*R15 Tires* Goodyear NCT5 vs Continental CC1, Please advice
TSmysql2779
Sep 22 2013, 01:58 PM, updated 13y ago
I am currently using Goodyear NCT5 for my Gen2. My dad's Nissan Slyphy using Continental Comfort Contact 1.
My dad gonna sell his car off in November, and wanted to buy the pickup or SUV to run some business.
I would like to ask, should I swap the tires? Swapping tires is costing me some money under 100 bux. Is it worthy? I feel like CC1 is pretty quiet. But not sure if it is the car's good riding quality or the tires did help. However my NCT5 is fair in every aspect but quite noisy when cruising at 90-110.
195/55R15 Goodyear NCT5 2 years old Mileage 35k 185/65R15 Continental CC1 1 year old Mileage 50k
efaceninja
Sep 22 2013, 05:39 PM
why swapping tyres alone is 100 bux??? they kira rotate 8 tyres ah? with that 100 bux, i think is not worth it..
TSmysql2779
Sep 22 2013, 07:08 PM
QUOTE(efaceninja @ Sep 22 2013, 06:39 PM) why swapping tyres alone is 100 bux??? they kira rotate 8 tyres ah? with that 100 bux, i think is not worth it.. Wild guessing only. Haha.. Because I will be doing balancing also since I went and swap tires ad.. 28 bux for 2 tires balancing in workshop nearby my place.. Then 4 will be 56 bux.. Including some charges for tires swapping.. I assume around 80 bux..
WilliamHoo
Sep 22 2013, 07:20 PM
35k km tyres 50k km tyres... left say...20% Tread?
dun waste money to swap swap... i believe ur CC1 should be botack veli veli soon...
keep the money for your next tyre change