> Military Thread V10, Merry X'Mas and Happy New Year

hafizushi
post Nov 23 2013, 11:22 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(ayanami_tard @ Nov 23 2013, 07:48 PM)
gripen NG....

if want to replace hawk 208 and F-5E then ok. maybe around 12 (minimum of 1 full squadron)units will do

but SH mesti beli. we need a great naval strike to cover southern chinese sea.

so 12 JAS-39NG and 12 F/A-18F is good deal
some good info/comparison between aircraft that enter our mrca, from indian mrca Gripen NG, Super hornet, typhoon, rafale, mig 35(not in msia mrca) and f16(not in msia mrca)

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Indian_MRCA_competition

combat radius;
rafale 1,800 km
typhoon 1,390 km on air defence with 10-min loiter
f16 550 km on a hi-lo-hi mission with six 1,000 lb (450 kg) bombs
super hornet 722 km
gripen NG 1300 km with six AAMs + drop tanks, and 30 min on station
Mig 35 1000 km

we need an aircraft that can operate more than 1000km i think since sabah and sarawak quite far,
hafizushi
post Nov 24 2013, 01:21 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(ayanami_tard @ Nov 24 2013, 12:59 AM)
so after all that malaysian still whine "we dun at war with nobody!"  rolleyes.gif

you might not gonna consider it but if malaysia ever going to be at war with china, expects other country to join in the fray.

the US, singapore and european countries won't gonna let malaccan strip to be under PRC rule. and Taiwan are going to use this window of oppurtunity to claim independence, then enter japan and south korea in the fray. not to mention india who still has hundreds of km of disputed border with china.
while china only have north korea as ally, i dun think russia going to backup them. Russia these days are much more open, tbf it more on prc leader who seems want to mess with everyone
hafizushi
post Nov 24 2013, 01:48 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(Phillip_x @ Nov 24 2013, 01:05 AM)
You're right we are just " exercising " our minds...hehe
And if there is any threat of course lots of countries will support us as they have in the past. Everyone will help us errr but in which country will all the fighting be taking place in ?
if it happen i dun think fight will be on land, all i see maybe there is a naval battle somewhere with someone but thats it. Maybe if there is land battle happening, it will be on vietnam it happen before this all because vietnam have only russia as an ally.

This post has been edited by hafizushi: Nov 24 2013, 02:09 AM
hafizushi
post Nov 24 2013, 10:28 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Nov 24 2013, 09:58 AM)
y d hell would china go to war wif msia? china hav always been frens wif msia... look at those that enslaved msia b4 n stop reading their buttlick medias that brainwashed u
u gotta be kidding me;

my point based if prc starting to attack any of the nation in asia, not attack prc on prc soil.
hafizushi
post Nov 25 2013, 04:21 PM

28 posts

hence gripen NG station in sabah! lol haha

agree with yinchet need more a109 heli to be station there, do more surveillance with heli
hafizushi
post Nov 27 2013, 05:51 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(kinabalu @ Nov 27 2013, 05:01 PM)
There is a reason why Leopard is the most popular export tank in the world.

If one or two country choose maybe got their requirement, but when there are so many.... sure got reason in terms of (cost, ability and maintanence n etc)
maybe future we can go buy more tank, we should check on leopard in future

but now it seems the threat are mostly come from sea, frigate and mrca is a priority

hafizushi
post Nov 27 2013, 10:13 PM

28 posts

[quote=cks2k2,Nov 27 2013, 09:59 PM]
Nah.
su30mkm and pakfa can share same logistic lines.
gripen and sh can share same share logistic lines.

[/quote]

2 from russia
1 from sweden
1 from us

unless they have lots of parts commonality, it's going to be headache dealing with various different parts, avionics etc.
even integration into a common networked fighting force will kill u.

[/quote]

gripen ng and f18e/f sh share the same engine, while can share same weapon too..but other part not sure

for su30mkm and pakfa both manufacture by the sukhoi
hafizushi
post Nov 28 2013, 10:58 AM

28 posts

i have a doubt in F35 maneuverability, would it be better than for example advance super hornet or f15 SE or SU30 mkm?

or it just have stealth and vtol (f35b) but lousy maneuverability? unlike pakfa most likely its like su30 mkm with stealth capability

This post has been edited by hafizushi: Nov 28 2013, 11:16 AM
hafizushi
post Nov 29 2013, 09:39 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(MrUbikeledek @ Nov 28 2013, 08:17 PM)
Would RMAF go for another russian aircraft? I thought they prefer western made planes after the MIG problem.

From what i heard, to ensure better stealth characteristic, the control surface on stealth aircarft are smaller and set to deflect at minimal angle. I thibk that's why F-22 got thrust vector. To regain agility lost by the stealth design.
if i had to choose between f22 or f35 i wud definitely go for f22.
f22 much more superior to me, and thats why US dont sell it

hafizushi
post Nov 30 2013, 05:07 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(kerolzarmyfanboy @ Nov 30 2013, 03:08 PM)
what lorry sam is that?? hehe
hafizushi
post Dec 3 2013, 10:47 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(HangPC2 @ Dec 3 2013, 10:21 AM)
Thailand
Royal Thai Army Medical Corps

super pretty/cute 😍
hafizushi
post Dec 4 2013, 10:21 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(James Bum @ Dec 3 2013, 10:14 PM)
ko ni... x semua yg cun tu tranny... check la dulu halkum ada ke tak... pu$$y tu berair ke x when simulated naturally... byk lagi check list utk verify ke-original-an mereka...

