9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official v4, 3rd gen of the best phablet !!

TSjoytest
post Sep 25 2013, 06:13 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(Gilthoniel @ Sep 25 2013, 06:10 PM)
Ok added my name in the list dy

Btw what're those pins and pincer thing in the box ??
Its for s-pen nib replacement.

QUOTE(Gilthoniel @ Sep 25 2013, 06:11 PM)
Elbereth is female laaaaa I just like the family name tongue.gif
Hahaha I always enjoy anything Tolkien-esque.
TSjoytest
post Sep 25 2013, 06:17 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Sep 25 2013, 06:14 PM)
root liau boay? brows.gif
No root sad.gif
TSjoytest
post Sep 25 2013, 06:18 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Sep 25 2013, 06:17 PM)
Note III reminds me of the SII I used to have. The chrome lining at the side of the phone is very prone to scratches shakehead.gif
Casing......
TSjoytest
post Sep 25 2013, 06:19 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Sep 25 2013, 06:18 PM)
I am still very pissed with my lemon unit doh.gif
Have you tried the *#0*# code and tested everything?
TSjoytest
post Sep 25 2013, 06:26 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(The~Joker @ Sep 25 2013, 06:24 PM)
Want To Buy: Samsung Galaxy Note 3 White lte version

Looking for a reasonably good price

want to get it by tomorrow afternoon
I'm only able to COD in Bukit Jalil area (IMU, lrt)

There are sellers around town and even Klang. You can go look them up.
TSjoytest
post Sep 25 2013, 06:35 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(Reventon @ Sep 25 2013, 06:22 PM)
Everything seems to design very well. UI is the best I tried . Just dont know why it become not smooth on Note3. Setting like tab refresh full screen etc are all one click away. Other browser need 2 or 3 click to access the same thing
QUOTE(Reventon @ Sep 25 2013, 06:33 PM)
Yes lag issue.
Could it be an API incompatibility for 4.3??? Note 2 is 4.1.2 still.

Anyway, I'm happy to report that my powerbanks can charge the Note 3 using the regular microusb 2.0 plugs. I'm keeping my microusb 3.0 cable nicely safe in the box.
TSjoytest
post Sep 25 2013, 06:37 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(rajlesta00 @ Sep 25 2013, 06:35 PM)
how much is samsung ori flip case? i bought USAMS case and it is not working with S view. anything special setting to enable s view?
Hi do add yourself via the form in post 4 to the owners' list.
TSjoytest
post Sep 25 2013, 06:51 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(deff @ Sep 25 2013, 06:44 PM)
Just got my black note 3 with free sp  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
QUOTE(hooh888 @ Sep 25 2013, 06:44 PM)
bought from outside shop?
All new owners welcome.

Please add yourselves via the self service submission form in post 4.
TSjoytest
post Sep 25 2013, 07:04 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Sep 25 2013, 06:58 PM)
You so syg it meh... biggrin.gif if I got new device, I can't wait to explore it.. The next 3 hours will spent on it. Haha.. Wonder how can u just look at it sitting in the box.. Like a drug addict seeing the meal in front of it..

For me I'm trying hard to resist my temptation so that I will not buy it either today, tmrw, as long as I can hold it.. LOL.. But I'm restless.. It's bugging me..
Oh come on......even your XZU stalwarts Andrewtst, benny888 have said the screen is nicer than the XZU, and your current TS is also moved to open his wallet this weekend.

It's nice and handy, and so far so good.

Nova launcher allows changing notification bar to transparent !!!

Air Command works with Nova launcher !!!!
TSjoytest
post Sep 25 2013, 07:41 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Sep 25 2013, 07:13 PM)
Thanks for the poison TS. biggrin.gif

Tested the s pen just now, it's working awesome, better than Note 2 if I can remember correctly.. I can write small2 letter.. Was really impressed just now..

The screen color projection is not really my cup of tea.. But that is OK. Overall is OK.. Now, only the s pen functions really poisoned me.. But but.. I wish to sign maxis surfmore, just that this existing digi contract stops me.. If I am to buy outright, I will wait for sometime to get the price settle down

So until then.. Still happy with my XZU
QUOTE(shockk @ Sep 25 2013, 07:16 PM)
Assuming that one gets a GOOD XZU display panel, the colours on the XZU seem a bit more contrasty and natural compared to the Note III. The Note III gives kind of a warmer hue.

Source: Comparing my own XZU and Note III side by side.  innocent.gif
QUOTE(Superman7 @ Sep 25 2013, 07:18 PM)
That was kinda the reason why I decided on Note 3 instead of XZU sweat.gif
QUOTE(un_id @ Sep 25 2013, 07:22 PM)
Yes. Note 3 display is less natural, feels like somewhat over-impression of the colors. But many would like this kind of display, because it makes the color and images popped. But I prefer more natural, thus for me HTC One is having the best display nowadays.
Do you know you can actually perform color calibration and change the color settings on the Note 3?

