QUOTE(Cynox @ Sep 24 2013, 08:53 PM)
If you're hardcore on flashing and tweaking...get Note2 instead of Note3. Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official v4, 3rd gen of the best phablet !!
Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official v4, 3rd gen of the best phablet !!
Sep 24 2013, 08:57 PM
13,192 posts Joined: Jul 2011 From: Middle of Avalon |
6,196 posts Joined: Nov 2012 |
5,362 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Johor Bahru |
QUOTE(The~Joker @ Sep 24 2013, 08:51 PM) Is it important to charge it that long first before turning it on? normally the first thing you do when receive it will be turning it on and test test to check whether it is in perfect condition. So how to charge it first, unless you really can tahan the urge to try the new toy lying sexily in front of you. There's a lot of people saying that it's not needed anymore for new batteries Normally i just play it until low battery before doing the first charge to full. Use until low battery and charge to full for few cycles to calibrate the battery and conditioning the new battery before it reach its full capacity. |
6,373 posts Joined: May 2007 |
Sep 24 2013, 08:58 PM
456 posts Joined: Jan 2012 |
Sep 24 2013, 08:59 PM
2,921 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
Start on tomorrow 8:30am
They say enough stock to those winners lol. And also will send another mail quote we are able to buy from 25th onwards. |
Sep 24 2013, 09:00 PM
1,535 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
QUOTE(Reventon @ Sep 24 2013, 08:54 PM) As per conversation they officer they said we r not obliged to purchase on tomorrow ya. Can purchase anytime before 4th october as the gear will only arrive at that day. REALLY? oh well i will still get it tomorrow for obvious reasons. GATAL LA GUA TUNGGU LAMA-LAMA!! UPDATE: i have received the e-mail containing the information you mentioned. This post has been edited by hooh888: Sep 24 2013, 09:06 PM |
Sep 24 2013, 09:01 PM
Sep 24 2013, 09:02 PM
39 posts Joined: Sep 2013 |
QUOTE(joytest @ Sep 24 2013, 08:37 PM) So I've been told QUOTE(The~Joker @ Sep 24 2013, 08:51 PM) Is it important to charge it that long first before turning it on? Charging for long hours isn't needed anymore, but Note 3 owners cannot turn on the phone until 25 Sept. If not Samsung will detect and the phone seller will be in trouble.There's a lot of people saying that it's not needed anymore for new batteries QUOTE(miss comet @ Sep 24 2013, 08:55 PM) Hi guys. Good luck on buying ebay deal tomorrow and congrats to the proud owners. I won't be able to join the wagon this time as I'm buying a house this saturday. Need every single cent for my dream house Wow wow!! What you're getting is much much better than Note 3, congrats on buying a house!!You should invite us for house warming then all of the Note 3 owners can group play to make a 50" TV out of the Note 3s. Haha wonder if it'll be recorded in Malaysian book of records QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Sep 24 2013, 08:57 PM) I'll try then let you know, hopefully it fits in my skinny jeans haha |
Sep 24 2013, 09:02 PM
5,362 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Johor Bahru |
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Sep 24 2013, 08:57 PM) long time never flash new ROM on my Note II already. If i get a Note 3, i think i will just root it and stay with stock rom or maybe stock rom based with some performance and battery tweak. Having only rooted stock rom in my that Nexus 7 2013 too - stock rom good enough. QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Sep 24 2013, 08:57 PM) yes, understand that. My brother is quite big size but he prefer smaller phone so that can use the phone single handedly. He is using old Desire HD and he said big enough. |
Sep 24 2013, 09:04 PM
456 posts Joined: Jan 2012 |
Sep 24 2013, 09:08 PM
1,935 posts Joined: Jan 2013 |
197 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
right now, only Samsung publika has confirmed s view for free, right when u purchase the Note 3…
QUOTE(Cynox @ Sep 24 2013, 09:02 PM) long time never flash new ROM on my Note II already. If i get a Note 3, i think i will just root it and stay with stock rom or maybe stock rom based with some performance and battery tweak. Having only rooted stock rom in my that Nexus 7 2013 too - stock rom good enough. At this moment I advise you not to touch the phone system bro as the SELinux status already enforcing. Once the Knox Warranty Flag triggered ..there's no way to reset it back. It not the same as binary counter where we can reset back to zero via TA.Keep your Note3 clean atleast until devs found a way to reset it back. This post has been edited by waveweaver: Sep 24 2013, 09:09 PM |
Sep 24 2013, 09:10 PM
222 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(lancesaurus @ Sep 24 2013, 09:02 PM) Wow wow!! What you're getting is much much better than Note 3, congrats on buying a house!! You should invite us for house warming then all of the Note 3 owners can group play to make a 50" TV out of the Note 3s. Haha wonder if it'll be recorded in Malaysian book of records |
Sep 24 2013, 09:10 PM
1,679 posts Joined: Jan 2010 From: Penang |
Can a note 3 live without root?? Don't feel like rooting it.
Sep 24 2013, 09:11 PM
197 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
Sep 24 2013, 09:12 PM
2,921 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
QUOTE(hooh888 @ Sep 24 2013, 09:00 PM) REALLY? oh well i will still get it tomorrow for obvious reasons. GATAL LA GUA TUNGGU LAMA-LAMA!! Hehe. The email was maintained by the lady. All those are the question i asked just now lol.UPDATE: i have received the e-mail containing the information you mentioned. |
Sep 24 2013, 09:13 PM
13,188 posts Joined: Dec 2011 From: 127.0.0.1 |
Sep 24 2013, 09:14 PM
6,425 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Besut, Terengganu |
| Change to: | 0.0270sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:52 AM |