> Military Thread V10, Merry X'Mas and Happy New Year

SUSbubu2010
post Sep 25 2013, 05:34 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(yinchet @ Sep 25 2013, 05:29 PM)
Aduh, i didn't expect most of you don't know about t55, t62 and t72 can produce smoke screen by injecting diesel into the exhaust system.
Perhaps it is too old school? hmm.gif

Btw t72 can dig it own tranches. I can't find such picture anymore.
If you guys are interested to share your knowledge with other ASEAN countries, you guys are welcome to join this group smile.gif

https://www.facebook.com/groups/aseanmilitarydiscussion/
SUSbubu2010
post Sep 25 2013, 05:46 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(yinchet @ Sep 25 2013, 05:43 PM)
I dun use fb. smile.gif
LOL, if you use facebook, it will be nice, sound is like you have the knowledge about military affairs. I need much people like you uncle smile.gif That is why I am organizing all the people from ASEAN countries to share the knowledge about military affairs and hardware. Because each person has own knowledge smile.gif
SUSbubu2010
post Sep 25 2013, 05:48 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(HangPC2 @ Sep 25 2013, 04:28 PM)
Britain's Secret War : The Indonesia–Malaysia confrontation 1962-1966

At that time was Sukarno did it right until Suhardo controls Indonesia and stopped war with Malaysia. Sounds is like Malaysia and Indonesia will take time for peace? Then later how you guys will solve south china sea case with China?? smile.gif
SUSbubu2010
post Oct 3 2013, 02:52 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(PleaseEnterYourName @ Sep 25 2013, 06:04 PM)
told u already.. information leak...
In here also information leak what right? Discussion doesn't leak any classified information, we are also not discussing any government classified information, just a general knowledge about military hardware, we discuss it, don't overthink about it la smile.gif
SUSbubu2010
post Oct 3 2013, 02:55 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(xtemujin @ Oct 2 2013, 08:08 PM)
Indonesia Reveals Plan to Boost Defense
By SP/Yeremia Sukoyo & SP/Robertus Wardi | 27 September 2013 Friday | 8:40 am

Makassar. The Indonesian Defense Force is set to receive an upgrade with plans to train more pilots and add eight new squadrons of fighter jets.

“We hope that by 2024 we will have eight squadrons of fighter aircraft,” Air Chief Marshal Ida Bagus Putu Dunia said on Wednesday after receiving six Russian-made Sukhoi SU-30 MK2 fighter aircraft. Each squadron is expected to consist of 16 Sukhoi jets.

Ida said the Sukhoi jets were sophisticated fighter aircraft that offered a high deterrent power, which will strengthen the Indonesian Air Force.

The deal on the Sukhois also came with an agreement to train pilots for Squadron 11 at Hasanuddin air base.

Sukhoi technology will also be upgraded regularly to keep up with the rapid technological development, Ida said.

“[We] have a sufficient number of pilots to operate them. But we are also preparing pilots for new fighter aircraft,” he said.

Ida added that the military also hopes to replace its old F-5 Tiger fighter aircraft with aircraft that are more advanced both in terms of technology and weaponry.

“We are looking at our options as it is important to find a more sophisticated replacement,” he said.

The Hasanuddin airbase in Makassar will also be fully equipped with new weaponry, including munitions, the air marshal confirmed.

Defense Minister Purnomo Yusgiantoro confirmed the government’s plan to replace its F-5 Tigers.

He said that aside from the Sukhoi jets, the military had also received the delivery of one squadron of T-50s (Baby F-16s) from South Korea at the Iswahyudi military airbase in Madiun, East Java.

Meanwhile human rights activists have raised concerns over the government’s purchase of sophisticated spying equipment from United Kingdom-based company Gamma TSE, which has a history of supplying oppressive regimes.

But Defense Ministry spokesman Brig. Gen. Sisriadi said the procurement of new intelligence devices was part of the government’s efforts to modernize its primary weaponry defense systems and that the devices were needed for exchanging information with Indonesia’s defense attaches across the world and to prevent them from being intercepted by irresponsible parties.

“We will use it only for strategic intelligence, not intelligence related to crimes, bank robberies or other [threats],” the defense minister said.

http://www.thejakartaglobe.com/news/indone...-boost-defense/
16 x 8 = 128??? 128 Su30??? Kidding or real? it means within 11 years right? OMG!!! 128 fighters excluding trainers? It is totally a lot smile.gif
SUSbubu2010
post Oct 3 2013, 03:00 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(yinchet @ Oct 1 2013, 03:16 PM)
China stuff no thank you.
Not until they able to prove themselves as an establish quality producer.
MBT-2000 is really great, compared to T-90, it is really great, not compared to T-90s okay? I prefer the Leopard because Singapore is using it, Indonesia is also using them now. My country uses MBT-2000, that is why I can tell you that it is really great. MBT-3000 is still under development, so not sure about it smile.gif

Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0462sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:17 PM