Aku dah verify 3 amoi Siam kat Bkk a month ago
haha details sungguh explanation

hafizushi
post Dec 5 2013, 04:53 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(heavyduty @ Dec 5 2013, 01:01 PM)
Pentagon wars fiction bai. The only non fiction part is the Bradley name

The firepower provided the IFV negates the loss of the additional personnel

Most countries design their basic battle order around a 6-8 man section anyway

As for the Bradley, the programme itself was to create a vehicle that can keep up and fight alongside the Abrams tank. The M113 was the mainstay battle taxi for the US Army up until mid 2000s

The IFV version of the M113 can be seen on the adnan and MIFV
i wanted to ask in 6-8 man section is there consist of sniper, lmg type, rifleman type of soldier? i have seen in ww2 movie like saving private ryan where one squad consist of type of soldier concept

This post has been edited by hafizushi: Dec 5 2013, 05:05 PM
hafizushi
post Dec 5 2013, 05:31 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(cks2k2 @ Dec 5 2013, 05:20 PM)
typical rifleman section will have a mix of weapons, depending on situation but roughly:
1 commander
1 2IC (2nd in command)
+
2 LMG gunner
2 grenadier (rifle w/ underslung grenade launcher)
2 marksman w/ DMR or 2 guys with rifle + LAW
for commander are they using smg like in ww2 movie?

thanks for the info by the way
hafizushi
post Dec 5 2013, 07:40 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(KYPMbangi @ Dec 5 2013, 07:27 PM)
Our most recent infantry section puts more firepower on anti-armor

From left: Six-shot Milkor MGL, assault rifle, Section MG M249 Minimi, 2 assault rifle, 2 RPG-7 gunners, Section signaller with assault rifle
i got much bigger picture

thanks for the info, but i wander why sniper/markmen not include in a section? is it because the sniper better operate alone?
hafizushi
post Dec 6 2013, 12:46 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(LTZ @ Dec 6 2013, 12:01 PM)
I wonder its against submarine?? A missile against sub??
yep a missile against sub is that possible?
hafizushi
post Dec 17 2013, 04:38 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(yinchet @ Dec 17 2013, 03:09 PM)
2nd batch mkm is very likely.
tradein migs with discounted price for mkm still on the table.
the mmrca earliest announcement should be around june next years.

Anyway about the astronaut the government is looking into nasa as well.
just asking about the mkms, why so far i never seen our mkms equip with weapons?? i wonder why

hafizushi
post Dec 17 2013, 04:53 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(yinchet @ Dec 17 2013, 04:48 PM)
Go to mymil you can find tons of mkm picture including heavily armed and also some pic on mkm doing carpet bombing.
ok thanks bro, btw looking forward to 2014 for airforce budget and gowind class lcs finalize weaponry

hafizushi
post Dec 19 2013, 12:56 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(waja2000 @ Dec 19 2013, 11:38 AM)
yes, that why delivery only start 2018.

i still prefer our TUDM select F-18 or rafale.
f18 with cft,aesa and future convert to advance super hornet
hafizushi
post Dec 19 2013, 11:32 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(ayanami_tard @ Dec 19 2013, 09:35 PM)
yes but the "hurr durr jiran beli kereta (kebal),kita pun kena beli kereta (kebal) gak"-thing is stupid. rather than going into spending spree (which we will see next year), i'd rather see we give more attention on smaller things. improving our grunts' kit, installation of radars in our frontiers, addition of new surveillence system,etcetc. everything is in place right now.

besides, we already have our own high-profile procument.don't expect we replace our aging equipments in one go. not to mention other capabilities that we are lacking right now

while waiting for another high-profile procurements, what we can do now is to improve our combat readiness and surveillence capability. since we going to get our own marine corps, expect the gomen to spend on it as well.
yep i dont think we need to compete with our jiran, let them spending spree...we should buy thing when its necessary

we should focus on thing like;
1)sgpv weapon package
2)ngpv weapon package
3)mmrca with aew aircraft
4)esscomm radar, military base, equipment
5)forming marine brigade using same concept of 10 para by converting some ramd and ranger battalion into marine brigade
6)LPD/LHD => critical if we have a marine brigade, preferably mini dokdo laugh.gif
7)more antitank/antiair manpad, acog scope, grenade launcher and other army personnel equipment

after all of that we can start buying thing like marine brigade equipment like something transport heli, landing boat. Since we already bought av8 from what i understand it can be amphibious(correct me if im worng) hence maybe 30 out 250 av8 to be use by the marine, then buy something like this

2s25 sprut-sd can be airdrop or amphibious hence can be use by 10 para and the marine

more, maybe next 10 years if it me the defence ministry tongue.gif we can start thinking buying 4 visby class replacing some old FAC, 4 more submarine, s300 and 5th gen aircraft pakfa

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.1296sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:11 PM