TSyinchet
post Oct 1 2013, 05:55 PM

If you wish for peace, prepare for war
1,157 posts

QUOTE(waja2000 @ Oct 1 2013, 04:14 PM)
our country also buying china FN6....
china already top five Arm exporter ....
soon more and more country will buying china arm.
Depend on stuff.
I doubt tldm is interested to buy their ship.
The same for tudm unlikely to buy their jets.

If they were able proof that they able produce relaible and high quality stuff then sure but for now no thanks.

This post has been edited by yinchet: Oct 1 2013, 05:57 PM
TSyinchet
post Oct 3 2013, 01:00 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(bubu2010 @ Oct 3 2013, 03:00 AM)
MBT-2000 is really great, compared to T-90, it is really great, not compared to T-90s okay? I prefer the Leopard because Singapore is using it, Indonesia is also using them now. My country uses MBT-2000, that is why I can tell you that it is really great. MBT-3000 is still under development, so not sure about it smile.gif
I'm not really into leo2 due to its wieght ~60tons
It is better we stick with below 50ton requirement.
Type10 is my fav as it was the lightest and most advance below 50 tons class.

QUOTE(nikita zuleica @ Oct 3 2013, 05:00 AM)
emmm i tot russia alrdy ceased t-90 order . as they waiting for 4th mbt generation T99 introduction in 2016
Still available for order.
They even offer it to us.
TSyinchet
post Oct 3 2013, 01:13 PM

1,157 posts

http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Busines...o-Boustead.aspx

Sgpv contract finalize at rm9bil.
TSyinchet
post Oct 3 2013, 03:54 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(cks2k2 @ Oct 3 2013, 01:47 PM)
type10 mahal yo
Mahal but worth it.
QUOTE(Frozen_Sun @ Oct 3 2013, 01:55 PM)
K2 saja....

K-Pop tank... biggrin.gif
It is expensive and heavy.
TSyinchet
post Oct 4 2013, 10:37 AM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(atreyuangel @ Oct 3 2013, 11:24 PM)
I wonder if the dilly dally and much refinement on the design, system and weapon added the price.
Not surprise at all we are the first one who buy 3000plus tonnage gowind class. Jadi kita yang kena tanggung most of the design cost.
If it were meko csl or freedom class the cost could be more than 800mil a ship.

Somehow sgpv make me fell like 2 in 1 purchase. Lekiu class batch 2 + sgpv. laugh.gif
TSyinchet
post Oct 5 2013, 12:57 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(ET-Force @ Oct 5 2013, 03:45 AM)
@yinchet

speaking of the procurement of sgpv and possible lekiu batch 2,

do you guys know why malaysia did't buy the Nakhoda Ragam OPV from Brunei?

It is the same type with Lekiu right? f2000 iinm.

except it is heavily downgraded compare to the Lekius.
why dont the gov just buy it? expensive?
Yes the same design.
Nakhoda does not have a hangar to keep the heli.
Which it is a major drawback. Our navy dun have much heli in the inventory and it is a very important asset for our navy so they are not keen to have the heli expose.
I think lekiu batch 2 and sgpv are the another factors. Too bad we cancel the lekiu class batch 2 and pump all the money into sgpv.

TSyinchet
post Oct 7 2013, 05:48 AM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(ET-Force @ Oct 7 2013, 03:13 AM)
Seriously i would like to know more about navy ship classification

What makes a ship a cruiser, a destroyer, a frigate, a corvette?

For now, I only realise the differences is the displacement of the ship

eg >9500t for cruiser, >6000t for destroyer, >3000t for frigate and >1000t for corvette.

But the Lekius of Malaysia was only 2200t. is it the armanent that made it a frigate?

Furthermore, is corvette = OPV?

How about normal patrol vessel?

If i take US as an example,
I see their cruiser is slowly phasing out and there is no replacement programme for it, is it possible we won't see anymore cruiser in 2decades time? So that means destroyer are slowly replacing cruiser.

And there is also no more future frigate programme to replace oliver hazrd perry frigate. is LCS now take the role of frigate?

For some, maybe they just think it is  a ship, but there is so many things about it bothers me much.

hope yinchet and atreyu can answer this.

Sorry for my english.
Well it largely down to displacement size, weapons systems and role.
For example freedom class have a 3000 tonnage with light armed as they design it for lcs role.
Or our sgpv for example ~3000 tonnage with heavily weaponize for lcs role and there is nothing wrong for tldm to designate it as lcs as sgpv will have to take over lcs role as well.

