4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official v4, 3rd gen of the best phablet !!

un_id
post Sep 25 2013, 11:05 AM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(wkho555 @ Sep 25 2013, 11:04 AM)
now gonna op for screen protector and cover. any recomend?
no free gift given?
un_id
post Sep 25 2013, 11:13 AM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(wkho555 @ Sep 25 2013, 11:06 AM)
buy at maxis. no free gift
U use MOC?
un_id
post Sep 25 2013, 11:35 AM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

at Maxis website, cannot buy because stated "out of stock" lol
un_id
post Sep 25 2013, 11:41 AM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

can anyone report if Digi is getting similar respond as Maxis? laugh.gif anyone at Digi outlet?
un_id
post Sep 25 2013, 12:46 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

SM75 plan for N3 really attracts me.. is it available for MOC only? non MOC can get that plan?
un_id
post Sep 25 2013, 01:01 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(brugaras @ Sep 25 2013, 12:58 PM)
The reason why RV for Note 3 will drop is because there's a lot of 3 party selling it cheaper than the retail price. For example ebay selling at 2159 ( if im not mistaken ). So if we bought at 2399 there's no way we can sell it back more than the price that ebay is selling.
eBay will be selling RM1999 soon
un_id
post Sep 25 2013, 02:39 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

Check out a demo unit just now.. If feel so small.. Haha.. I'm getting used to XZU size.. Amazing that it feel small knowing the fact that it's 5.7".definitely a very nice piece of gadget. Vibrant color of the screen, but less natural to my liking.. I think the S pen performs better than note 2?im not sure if I still can remember my previous Note 2,but the S pen I tested on Note 3 is super awesome! I even can write small letter almost like normal pen. Kudos.. but its hard to choose it over my larger XZU screen.. tough decision for me to make..

This post has been edited by un_id: Sep 25 2013, 02:41 PM
un_id
post Sep 25 2013, 02:43 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(DE.si.MON @ Sep 25 2013, 02:41 PM)
bought mine 1999 - 12m, surfmore 50.
you mean, RM1999 is the total u paid include the advance payment?
un_id
post Sep 25 2013, 02:45 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

i got one question.. is it possible to make Note3 using dual sim using some sort of "extension" like in older phone model? i want to subscribe Maxis, but still not possible to ditch my Digi number because its still on contract..
un_id
post Sep 25 2013, 02:50 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(smongium1984 @ Sep 25 2013, 02:45 PM)
you can have both brows.gif
i'm not that rich.. lol.. i normally switch phone by choosing the one i prefer, never have 2 flagship at one time.. initially, before this, i thought of keeping my XZU even if i bought N3.. but after much consideration, i couldn't imagine how can i utlize 2 device at once, knowing that i always want all things in one place if possible (thats the reason of me getting phablet anyway, because i dont want to have 1 smartphone and 1 tablet).. right now really need to consider which one to go
un_id
post Sep 25 2013, 03:01 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Sep 25 2013, 03:00 PM)
just signed plan for surfmore75! transfering from DiGi, will get my phone tomorrow, Black Note3, the maxis centre i visit is empty and have lots of stock xD back in my hometown deswai

now to look for casing and sp, anyone found 3M sp for n3?
how much total paid?
un_id
post Sep 25 2013, 03:08 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Sep 25 2013, 03:07 PM)
u check a few post back got a fella shared a picture of a table, that table is correct.

i not MOC and since i'm transfering from digi~

phone = 1899
transfer adv payment = 75 (if not transfering can ignore refunded on first bill)
phone adv payment = 250 (if moc can ignore, will be refunded over 5 months)

total = 2224
ok tq.. i think i saw the table, but so many post already now, couldn't find.. will find the post as reference since u confirmed its correct.
un_id
post Sep 25 2013, 03:19 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Sep 25 2013, 03:12 PM)
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...80&p=63426855&#
cheers! thumbup.gif

agree agree, note 2 to note 3 is not really a big jump, not worth the money, better save it for the coming S5 or N5  biggrin.gif
QUOTE(antt00 @ Sep 25 2013, 03:13 PM)

thanks2 smile.gif
un_id
post Sep 25 2013, 03:38 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(silencer @ Sep 25 2013, 03:36 PM)
Finally mine
[attachmentid=3645819]
what phone u use to snap the pic? really heavily purple tinted. laugh.gif
un_id
post Sep 25 2013, 05:09 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(Crusader @ Sep 25 2013, 05:06 PM)
Anyone feel the phone become quite warm while using?
how warm? can check battery/ core temperature? is it exceeded 40 oC?
un_id
post Sep 25 2013, 05:21 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(Crusader @ Sep 25 2013, 05:12 PM)
How to check temperature?
thermometer……

tongue.gif

there are some apps that can tell you the temperature, such as Android Assistant
un_id
post Sep 25 2013, 05:50 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(rulmufc @ Sep 25 2013, 05:47 PM)
Note 3 seller. I think this is quite cheap compared to other sellers

nice.. at first day selling, already have seller selling much lower than RRP.. normally need to wait for 3-4 weeks for that..
un_id
post Sep 25 2013, 06:58 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ Sep 25 2013, 06:53 PM)
added, now i'm continuing my mission... of resisting temptation to use it without screen protector. forgotten about it and only recalled yesterday, thus have to wait maybe til tomorrow or friday before it arrives.
You so syg it meh... biggrin.gif if I got new device, I can't wait to explore it.. The next 3 hours will spent on it. Haha.. Wonder how can u just look at it sitting in the box.. Like a drug addict seeing the meal in front of it..

For me I'm trying hard to resist my temptation so that I will not buy it either today, tmrw, as long as I can hold it.. LOL.. But I'm restless.. It's bugging me..
un_id
post Sep 25 2013, 07:13 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Sep 25 2013, 07:04 PM)
Oh come on......even your XZU stalwarts Andrewtst, benny888 have said the screen is nicer than the XZU, and your current TS is also moved to open his wallet this weekend.

It's nice and handy, and so far so good.

Nova launcher allows changing notification bar to transparent !!!

Air Command works with Nova launcher !!!!
Thanks for the poison TS. biggrin.gif

Tested the s pen just now, it's working awesome, better than Note 2 if I can remember correctly.. I can write small2 letter.. Was really impressed just now..

The screen color projection is not really my cup of tea.. But that is OK. Overall is OK.. Now, only the s pen functions really poisoned me.. But but.. I wish to sign maxis surfmore, just that this existing digi contract stops me.. If I am to buy outright, I will wait for sometime to get the price settle down

So until then.. Still happy with my XZU
un_id
post Sep 25 2013, 07:22 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Sep 25 2013, 07:16 PM)
Assuming that one gets a GOOD XZU display panel, the colours on the XZU seem a bit more contrasty and natural compared to the Note III. The Note III gives kind of a warmer hue.

Source: Comparing my own XZU and Note III side by side.  innocent.gif
Yes. Note 3 display is less natural, feels like somewhat over-impression of the colors. But many would like this kind of display, because it makes the color and images popped. But I prefer more natural, thus for me HTC One is having the best display nowadays.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0192sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:29 AM