281 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

LYN DashCam Discussion V1 | DashCam Talk Malaysia, Ask/discuss anything related to dashcam!

mADmAN
post May 27 2014, 04:26 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(Battlefield1942 @ May 27 2014, 11:15 AM)
Anyone got any experience with X650 Full HD1080P Car DVR Video Recorder Vehicle Camera G-sensor HDMI. Sold in lelong? It look simple and small enough to install on the visor mirror. Thanks.
http://www.lelong.com.my/x650-full-hd1080p...7-01-Sale-I.htm
looks like the G1W.... if it really is the G1W rebranded/renamed.. then id say its a very good buy

my G1WH also has the same look/dimensions... hides behind my avanza mirror pretty decently.

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ May 27 2014, 01:42 PM)
i call this bollocks.

I've bought 2 DVR with GPS before, no issues, both different model.

summoning quazacolt and mADmAN
mine no GPS... but i do agree with bollocks... very unlikely to happen

oh... n for those who are interested... my May 18th track day video taken with G1WH can be viewed HERE ... managed to catch some interesting moments like a spinning RX7... a massively understeering Preve.. my own understeer to the point the car was shaking (and i lost a mudguard liner about 3 corners after that)

Quazacolt
post May 27 2014, 09:53 PM

Riding couple
5,368 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ May 27 2014, 01:42 PM)
i call this bollocks.

I've bought 2 DVR with GPS before, no issues, both different model.

summoning quazacolt and mADmAN
custom is a hit or miss even if the value is over rm500, so the 90% part, i have to agree bollocks

heck, even under rm500 customs will still find ways to perform minimum amount tax if they die die want their kopi quota.
Quazacolt
post May 27 2014, 10:33 PM

Riding couple
5,368 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ May 27 2014, 04:26 PM)
oh... n for those who are interested... my May 18th track day video taken with G1WH can be viewed HERE ... managed to catch some interesting moments like a spinning RX7... a massively understeering Preve.. my own understeer to the point the car was shaking (and i lost a mudguard liner about 3 corners after that)
lol that preve, i think his brakes/tires gone case already? most likely ESP kicked in and triggered the emergency signals too?
davidlow7
post May 28 2014, 01:49 AM

StageMaster
8,306 posts

Anyone using this ? Novatek96650 C6000H Full HD 1080P Car Camera DVR

Care to review?

Considering this vs G1WH....

Specs and chipsets are all same except the C6000H has a wider angle lens which I think is quite an advantage

But real life quality is what I need to find out before putting my money in.

mADmAN
post May 28 2014, 12:30 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ May 27 2014, 10:33 PM)
lol that preve, i think his brakes/tires gone case already? most likely ESP kicked in and triggered the emergency signals too?
hqha...no idea...but he posted a video of his lap....did 3.07... impressive for a preve on stock suspension n sucky tires

but heard from a coupke of hia friends after the track day, his camber screw bengkok n some other thing went kaput....cant remember wat
Quazacolt
post May 28 2014, 12:31 PM

Riding couple
5,368 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ May 28 2014, 12:30 PM)
hqha...no idea...but he posted a video of his lap....did 3.07... impressive for a preve on stock suspension n sucky tires

but heard from a coupke of hia friends after the track day, his camber screw bengkok n some other thing went kaput....cant remember wat
wa damn good timing wo for a stock car shocking.gif

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: May 28 2014, 12:31 PM
mADmAN
post May 28 2014, 02:17 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ May 28 2014, 12:31 PM)
wa damn good timing wo for a stock car shocking.gif
ya man...,. his video HERE
Quazacolt
post May 28 2014, 02:22 PM

Riding couple
5,368 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ May 28 2014, 02:17 PM)
ya man...,. his video HERE
ah not completely stock also hehe, still damn good timing nonetheless.

ESC was off too laugh.gif
Nightstalker1993
post May 28 2014, 07:06 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ May 27 2014, 04:26 PM)
looks like the G1W.... if it really is the G1W rebranded/renamed.. then id say its a very good buy

my G1WH also has the same look/dimensions... hides behind my avanza mirror pretty decently.
mine no GPS... but i do agree with bollocks... very unlikely to happen
mind to point out at what time does said events happen? Video very panjang laugh.gif

QUOTE(davidlow7 @ May 28 2014, 01:49 AM)
Anyone using this ? Novatek96650 C6000H Full HD 1080P Car Camera DVR

Care to review?

Considering this vs G1WH....

Specs and chipsets are all same except the C6000H has a wider angle lens which I think is quite an advantage

But real life quality is what I need to find out before putting my money in.
well not much reviews online but looking at the specs seems decent. Up to you to decide.

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ May 28 2014, 02:22 PM)
ah not completely stock also hehe, still damn good timing nonetheless.

ESC was off too laugh.gif
I thought ESC activates eventhough it is turned off after a certain speed?

Quazacolt
post May 28 2014, 07:10 PM

Riding couple
5,368 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ May 28 2014, 07:06 PM)
mind to point out at what time does said events happen? Video very panjang laugh.gif
well not much reviews online but looking at the specs seems decent. Up to you to decide.
I thought ESC activates eventhough it is turned off after a certain speed?
o_O? i didn't know that.

i know mitsubishi's ASC when it's off, it's off until you restart the car, or turn it back on again, or i guess if you crash the damn car for it to even matter laugh.gif
mADmAN
post May 28 2014, 07:15 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ May 28 2014, 07:06 PM)
tak mau... u go watch the whole thing... HAHAHAHHAHAHAH
Nightstalker1993
post May 28 2014, 07:42 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ May 28 2014, 07:10 PM)
o_O? i didn't know that.

i know mitsubishi's ASC when it's off, it's off until you restart the car, or turn it back on again, or i guess if you crash the damn car for it to even matter laugh.gif
'Even with the ESC set to off, the system will turn itself on once the speed goes past 150 km/h and when you brake, and will turn itself off once again when you you drive below said speed and off the brakes.'

http://paultan.org/2012/04/05/proton-preve...e-iafm-and-cfe/

Yeap...

