Firefox eating up memory, firefox so hungry meh?

Sphenix
post Jun 4 2006, 02:41 PM

Hired........
3,705 posts

mine also 170MB doh.gif , the more tabs open, the more memory consume
even I close all the tabs and remain one, and still consume 150MB doh.gif

QUOTE(mystical zero @ Jun 4 2006, 02:25 PM)
If you are worried about the memory usage of firefox, you can try typing about:config at the address bar. Right click to create a new integer and enter the preference name as browser.cache.memory.capacity and set the size you want the cache to be (in kilobytes). Then, you are done. Restart firefox for the changes to take effect. Not sure it works though but it works on me.
tried this, still failed ........sigh..........

This post has been edited by Sphenix: Jun 4 2006, 02:42 PM
Sphenix
post Jun 5 2006, 02:06 PM

Hired........
3,705 posts

QUOTE(protoNium @ Jun 4 2006, 03:03 PM)
you can also add this trim memory when minimize..

create new boolean :

config.trim_on_minimize set the value to true

..there you go..

edit : add pic
how come I dont have this setting?
mine is 1.5.0.3

0.0131sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 05:34 AM