122 Pages « < 68 69 70 71 72 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official v5, 3rd gen of the best phablet ever!!

N7100
post Sep 28 2013, 11:12 AM

56 posts

Parents were going out today. Had stomach ache so couldn't go together.

Asked them to help pick up the phone from the courier office. Wanted to self collect and they are going to the mall nearby so why not.

Told them to get a cover for me. Hopefully there is one. A cheap one just for temporary use. Can't wait.
zad78
post Sep 28 2013, 11:13 AM

Remember... Remember
1,237 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Sep 28 2013, 09:52 AM)
Anything is possible. icon_rolleyes.gif

I don't like to argue with other
Then don't argue loooooo...

BTW at last the note taking ability of note 3 is really at par with writing with pen and paper...especially with the rubber tip and if u installed screen protector...at least for me i really felt as though i am writing on a real paper....

This post has been edited by zad78: Sep 28 2013, 11:19 AM
waveweaver
post Sep 28 2013, 11:14 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

Why there's a lot of XZU stories here in Note3 thread...? rclxub.gif
CubixShoppe
post Sep 28 2013, 11:15 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Sep 28 2013, 11:11 AM)
Yes I agree too, the SOD and fake hang

Maybe he is used samsung alot and with no bug so can't tahan sony lo
He used quite a few sony phones besides this. I agree, the Xperia Z ultra had issues as well, mainly the washed out screen, and sub par battery life. The XZU had the SOD issue. Can't blame him if he have nothing good to say about Sony.

My opinion is that Sony are awesome when it comes to designing. But in terms of software implementation, Samsung is still number 1. Perhaps Sony would improve one day. laugh.gif
shockk
post Sep 28 2013, 11:16 AM

[ T A R G E T - L 0 C K E D ]
11,883 posts

QUOTE(CubixShoppe @ Sep 28 2013, 11:09 AM)
Yea, I followed the discussion too, but mostly it is the bugs on XZU right? Sleep of death and all.

Don't think he was really complaining but stating the bugs and the handicap of the phone. I think quite a few users agreed with him since they shared the same issue as well.
I have to agree with you.

Despite Andrewtst constant harping on screen and camera recently, he did give very good hands-on information on most of the XZU bugs (which I was happily following) when they released the new firmware etc. I mean, nobody is perfect and what I can say is that people just take it easy and relax. Personally, I don't really see anything wrong with Andrewtst's postings as many people are indeed interested to know comparisons for the screen and cameras anyway. If Andrewtst were to stop posting altogether, we would surely miss a good forum contributor for this handphone section, IMHO.

QUOTE(hooh888 @ Sep 28 2013, 11:09 AM)
defected in what way? my only complain about the back cover is that dust sticks too easily on it and too difficult to come off.  sad.gif  but i will ignore it for now as i have some cheap flip cover for temporary use.
The white faux leather feels more plasticky and less sticky, so could it be more durable? Only time will tell. But after few days of using my white Note III naked, the white faux leather back is still in pristine condition. But I will surely put it in a case ASAP to be safe.
waveweaver
post Sep 28 2013, 11:18 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(sakoz @ Sep 28 2013, 11:05 AM)
ok thx for the advice wink.gif errrr how to do factory reset? neway just come back from sc... they said need to send to kuantan sc... as they don't hv technical staff there... only sc lvl 1... i think i better try to revive it myself bfore send it back to the samsung store @ garden...
There are two ways..
Easier way for factory reset is via ph8ne setting
setting > account > backup and reset > factory data reset
Leo the Lion
post Sep 28 2013, 11:25 AM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ Sep 28 2013, 12:09 PM)
defected in what way? my only complain about the back cover is that dust sticks too easily on it and too difficult to come off.  sad.gif  but i will ignore it for now as i have some cheap flip cover for temporary use.
this

WiLyi
post Sep 28 2013, 11:26 AM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Sep 28 2013, 11:16 AM)

Despite Andrewtst constant harping on screen and camera recently, he did give very good hands-on information on most of the XZU bugs (which I was happily following) when they released the new firmware etc. I mean, nobody is perfect and what I can say is that people just take it easy and relax. Personally, I don't really see anything wrong with Andrewtst's postings as many people are indeed interested to know comparisons for the screen and cameras anyway. If Andrewtst were to stop posting altogether, we would surely miss a good forum contributor for this handphone section, IMHO.
The white faux leather feels more plasticky and less sticky, so could it be more durable? Only time will tell. But after few days of using my white Note III naked, the white faux leather back is still in pristine condition. But I will surely put it in a case ASAP to be safe.
I have the same feeling as you. White cover's feel more like soft plastic instead of the soft rubber feel in black and less sticky. So technically it should be easier to maintain and won't have finger print issue (except dirt and stains)
hooh888
post Sep 28 2013, 11:33 AM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Sep 28 2013, 11:25 AM)
this

oh now i remember seeing this yesterday in this thread.