Settings > Accessibility > Color Adjustment.

You can arrange a series of colored blocks in order of color intensity. See if your eyes have good color calibration ?
TSjoytest
post Sep 25 2013, 07:43 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(cuppacino @ Sep 25 2013, 07:31 PM)
just went to maxis at e@curve. w surfmore 75 1 year plan the phone is rm1899 instead of rm1699 on paper ! ><
QUOTE(rulmufc @ Sep 25 2013, 07:35 PM)
I saw the plan, 1699 for 2 years 75 surfmore. 1899 for 1 year 75 surfmore. I think u misunderstood it.
There was a mistake. It was supposed to be 1899 for surfmore 75 1 year.
TSjoytest
post Sep 25 2013, 07:48 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(xcxa23 @ Sep 25 2013, 07:44 PM)
sorry guys off topic abit.. but still related to Note 3.. XD please help me out as im confused now
currently on celcom contract on postpaid which expired next month (20/10/13)
am planning to switch to Maxis surfmore (the note 3 bundle) or any other MAxis postpaid plan but wanna retain same number.. can anyone guide me the correct ways??

of cos i got search around and this is what i found out
"You will need to clear off all the outstanding payment and the latest bill before you quit celcom, else you will not able to register. As mentioned, you should not be blacklisted from any telecommunication provider.
You will have to visit celcom and tell them you are swtiching to Maxis. You will require to sign a letter at celcom to approve that you'll be switching to Maxis.
Once you've sign, you will have to wait few working days for celcom to release you."

the reason why im confuse is because my dad was on celcom postpaid without any contract, but he does not need to sign any letter. just walk in MAxis outlet to change telco.

thankiu very much.. sorry for the long post.. very much appreciate
Fundamentally all you need is to port in to Maxis. However since you are still on contract for 1 more month, you may ask Celcom to terminate and talk nicely to them to waive your termination fee. Of course you have to pay off all outstanding bills to them.

If they refuse to waive your termination fee, it will not be worth it for you. Wait 1 more month and you might get good deals. If you sort out your termination, then all you need to do is walk in to Maxis and tell them you want to port in. They will handle it for you.
TSjoytest
post Sep 25 2013, 07:49 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Sep 25 2013, 07:46 PM)
Thanks for the info...what color do he have...
QUOTE(-kytz- @ Sep 25 2013, 07:47 PM)
Top and bottom not protected. Good luck trying to avoid scratches on the chrome lining..
Mine is full protection soft TPU. tongue.gif

RM35 with free SP.

Go search around in LYP 2nd floor or 3rd floor.
TSjoytest
post Sep 25 2013, 07:55 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(xcxa23 @ Sep 25 2013, 07:54 PM)
notworthy.gif very much
okok ill do so..
also if i were to wait until the contract ends and all outstanding payment settle, i still need to visit Celcom to tell them i wanted to switch line?
As long as your contract is over, there is no need to tell them anything. Just go to Maxis and say you want to port in.
TSjoytest
post Sep 25 2013, 07:56 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Sep 25 2013, 07:53 PM)
What brand and picture to share..
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=63433012
TSjoytest
post Sep 25 2013, 08:11 PM

13,188 posts

For the record, we have hit 1050 posts for today, and 55k page views.

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

We should be hitting v5 tomorrow, and I trust we will have more user reviews here.

3 days for 1 thread is incredibly good.
TSjoytest
post Sep 25 2013, 08:34 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(jsen58 @ Sep 25 2013, 08:31 PM)
Got my note 3! A gift for my self, celebrating my birthday and graduation. Hahaha
Sleep first and play the phone tomorrow night
QUOTE(jsen58 @ Sep 25 2013, 08:32 PM)
Got my note 3! A gift for my self, celebrating my birthday and graduation. Hahaha
Sleep first and play the phone tomorrow night
Please add yourself via the form in post 4.
TSjoytest
post Sep 25 2013, 08:43 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Sep 25 2013, 08:40 PM)
WTB:

gooding sp (hybird high transparency + fingerprint resistant) like 3M
flip cover that works with s-view
gooding dock
64GB class 10 ultra  drool.gif
You can get a good 64Gb from LYP.

Where can you get a 3M SP ?

May I suggest that the correct term "good" or "excellent" be used in place of "gooding".
TSjoytest
post Sep 25 2013, 08:45 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Sep 25 2013, 08:45 PM)
first one is MOC member only..2nd one is normal customer loh
The first one is in error. Maxis junked all the flyers and reprinted new ones. I was there.
TSjoytest
post Sep 25 2013, 08:46 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Sep 25 2013, 08:46 PM)
Anyone show some photo sample?
I'll let pros like Andrewtst do that.

9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0423sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:27 AM