QUOTE(azriel @ Sep 22 2013, 07:39 AM)
Indonesia takes delivery of the first batch of 2 unit Leopard 2A4 & 2 unit Marder 1A3.
source
Damnnn, the Marder is sooo sexxehhh~ » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
source
Military Thread V10, Merry X'Mas and Happy New Year
Sep 22 2013, 12:39 PM
951 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Jager Bomb |
QUOTE(azriel @ Sep 22 2013, 07:39 AM) Indonesia takes delivery of the first batch of 2 unit Leopard 2A4 & 2 unit Marder 1A3. Damnnn, the Marder is sooo sexxehhh~ » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « source |
Oct 18 2013, 12:57 PM
Gunship is only viable if the enemy can be seen,
now is the era of precision ammunition, once targeted, good luck, you can run but you can't hide |
Oct 18 2013, 05:29 PM
QUOTE(zimhibikie @ Oct 18 2013, 04:00 PM) but aerial gunships does have a huge pyschological effect towards the enemy..wat enemy wont shit in their pants when such aerial gunship starts opening heavy fire on them..such gunships also should be equipped with sight-assist electronics like FLIR to target the enemy That might be true against an ill equip terrorist like the Sulu's but against an advanced and competent army like China, will they shit in their pants? I doubt so. We need bigger deterrence for that hence the report that we acquired Club-k in our arsenal. |
Oct 18 2013, 07:32 PM
QUOTE(zimhibikie @ Oct 18 2013, 05:53 PM) aiyo, its not like same weaponry will be used against every single battlefield scenario la...depends on the battlefield and foe encountered lar... Then, why did you quote me? No one is discussing which scenario the gunship is best suited with in the first place |
Nov 15 2013, 06:12 PM
In my opinion, we don't have strong vocal presence in the parliament that highlight the military matters to the public perspective. Be it from the government or
the opposition. Yes, economy, health and education is equally important but given by the situation in Sabah this year and years to come with the LCS and other ongoing disputes at Ambalat, the public need to be reeducated that military spending is fairly important. |
Nov 20 2013, 08:32 PM
QUOTE(heavyduty @ Nov 20 2013, 07:56 PM) yes,I have Master's degree and moved to SEA to be a security guard Hahaha, are u involve in the recent Rumaila incident? If you do, we might be working with the same company I advise on security matters only because of my background,not my real job leh for advisory and preemptive team for security purpose. |
Nov 29 2013, 01:30 AM
QUOTE(minizian @ Nov 29 2013, 12:38 AM) I dont understand the term force to buy f35. If u mean sk and japan i understand as they are us ally but forcing malaysia to buy f35? Hmmmm? What will be the reasoning for forcing us to buy f35? Many will surprise if they know how close we are with Uncle Sam. Malaysia love to keep it low profile. |
| Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic |
| Change to: | 0.0453sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:53 AM |