anyways what launchers are you guys using? i'm definitely not gonna stick to tw that's for sure.
waveweaver
post Sep 28 2013, 11:33 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Sep 28 2013, 11:25 AM)
this

Ooo..nice back pimple...lolz
If me...I just let it be. It just sitting at the back which sooner or later the whole backcover will be full of scratches if use naked. hmm.gif
Beside..you gonna starring at the screen..not at the backcover biggrin.gif

Just my two cents tho...
edtai
post Sep 28 2013, 11:37 AM

966 posts

My ideal look of N3 is white with black back cover. No matter what i think the color is still better than the gold color. Just had the N3 3 days ago. Fantastic phone! Freaking fast and power saving as well. Too many functions as i need to explore it properly. The application of Spen basically is the different world and experience if compare with the N1. Some software is still not stable when running under Android 4.3 but will wait for their upgrape soon. I am now waiting for more after market casing to choose.

This post has been edited by edtai: Sep 28 2013, 11:39 AM
CubixShoppe
post Sep 28 2013, 11:40 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Sep 28 2013, 11:16 AM)

True. I for one enjoy reading his comparisons. Some people may get offended as they might see him attacking the phones of their choice. People do get defensive, but others who are on the neutral side, may appreciate his rants / contributions.

Anyways, it is human nature. We get defensive when an 'outsider' starts ranting over the device of our choice.
vincentxiang
post Sep 28 2013, 11:43 AM

353 posts

Is it tray icon will disappear after user use screen writer under air command?Attached Image
WiLyi
post Sep 28 2013, 11:46 AM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

QUOTE(vincentxiang @ Sep 28 2013, 11:43 AM)
Is it tray icon will disappear after user use screen writer under air command?Attached Image
What you mean is it the multiwindow side panel? Just long press on your back button or bring it out
gahkin
post Sep 28 2013, 11:48 AM

735 posts

I hungry to hunting for case ! Any recommend ? S-view seem over price for me..
lek_e30
post Sep 28 2013, 11:49 AM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

just got my note 3 at maxis ttdi....many stocks it seems...

and found out that the "option button" was not properly lighted up when using....it was like half lighted....anyone have same issue?
Andrewtst
post Sep 28 2013, 11:58 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,771 posts

QUOTE(Positron @ Sep 28 2013, 06:43 AM)
Hello everybody, I just bought the note 3 yesterday and after about a days usage here are my thoughts about it..
Firstly, I had high expectations for this phone.
Unfortunately,the battery life on this phone is so bad..
I started of at 100% and now its 80% after about half and hour.
I did normal browsing only..
Next the worst thing I had experienced is the screen rotation. Personally it took my note 3 about 3 to 4 seconds to rotate the screen.. This is really unacceptable.. my previous note 2 had almost instantaneous screen rotation.. And the speaker quality on note 3 is really bad as compared to note 2.. the bass is flat and not even pleasurable to listen songs on note 3's speakers...
Next the screen. Yes I agree its much sharper than note 2 but its saturation of colour is just so flat, nothing to be impressed...
Anyway dont shoot me down immediately or throw tantrums at me yet..
I did not even install many apps yet and I cant imagine what would happen down the road with more apps.. This is from what I experienced within a day.. And last but not least the loading page on the note 3 when browsing is so bad.. everytime I rotate have to wait 4 seconds and when it finally decides to rotate, it had white screen which implies incomplete loading of the page.. and even after it had finished loading.. when I rotate the screen to a different orientation, the buffering white page appeared...
As for me, I would personally feel that overall the note 2 is still a better choice despite inferior to note 3's specs..
Anyway I would like to know if anybody had experienced this before and would like to share your experiences here.. and please dont shoot me down.. Thanks.. this is my humble opinion only..

I don't have screen rotation issue. The screen is the best I ever seen, since S4, no more over saturation color issue.

Speaker is good and loud but I do agree Note 2 much deep strong.

Battery life is good.

Surfing speed is blazing fast. Stable data signal and strong wifi connection.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Sep 28 2013, 12:02 PM
soonyeap
post Sep 28 2013, 11:58 AM

227 posts

QUOTE(lek_e30 @ Sep 28 2013, 11:49 AM)
just got my note 3 at maxis ttdi....many stocks it seems...

and found out that the "option button" was not properly lighted up when using....it was like half lighted....anyone have same issue?
Free gear offer still valid?
Leo the Lion
post Sep 28 2013, 11:59 AM

6,358 posts

The phone is BLAZING fast, but HSDPA+ speed is SLOW. Not every area covered with 4G LTE. sad.gif
fruitie
post Sep 28 2013, 12:00 PM

Rise and Shine
72,819 posts

N7100, why can't you stick to one account and post here? Now I know which is your very first account. Settled the dispute already?

Stupid question though, can we add apps into Pen Windows or remove the default apps?

122 Pages « < 68 69 70 71 72 > » Top

0.0303sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:16 PM