used a spare glass sp I had for my note2. Covers the entire display area nicely. [attachmentid=3649447] I have thrown away the sp that come with the case we bought the other day. It's a piece of cap and it doesn't stick on the screen at all..my screen is not being covered.
WiLyi
Sep 28 2013, 12:31 AM
QUOTE(lch36 @ Sep 28 2013, 12:29 AM) Guyz, just get my Note 3 today. But already experience random reboot a few times and also sometimes the speaker a producing a weird sound which quite loud and last for maybe about a min or so before it gone. Any1 experiencing this problem? First day only. Sigh. Nice to see you here bro after the HOX. Didn't encounter any issues that you mentioned. Did it happened out of the box or after you installed some apps?
WiLyi
Sep 28 2013, 12:38 AM
QUOTE(lch36 @ Sep 28 2013, 12:35 AM) Nice to see u too. Cant really remember but all apps i currently have is all the apps I have in my OneX. Too lazy to factory reset and redo all my settings. Any way to debug? If I'm you, I will factory reset it and see if the problems persist. If yes, then send it to the SC since this is your first day getting the phone.
WiLyi
Sep 28 2013, 12:45 AM
QUOTE(lch36 @ Sep 28 2013, 12:41 AM) Will try and monitor again tml morning if still persistent will factory reset, worst case problem still exist then have to send SC d. 1st Samsung phone and this is what I get.  Better factory reset now and see if problems persist tomorrow or not. Maybe is a luck but most of us here are having a rock solid phone. QUOTE(Isabell @ Sep 28 2013, 12:42 AM) Wow! S view cover almost RM300? That makes SGD88 seemed so cheap! I believe it's not that expensive. Both Samsung store personnel in Lowyat and Garden told me it cost RM189. Even superbuy also is selling at RM189.
WiLyi
Sep 28 2013, 01:05 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 28 2013, 01:00 AM) I like these covers.  Except the red colour though.  They look really nice but I don't really like the material at the back. It feels like easy to get damaged.
WiLyi
Sep 28 2013, 01:17 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 28 2013, 01:13 AM) Sis, you really going after this  It is quite ugly wor