QUOTE(PcWork @ Sep 4 2007, 12:02 PM)
the im716 sound quality is even easily overtake several headphone that cost more than RM 1.4K.
think about that.
this im716 using etymotic ER4P driver which the ER4P is selling at around RM 800.
to be honest. below RM 1K there's seldom a headphone / earphone that can overcome IM716 in term of sound accuracies, spatial sound stage, and the DETAIL.
try it and u will know.
imho, according to so many headphone i have. not even one can fight IM716, except Sennheiser HD580 which the price is currently around RM 900 new. that's different sound signature. and i won't say hd580 is better than im716.
however, mark my word that above statement were based on modded im716 (mod in term of removing the volume control and replace it with 27-33 ohm resistor.
with price of RM 380.. other headphone/ earphone within this price range is far far behind Im716 to be honest.
FAR.
and the price is very cheap for the sound it produce. other brand (etymotic / shure) offering same sound quality stuff will be around RM 800-RM 1099.
ngbh is selling shure E4C which cost RM 1299 before discount. and that things sound on par with im716 with different sound signature.
hm.. really interested with im716.. hear bout it in head-fi too..think about that.
this im716 using etymotic ER4P driver which the ER4P is selling at around RM 800.
to be honest. below RM 1K there's seldom a headphone / earphone that can overcome IM716 in term of sound accuracies, spatial sound stage, and the DETAIL.
try it and u will know.
imho, according to so many headphone i have. not even one can fight IM716, except Sennheiser HD580 which the price is currently around RM 900 new. that's different sound signature. and i won't say hd580 is better than im716.
however, mark my word that above statement were based on modded im716 (mod in term of removing the volume control and replace it with 27-33 ohm resistor.
with price of RM 380.. other headphone/ earphone within this price range is far far behind Im716 to be honest.
FAR.
and the price is very cheap for the sound it produce. other brand (etymotic / shure) offering same sound quality stuff will be around RM 800-RM 1099.
ngbh is selling shure E4C which cost RM 1299 before discount. and that things sound on par with im716 with different sound signature.
bt how much is a modded im716.. (im716 + moding material + workmanship)
can let me kno the price?? pm me oso can..
Sep 16 2007, 06:55 AM

0.0215sec