Ps3 or xbox360
TSjambu21
Sep 24 2013, 07:04 PM, updated 13y ago
I need some suggestions between these two. The main reason I plan to get either console is for Gta V. Since there is no pc release to date yet. Which of these two has better community to play online with. And which has better game titles? And also the price range for these two.
anggaPra
Sep 24 2013, 07:09 PM
in malaysia, better buy ps3.. in US better buy xbox 360
TSjambu21
Sep 24 2013, 07:58 PM
why Malaysia better ps3?
iguana_dude_619
Sep 24 2013, 08:14 PM
QUOTE(jambu21 @ Sep 24 2013, 07:58 PM) why Malaysia better ps3? more Sony fanboys mah wat else
Aniq.zs
Sep 25 2013, 03:39 PM
No lah buy xbox360.buy the unmodded one lah so that can play halo together and other fps games Xbox360 is better and has cheaper game price range. Has gow,halo
xiaopuyo
Sep 25 2013, 09:35 PM
QUOTE(Aniq.zs @ Sep 25 2013, 03:39 PM) No lah buy xbox360.buy the unmodded one lah so that can play halo together and other fps games Xbox360 is better and has cheaper game price range. Has gow,halo sounds like fanboi to me, if you wanna play exclusive IP, PS3 got range of choices. thats make me sound like fanboi too =="
Atomars
Sep 26 2013, 05:36 PM
Better online community = XBL, but the last time I checked, Malaysia is not officially supported by XBL.
As for PS3, it has a little bit better processing power and plus you can play Blu-Ray movies on it.
And I heard that GTA V performance is better on the PS3.
This post has been edited by Atomars: Sep 26 2013, 05:45 PM
RAMChYLD
Sep 27 2013, 03:05 PM
QUOTE(iguana_dude_619 @ Sep 24 2013, 08:14 PM) more Sony fanboys mah wat elseĀ  Nope. Correct answer is: Better support. PS3 Malaysia can play online. 360 no online play because Gold account not available in Malaysia. 360 Gold is needed for everything- Facebook, Twitter, Youtube, even just web browser need Gold to be able to use. Even to play multiplayer game need Gold. PS3: PS Plus is optional. Youtube is accessible for free. Web browser is accessible for free. Twitter and Facebook client not available on PS3, but can use web browser to access. Multiplayer game is free. What's the point of buying a console that cripples the online experience? Only reason to buy 360 is for Lost Odyssey and Blue Dragon. This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Sep 27 2013, 03:06 PM
iguana_dude_619
Sep 27 2013, 05:48 PM
QUOTE(RAMChYLD @ Sep 27 2013, 03:05 PM) Nope. Correct answer is: Better support. PS3 Malaysia can play online. 360 no online play because Gold account not available in Malaysia.
360 Gold is needed for everything- Facebook, Twitter, Youtube, even just web browser need Gold to be able to use. Even to play multiplayer game need Gold.
PS3: PS Plus is optional. Youtube is accessible for free. Web browser is accessible for free. Twitter and Facebook client not available on PS3, but can use web browser to access. Multiplayer game is free.