QUOTE(mADmAN @ May 28 2014, 07:15 PM)
tak mau... u go watch the whole thing... HAHAHAHHAHAHAH
Dammit... tolong la weyh >.<

Anyway, played with a Zheng'd Wira today. Fella tiong me on the highway, let him pass then have some fun laugh.gif

Sadly, my camera suffer from lens blur due to heat. You can see even in HD the focus is slightly out, resulting in blur sad.gif
mADmAN
post May 28 2014, 08:43 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ May 28 2014, 07:42 PM)
Dammit... tolong la weyh >.<
TENGOK SEMUA!!! HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHA

Quazacolt
post Jun 2 2014, 11:53 AM

Riding couple
5,368 posts

o ya forgot to post this, this was taken after the top speed test at MEX with the SJ4000

boring cruising ride, nothing special.
but good if you want to see how the SJ4000 performs at 6:30am on different road lighting conditions biggrin.gif
matt777
post Jun 10 2014, 08:51 PM

28 posts

Hi everyone,

Been reading all the comments (yes i looked thru 20 pages lol but a few each day), and decided i may want to get a G1WH although i did plan to get a G1W initially..

I think foxoffer is the place to get genuine dvrs, but may I know how long does the camera take to arrive?

In addition, I came across this site on dashcamtalk and somehow found a 15% coupon code to it too, so the price is about $48bucks ++ USD: http://www.banggood.com/Full-HD1080P-G1WH-...ducts_id=916394

Anyone heard of this site? I read they sell genuine dvrs too but...not so sure...
In the end i guess the postage time will be one of the factors to my decision which site to buy..

Would appreciate any feedback smile.gif

Cheers

This post has been edited by matt777: Jun 10 2014, 08:51 PM
mADmAN
post Jun 10 2014, 08:59 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(matt777 @ Jun 10 2014, 08:51 PM)
Hi everyone,

Been reading all the comments (yes i looked thru 20 pages lol but a few each day), and decided i may want to get a G1WH although i did plan to get a G1W initially..

I think foxoffer is the place to get genuine dvrs, but may I know how long does the camera take to arrive?

In addition, I came across this site on dashcamtalk and somehow found a 15% coupon code to it too, so the price is about $48bucks ++ USD: http://www.banggood.com/Full-HD1080P-G1WH-...ducts_id=916394

Anyone heard of this site? I read they sell genuine dvrs too but...not so sure...
In the end i guess the postage time will be one of the factors to my decision which site to buy..

Would appreciate any feedback smile.gif

Cheers
i bought my G1WH (along with the SD Card) from foxoffer... took about 2 weeks to arrive with the SD Card pre-inserted into the unit.

dunno about banggood..
MjMax15
post Jun 10 2014, 10:47 PM

Uncle Scrooge is back!
1,372 posts

hi all,
just a quick question
u guys use dash cam for quite a long time.
how does it cope with sun heat especially parked at the open area?

mine the battery gone bloated
maybe overheat sad.gif
lucky the cam still ok
matt777
post Jun 11 2014, 12:25 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jun 10 2014, 08:59 PM)
i bought my G1WH (along with the SD Card) from foxoffer... took about 2 weeks to arrive with the SD Card pre-inserted into the unit.

dunno about banggood..
[CODE]

ooo awesome thanks for the reply smile.gif

so far out of 10, what would you rate the camera as?
I understand you don't use it often and want a SJ4000 lol but could I leave it in the car without being detected by the outside or get overheated by the sun?

speaking of sun...does the recording dim to dark if the sun is too bright?

P/S: it doesn't have IR night lights right? but i think it does quite well at night..
mADmAN
post Jun 11 2014, 02:01 AM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(matt777 @ Jun 11 2014, 12:25 AM)
[CODE]

ooo awesome thanks for the reply smile.gif

so far out of 10, what would you rate the camera as?
I understand you don't use it often and want a SJ4000 lol but could I leave it in the car without being detected by the outside or get overheated by the sun?

speaking of sun...does the recording dim to dark if the sun is too bright?

P/S: it doesn't have IR night lights right? but i think it does quite well at night..
i love it...rate it maybe at a 7 or 8... even used it for my track days... but most of the time its in my MPV instead of my toy car...nowadays i use it daily and its pretty good...pracitcally permanently in my MPV already...for track days i remove it and use a phone in car charger...leaving the original charger in the MPV.... for ur query about the sun... i posted a video of it somewhere in this thread.. day n night time... have a look n see.

good that it doesnt have those IR lights.. those r pretty useless....

only reason i want an SJ4000 is for track days... i can have more mounting areas/points and mouting options...

and possibly stick it on my helmet for my daily ride to work.... the SJ4000 has the mounts for that as well as the battery life.
mgb
post Jun 11 2014, 11:09 AM

385 posts

Just received my GT680W from FoxOffer smile.gif

281 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0351sec    1.01    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:24 AM