As for battlecruiser class is no longer financially and tactical vaible to build.
Look at zumwalt class it cost them billion of dollar to build1.
The current destroyer class are very well armed sufficient to takeover cruiser role.

TSyinchet
post Oct 8 2013, 06:37 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(99FoxDemon @ Oct 8 2013, 06:00 PM)
shoot laser??
Small missile.
TSyinchet
post Oct 8 2013, 06:53 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(99FoxDemon @ Oct 8 2013, 06:41 PM)
oo i tot its like in C&C general shoot some laser.  laugh.gif
The tech is not yet available.
TSyinchet
post Oct 9 2013, 01:55 PM

1,157 posts

They ahould just focus on smaller ship 1st. Their entire fleet facepalm.
TSyinchet
post Oct 11 2013, 01:31 PM

1,157 posts

If you want to troll then goes elsewhere.
Seriously what a stupid question to ask.
A marine corps is for amphibious military operations.
These is a quality we always lacking off.
TSyinchet
post Oct 11 2013, 02:34 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(atreyuangel @ Oct 11 2013, 02:18 PM)
awat tetiba byk troll sini?

I don't think the marine force will be on their own branch,
on my opinion this will be a small dedicated amphibious combatant force under the navy maybe with the strength of a brigade!

I do think that the PARA should be a division by now, as they are the jack of all trade!
Yup.
I think our kor marine will be similar to our para.
I would interesting on what asset will they be getting.
Hopefully we will have at least 3 battilion at sabah.

Btw a navy base at bintulu ini mesti pasal china.
TSyinchet
post Oct 11 2013, 07:08 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(usernameINVALID @ Oct 11 2013, 05:48 PM)
if u referring to me...it a simply honest no bullshit question

other branches are screaming for fundings n the top are thinking about amphibious operations usually associated with offensive capabilities...so,whats the deal?answer that
It was due to previous post which i assume it was troll.

The decision to have kor marines were due to current challenges we face terrorist threat have make us establish esszone. In the 1400km of shorelines to cover and thousand of island needed to be look after.
Which means paskal were not able to cope at it with limitation of its menpower.
Our marine kor should similar to our para.
With our limited fund we should look at our priority wisely.
TSyinchet
post Oct 11 2013, 07:37 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(usernameINVALID @ Oct 11 2013, 07:23 PM)
that being said,shouldn't the forces focus on surveillance first n foremost...iinm they still dont have any dedicated platform to cover surveillance on that vast areas

heck,even a fleet of all weather-capable drones is a good start coupled with a few squadron of good interceptor

just my 2sen tho
You need response team to go there.
What the use of the drone or any surveillance asset if you dun have response team to neutralize the threat
TSyinchet
post Oct 11 2013, 07:50 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(usernameINVALID @ Oct 11 2013, 07:40 PM)
vice versa hence good interceptor

its in the past but do correct me,the recent military op can be averted if they had been intercepted at sea
Right now we are going for the direction.
With new surveillance asset to cover most of the blind spots and building more base for mmea, navy, army and establishment of kor marine to ensure fast repsonse time to neutralize all possible threat.
It is not going to cheaps.
TSyinchet
post Oct 14 2013, 02:50 PM

1,157 posts

We could be looking into 2 patrol vessel worth rm1bil
25 fast intercept craft worth rm330mil.
TSyinchet
post Oct 15 2013, 04:39 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(souless223 @ Oct 15 2013, 03:43 PM)
patrol vessel?
how does one look like?
Dunno yet.
I think it could be base on samudera class
TSyinchet
post Oct 15 2013, 04:58 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(zimhibikie @ Oct 15 2013, 07:36 AM)
if defense procurement is done transparently and without any songlaping, not many will question..but reality is that MinDef is lubok for songlaping
It need political will to do that.
Btw mindef small lubok emas the big 1 would be moh and moe far more worst.

Anyway the whole procurement should be revamp.
The whole contract must be disclose but the mindef can censor off some national security sensitive parts.
Also there should be a laws to stop or void any procurement deal by competitors for unfair competitions or whistleblower if the procurement is corrupted.
TSyinchet
post Oct 15 2013, 05:05 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(souless223 @ Oct 15 2013, 04:58 PM)
oh alright but im sure and improved version?
If it is samudera class
Lots of changes have to made as the current 1 were design for training purposes.
TSyinchet
post Oct 15 2013, 05:17 PM

1,157 posts

What do you think if we go for visby class usd200mil each.

14 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0509sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:46 PM