What's the point of buying a console that cripples the online experience? Only reason to buy 360 is for Lost Odyssey and Blue Dragon. yup you are correct. I'm just lazy to give TS the answer too bad for PS4 you need PS+ just to play MP. Welcome to club my friend
RAMChYLD
Sep 29 2013, 12:23 PM
QUOTE(iguana_dude_619 @ Sep 27 2013, 05:48 PM) yup you are correct. I'm just lazy to give TS the answerĀ too bad for PS4 you need PS+ just to play MP. Welcome to club my friendĀ  But at least PS+ is available in Malaysia, rite? It'd do Microsoft good to launch XBL Gold in Malaysia if they want the Xbox One to catch up, but then they don't even care about Asia, let alone Malaysia. Singapore will get Xbone one year after US, what about Malaysia? will MS follow the 360 and launch Xbone here 5 years after Singapore? Stupidest thing, Xbone CPU made in Penang by AMD  Penang gomen should threaten AMD to GTFO if they don't force MS to launch Xbone in Malaysia same day as US and launch XBL Gold in Malaysia This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Sep 29 2013, 12:28 PM
Atomars
Sep 29 2013, 01:51 PM
QUOTE(RAMChYLD @ Sep 29 2013, 12:23 PM) But at least PS+ is available in Malaysia, rite? It'd do Microsoft good to launch XBL Gold in Malaysia if they want the Xbox One to catch up, but then they don't even care about Asia, let alone Malaysia. Singapore will get Xbone one year after US, what about Malaysia? will MS follow the 360 and launch Xbone here 5 years after Singapore? Stupidest thing, Xbone CPU made in Penang by AMD  Penang gomen should threaten AMD to GTFO if they don't force MS to launch Xbone in Malaysia same day as US and launch XBL Gold in Malaysia  I heard that the main reason XBL is not available in Malaysia is because of piracy issues ?
RAMChYLD
Sep 29 2013, 11:35 PM
QUOTE(Atomars @ Sep 29 2013, 01:51 PM) I heard that the main reason XBL is not available in Malaysia is because of piracy issues ? That's one of the rumors I've heard (if it's true, it is a stupid reason if you ask me). The other rumor is that Malaysia uptake of HSBB too slow (lame excuse, everyone outside of the city area in the US have no access to HSBB either) and that MS Singapore playing wargames with MS Malaysia because scared that Singaporeans will buy Malaysian XBL Gold instead of Singaporean XBL Gold and blocking MS Malaysia from launching because Malaysian version will be cheaper (again, lame excuse and will not happen if they maintain SG and MY same pricing). Should note that Live is already launched in Malaysia since January. Just that Malaysian Live account cannot do anything other than buy XBLA games and DLC because XBL Gold still not available in Malaysia. I think they only launch Live because of Lumia phones needing it to use the store! This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Oct 9 2013, 12:31 PM
carnby77
Sep 30 2013, 01:01 AM
I think might as well buy ps3..i have an xbox360 and a PS3....exclusive games for PS3 are revolutionary...like Heavy Rain and Beyond Two Souls....while xbox360 keep on filling with FPS games.....really...American game makers are lazy and don't try hard enough to make new concept games...i will advise PS3...
TSjambu21
Sep 30 2013, 10:31 AM
so i take it that ps3 will be a better choice? thanks guys
qudeenz360
Oct 3 2013, 11:52 AM
OUYA - GTA V
Atomars
Oct 19 2013, 12:44 PM
QUOTE(carnby77 @ Sep 30 2013, 01:01 AM) while xbox360 keep on filling with FPS games.....really...American game makers are lazy and don't try hard enough to make new concept games... I don't know man, but most of my friends from US really enjoy playing FPS games.
carnby77
Oct 21 2013, 11:28 AM
QUOTE(Atomars @ Oct 19 2013, 12:44 PM) I don't know man, but most of my friends from US really enjoy playing FPS games. Like i said...lazy american gamers...no need to think think to complete an rpg game.
hafizhans
Oct 25 2013, 09:08 AM
so which one its cheaper? cost include console, games, online acc? (noob here), accessories, modded, etc
ywliang96
Nov 4 2013, 11:34 PM
There are many pros and cons between these two consoles. Well, it really depending of which type of genre you would like. Lets just say if you like shooting games like (COD,Medal of honor), Xbox 360 would be the best bet. But if you were to like any of the adventure games like (uncharted,infamous), pick PS3. But there would be cons of having an xbox 360 though as you need to pay around $39.90(I think?) for xbox live membership in order to play online. Furthermore, I tihnk xbox live hasn't available yet in malaysia as far as I know  . As for PS3, playing online is FREE. Comparing both console, xbox360 serve a better online experience compare to PS3. (Probably that why you need to pay  ) For your information, both of the console can be modded but xbox 360 modded would be more better since the xbox live requires some money. But in conclusion, PS3 serve better purpose for you to play GTA V as you can play GTA ONLINE for free.