122 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official v5, 3rd gen of the best phablet ever!!

TSjoytest
post Sep 27 2013, 09:54 AM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 27 2013, 09:39 AM)
Actually 5, there's one that hasn't reported to this thread. He got his on the first day. laugh.gif
Ooh...get him or her to report in la...

Btw your siggy text..."partial of my humble collection".

Should be "partial list" right?

tongue.gif

This post has been edited by joytest: Sep 27 2013, 09:55 AM
Leo the Lion
post Sep 27 2013, 09:56 AM

6,358 posts

Hopes mine arrive today. Then TS can add me in as one of the owner blush.gif
TSjoytest
post Sep 27 2013, 09:57 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Sep 27 2013, 09:54 AM)
Time to learn to use... wait for it.. Cloud Storage...  tongue.gif

In currently times of cloud storage and connectivity, people should no longer be losing contacts and important files and pictures on their phone if anything happens to it.  tongue.gif
Well yeah you hand it to the NSA for safekeeping....best repository in the world brows.gif
Gouki
post Sep 27 2013, 09:57 AM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Sep 27 2013, 09:54 AM)
Time to learn to use... wait for it.. Cloud Storage...  tongue.gif

In currently times of cloud storage and connectivity, people should no longer be losing contacts and important files and pictures on their phone if anything happens to it.  tongue.gif
hahahaha, jason, nvm lah, i guess its time to let bygone be bygone, if not my fiancée gonna kill me. laugh.gif
sleepwalker
post Sep 27 2013, 10:02 AM

Need sleep....
5,568 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Sep 27 2013, 09:57 AM)
Well yeah you hand it to the NSA for safekeeping....best repository in the world brows.gif
They can have it all they want since I'm not planning any terror attacks anywhere. The info I have is like a drop of water in the cloud.. I have a better chance at striking the lottery then for NSA to choose to view my information.
TSjoytest
post Sep 27 2013, 10:02 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Sep 27 2013, 09:56 AM)
Hopes mine arrive today. Then TS can add me in as one of the owner  blush.gif
You do know it's a self service form in post 4 right?

Great if you get it today.
blinky
post Sep 27 2013, 10:05 AM

Relax, just trust me.
2,633 posts

I've the same issue.

I've been using Google Chrome on my S3 and Note 2, and this is the first time I'm using the default browser.

Is there anyway to open a new tab in the background? Chrome does this. Pretty sure there's a way for the native browser to do the same?

By the way, I think it's high time for Samsung to actually name their browser. They have S Note, Samsung KNOX, Samsung Hub etc. Why can't they just give their browser a flippin' name instead of calling it "Internet"? Haha.

This post has been edited by blinky: Sep 27 2013, 10:06 AM
fishman
post Sep 27 2013, 10:08 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(jason111785 @ Sep 27 2013, 12:02 AM)
Anyone knows how to get Samsung freebies from purchase? (free dropbox, etc). BTW i've claimed the free DP 50gb from my s3, not sure if i am still available biggrin.gif
Hi, Hope this link will help on claiming the Dropbox 50GB: https://www.dropbox.com/help/297/en

This is tied to your dropbox account, so if u have claimed this before for the same DB acct, I think you probably dun get to claim again.

This post has been edited by fishman: Sep 27 2013, 10:10 AM
sleepwalker
post Sep 27 2013, 10:09 AM

Need sleep....
5,568 posts

QUOTE(blinky @ Sep 27 2013, 10:05 AM)
I've the same issue.

I've been using Google Chrome on my S3 and Note 2, and this is the first time I'm using the default browser.

Is there anyway to open a new tab in the background? Chrome does this. Pretty sure there's a way for the native browser to do the same?

By the way, I think it's high time for Samsung to actually name their browser. They have S Note, Samsung KNOX, Samsung Hub etc. Why can't they just give their browser a flippin' name instead of calling it "Internet"? Haha.
S-Browser? tongue.gif

Why don't you just continue using Chrome? I like the way it syncs with my Desktop chrome. It was the only reason why stopped using Dolphin.. which is becoming fatter and fatter after each version.
blinky
post Sep 27 2013, 10:11 AM

Relax, just trust me.
2,633 posts

QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Sep 27 2013, 10:09 AM)
S-Browser?  tongue.gif

Why don't you just continue using Chrome? I like the way it syncs with my Desktop chrome. It was the only reason why stopped using Dolphin.. which is becoming fatter and fatter after each version.
Haha anything but "Internet". That name has been used since the Nokia and Sony Ericsson days.

I love Chrome, but I figured, might as well give the native browser a go since it works with all the motion features.
neo_lam
post Sep 27 2013, 10:12 AM

Player
1,921 posts

guys...the note 3 camera will keep on got buzzing noise, but once the camera in focus the noise gone.....is it consider a defection? although I can focus the object to get rid the noise...but i found out quite annoying...
Leo the Lion
post Sep 27 2013, 10:13 AM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Sep 27 2013, 11:02 AM)
You do know it's a self service form in post 4 right?

Great if you get it today.
yes, I do know it's a self service. Just forgot about it a moment ago.
copyninja4
post Sep 27 2013, 10:13 AM

89 posts

I just purchased SGNote3 N9005 yesterday. The battery performance is decent, S800 is blazing fast and I really enjoy my new GNote.

Unfortunately, the performance of the camera is sub-par compared to S4 (in overall), especially in low light condition.

Attached is the samples of the photo taken under low light condition, red spots (tint?) are seen on the screen as well as on the picture taken.

Could anyone confirm and reproduce this bug?, if not I'm looking for 1 to 1 replacement...

alexng2208
post Sep 27 2013, 10:15 AM

Why my warn is 0%? i miss my high warn
4,789 posts

QUOTE(copyninja4 @ Sep 27 2013, 10:13 AM)
I just purchased SGNote3 N9005 yesterday. The battery performance is decent, S800 is blazing fast and I really enjoy my new GNote.

Unfortunately, the performance of the camera is sub-par compared to S4 (in overall), especially in low light condition.

Attached is the samples of the photo taken under low light condition, red spots (tint?) are seen on the screen as well as on the picture taken.

Could anyone confirm and reproduce this bug?, if not I'm looking for 1 to 1 replacement...
the tissue paper on the second picture

looks

full of digital camera noise
waveweaver

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Sep 27 2013, 09:22 AM)
That is because low charge damages Lithium Ion batteries. You can go read it up. http://gizmodo.com/how-to-take-care-of-you...ght-w-513217256
Hmm..good story thumbup.gif
It will shorten the battery lifespan...tho usually by the end of one year..i sold the phone edi biggrin.gif
SUSgogo2

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(copyninja4 @ Sep 27 2013, 10:13 AM)

You might want to hail Andrewtst laugh.gif
Leo the Lion
post Sep 27 2013, 10:16 AM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Sep 27 2013, 11:15 AM)
the tissue paper on the second picture
looks
full of digital camera noise
?? I thought you post a photos here.
SUSgogo2
post Sep 27 2013, 10:16 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Sep 27 2013, 10:15 AM)
Hmm..good story thumbup.gif
It will shorten the battery lifespan...tho usually by the end of one year..i sold the phone edi biggrin.gif
I'll remind myself and my friend not to buy from waveweaver. tongue.gif
SUSgogo2
post Sep 27 2013, 10:17 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Sep 27 2013, 10:16 AM)
?? I thought you post a photos here.
company block photo tongue.gif
singa89
post Sep 27 2013, 10:18 AM

long live play
1,204 posts

gt mine yesterday thumbup.gif

122 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0269sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled