i was juz wondering... will we get sued for blasting songs ??
coz its so tempting...
PC Audio Altec Lansing Fans Club (approaching 90 members), Sound Leadership For The Digital Age
Dec 16 2006, 05:33 PM
965 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
i was juz wondering... will we get sued for blasting songs ??
coz its so tempting... |
Feb 9 2007, 03:23 AM
ya... CS21 is nice but no treble adjustment and remote... i bought a new sound card with remote n it solved it all...
anyway... anyone knows any shops in malacca selling Altec Lansing headphone and wat price and model they are selling ?? i couldn't find any near Bkt Beruang area... i need it cause i have a roommate and a CS21 is too loud for him... haha... |
Feb 12 2007, 12:12 PM
haha... true... tested MX5021 before i bought CS21... and here is some review and comparison of both speakers...
http://www.behardware.com/articles/493-12/...er-systems.html according to this website, overall sound quality CS21 get 8 and MX5021 got 6.5... but highest is FX6021 which are much more expensive... anyway, shinjun, im using a SB audigy 4... i don't really recommend it but it comes with a remote and its sound much better than a intergrated SC... |
Feb 13 2007, 11:41 AM
haha... ya... its not any official website or anything... all these things are very subjective... preference of each individuals are not the same...
Feb 14 2007, 01:44 AM
agree... and its bout RM450... below your budget...
Feb 14 2007, 10:14 AM
QUOTE(ATI.Bob @ Feb 14 2007, 02:02 AM) if you're a basshead, I'll advise you to go ahead and buy Logitech.. Altec's bass is not really suitable for bass heads anyway (based on my assumption of u using VS4121.. j/k) .. haha... promoting logitech in Altec Lansing Fan thread... but you are a MX5021 user right ?? not satisfy with it ?? |
Feb 14 2007, 02:25 PM
PSC805 Aurilium... the last time i know there are someone selling in LYN for RM 199... PM "lgs" and see... hes the one selling...
Mar 13 2007, 05:01 PM
i wanna ask... CS21 specification in www.alteclansing.com wrote that it has a "Headphone Jack - For private listening."... i wonder where is it... coz buying a headphone soon... hehe...
Mar 18 2007, 02:20 AM
QUOTE(narkon @ Mar 16 2007, 04:23 AM) weeee....on the right satelite...the one with the power button...sure u will found it la....or juz read the manual lor...so easy la.... hehe... thanks... but funny thing is the speaker came brand new... i hope its brand new... but no manual inside... i bought from stygix... one of the shop in malacca...nice man... |
Mar 18 2007, 02:14 PM
actually it really depend on each individuals... you should go lowyat and test it yourself...
Mar 18 2007, 06:19 PM
CS21 not bad la... cause im using 1 also...
Mar 19 2007, 02:42 PM
QUOTE(sunauto @ Mar 19 2007, 02:29 PM) Hi there, CS21 shouldn't have any problems with the volume control b'coz my cousin has used it for my years and used it everyday without fail, no problems with the controls. As long as you don't abuse it, it should serve you a long long time until you get married, have kids and grandchildren. and pass it down to your grandchildren as well... but define "abuse it"... i use it everyday and blast it 3-4 times a week... does it consider abusing it ?? haha... i just hope if it spoil it'll only spoil this year... cause still got warranty... haha... |
Mar 21 2007, 11:43 AM
no la... CS21 is bout RM100 cheaper than MX5021... thats y i bought CS21... budget... haha... tot wanna use the $$$ to buy SoundCard ma... but Philips PSC805 not selling d ???
Aug 24 2009, 01:00 AM
something to boast about... my friend burrowed my CS21 for a movie screening in a room that can fit 200++ ppl... i went and watch the movie too... the sound is awesome... can feel adequate bass and CS21 have LOUD volume... even in that room we cant on maximum... cause its too loud... haha... and in the loudness no cracking sound and still clear... CS21 once again surprised me...
BUT, i seriously dont understand altec lansing company... they stop producing good and cheap speakers... CS21, ATP 3(the older version)... my friend have a ATP3 old version which he used for 6 years... and it sounds much better than the newer version... why do Altec Lansing stop producing suchs speakers ?? |
| Change to: | 0.0183sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 04:36 AM |