Investment SUNWAY VELOCITY TWO @ JALAN PEEL, Sunway JV CRSC Prop Former Lemon Tree

bigman
post Oct 17 2020, 10:15 AM

4,224 posts

QUOTE(Ask.Property @ Oct 17 2020, 10:06 AM)
yeah, thats what i been saying, would you consider this one of your better purchase bro?
if you like the convenient and city life (downtown)... it not a bad purchase...but need to accept the high dense and suppress of subsales price
bigman
post Nov 28 2020, 09:30 PM

4,224 posts

QUOTE(hspace @ Nov 28 2020, 06:49 PM)
Hmm. Anyone been to the area lately?

The nearby Plaza 393 (NSK) being repainted and rejuvanated. Asking price RM350-450K only for 900+ sf 3 bedroom. It looks old now, but after repainted maybe diff ball game. So cheap now.
Jialat lor... Bought Porche nearly 500k...should buy myvi....... 50k only... So cheap
bigman
post Apr 30 2021, 11:06 PM

4,224 posts

QUOTE(DesRed @ Apr 30 2021, 10:51 PM)
You're right there.

Jury's still out on this, but I won't be surprised if they use Sunway Velocity name again. Maybe Sunway Velocity Three?
Sure will use Sunway name.. Can mark up price 10% ma
bigman
post Sep 5 2021, 11:00 AM

4,224 posts

QUOTE(Sooliang @ Sep 4 2021, 10:46 PM)
Hi, anyone know about sunway housing loan ?

I currently having two properties. And intend to buy one in sv2.
But then bank dsr almost burst.

I heard that i can apply sunway housing loan for 88% or 90% loan. And sunway housing loan wont affected by dsr.

Anyone know about this ?

Thank you
Dun expect sunway will give you same mortgage rate and tenure as conventional banks...

bigman
post Jul 15 2022, 04:48 PM

4,224 posts

QUOTE(remora @ Jun 26 2022, 05:11 PM)
My perspective here is purely for investment purpose only. I do have to agree that the success of SV2 depends a lot on TRX's future. It is all about job creations in the area, To be frank, it is not the most ideal place to raise a family. Sunway Velocity caters for those in the middle income group who is better off paying around 2-3k rental rather than spend long hours in commute. In this area with high supply, i just hope that Sunway properties can command the premium as UEM Sunrise could in Mont Kiara.
if want high class place...just invest in Sri Hartamas, Mont Kiara, Damansara Height, Bangsar (not Bangsar South), Desa Park City.... those areas really got loaded owners and tenants... other places even though selling at 1000 psf and above...the mixture of owners and tenants will still lousy....Pudu is still Pudu.... even bukit bintang or KLCC also difficult to get decent ROI.....

Sunway good in their own business component like Hospital, education and mall (Pyramid and Velocity)... but for their residential developments.... not many can be categorized as successful.... Maybe only Sunway City (especially GEO series) can be said successful... other than that just OK OK.... for sure Sunway wont abandoned their project.... in term of architecture design ...hmmm just very plain and old fashion.
bigman
post Jul 20 2022, 10:11 PM

4,224 posts

QUOTE(Cavatzu @ Jul 20 2022, 09:34 PM)
So true. The moneyed areas already have options that are similar in price to many new launches but people still flock to these great pretenders. When Cheras or OKR is pricing themselves the same as MK without putting in the work to build a community then it’s just being silly.
Community surrounding is very important to define the location is atas or bawah… the high price or nicely built building cannot justify and put buyers in atas-ness category
bigman
post Jul 21 2022, 12:11 PM

4,224 posts

QUOTE(Cavatzu @ Jul 21 2022, 10:28 AM)
The thing is many projects launched before Covid were pricing wannabe areas like Cyberjaya or busy parts of KV like they are at that level. It’s a big equity loss issue for many buyers.

I still wanna slap my family members that paid 800 psf in Sungai Buloh.
hehe...Sqwhere!!!

0.0199sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:26 AM