Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official v4, 3rd gen of the best phablet !!

vince74
post Sep 24 2013, 02:05 PM

38 posts

I'm as excited as everyone else about the eBay promo but suddenly had this thought:

"always be wary of a phone that’s being sold with a markedly lower price tag than its current market value" (and this is SIGNIFICANTLY LOWE by 400~500)

Even Samsung Malaysia is only offering a chance to win one of the 500 Gears for purchase of Note3 btwn 25th-29th at RM2399. (Checked with a shop. Buyer to register online to stand a chance so sorry for those who were hoping for 1st come 1st serve like me)

Is the eBay 1888/ 1999 deal too good to be true? Read here someone purchased the S4 promo b4, any other forumers could confirm that?

Admin, could help to confirm? Thanks
vince74
post Sep 24 2013, 02:19 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(KelvinLoh @ Sep 24 2013, 02:00 PM)
Don't know... but my fiend who selling phone, he already got stock and show me too.. but it still can't sell yet because Samsung disallow they selling before 25-9-2013, else will having problem take stock on future... (this is what he told me)
Called an authorised dealer which only sell Samsung in Penang, surprised to hear that they are not sure if stock will arrive tomorrow (though he said should get).

Puzzled with such launch planning (either them or Samsung Malaysia) shakehead.gif
vince74
post Sep 24 2013, 02:26 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Sep 24 2013, 02:23 PM)
You could say it's well coordinated to start selling at Samsung's PLANNED day rather than leaking devices left, right and center.
Yes, it's well coordinated if it arrives. I'm puzzled because they are not sure up to this point.
vince74
post Sep 24 2013, 02:39 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(namh @ Sep 24 2013, 02:29 PM)
if it is the same seller as in S4 promo before, i think no problem. because i won that S4 promo too. you can see the seller history on ebay. furthermore, this is joint promo by LYN too. can give some faith in LYN team at least.
Thanks namh, so will have to wait till the posting pop up to check the seller. I couldn't find eBay Malaysia as seller. Bought from amazon before but no experience with ebay.
vince74
post Sep 24 2013, 02:41 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(wkho555 @ Sep 24 2013, 02:28 PM)
any maxis insider hv news on the packae?
haha, ya. i like to know as well so could plan in advance with so many options around...
vince74
post Sep 24 2013, 02:46 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(spikey2506 @ Sep 24 2013, 02:39 PM)
It's not a seller. It's the ebay website itself in conjunction with LYN. So ebay themselves are selling it. It is as legit and as safe as it gets lah
Thanks spikey. Great to hear that, so i should curse SEM for 2399 with just a chance to win a gear for buying on 25th. HAHAHA tongue.gif
vince74
post Sep 24 2013, 02:51 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Sep 24 2013, 02:29 PM)
So there's going to be a massive click fest tonight laugh.gif
Haha...save a few hundreds and replace a mouse (spoiled) still a good deal rclxm9.gif
vince74
post Sep 24 2013, 03:37 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 24 2013, 03:04 PM)
There are at least 10 or more of us here who save rm400+ buying the S4 promo. Same seller. Very efficient. Paid 1215pm n he send out same day evening n I got it next morning. Sealed SME set.
Thanks Benny! Hopefully i hv no issue on making my payment tomorrow. Can't test it by buying something in advance as someone suggested, as it's eBay website itself is the seller.
vince74
post Sep 24 2013, 08:13 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Sep 24 2013, 08:08 PM)
If can't wait, then go grab it at the stores tomorrow at RM2399 RRP.
Otherwise, can try for RM1888 or RM1999 as mentioned and wait for few days.
Well said... Or pre order with SenQ NOW and get free Bluetooth. cry.gif

vince74
post Sep 25 2013, 09:40 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Sep 25 2013, 09:38 AM)
So when will RM1999 deal out?
eBay admin went for teh tarik maybe rclxub.gif
vince74
post Sep 25 2013, 09:47 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Sep 25 2013, 09:43 AM)
doh.gif  I think i miss that.  But nvm now, what done is done.  Just wait for RM1,999 deal now.
Ya, i also missed it so wait for 1999 lo. No need to feel upset or sad for RM111 for the whole day, not that i'm rich.
At least we learn how to fight for flash sale next round biggrin.gif
vince74
post Sep 25 2013, 03:57 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Sep 25 2013, 09:54 AM)
screenshot from my ePaper.
Wah, sending the SMS to participate also cost RM0.30
vince74
post Sep 25 2013, 04:40 PM

38 posts

Really confused with the free gear promo. Just check out the plan from Maxis website, seems the free gear is a sure thing, but we were told only the first 800 One Club members will get free gear at their outlet. Does this mean <800 signed up so far but Maxis were not not able tell on the spot when i signed up?
rclxub.gif
I captured a snapshot, will try to post later

This post has been edited by vince74: Sep 25 2013, 04:57 PM
vince74
post Sep 25 2013, 06:35 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(EdEd @ Sep 25 2013, 06:23 PM)
hi all, no pink note 3 available for all telcos?
Nov based on Maxis price list
vince74
post Sep 25 2013, 10:08 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(JayceOoi @ Sep 25 2013, 10:06 PM)
Me too.  mad.gif
Me 'three' cry.gif

0.0465sec    0.92    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:05 AM