Sony XPERIA™ Z1, Official Thread V2, 5"FHD, 20.7MP-GLens (lossless D. Zoom)

Kelvin8998
post Oct 1 2013, 08:25 PM

946 posts

How to identify malaysia set and ap set arh?
I got a seller with the Z1+Dock but not sure is it Malaysia set hmm.gif
Kelvin8998
post Oct 1 2013, 08:43 PM

946 posts

QUOTE(keretapir @ Oct 1 2013, 08:40 PM)
my guess..
look for distro stickers like Midland/Thorus

anybody else wanna give better suggestion?
i know with the Xperia Z you look out for the Lte sticker, but not sure about Z1 :/
Kelvin8998
post Oct 1 2013, 11:44 PM

946 posts

QUOTE(busbos @ Oct 1 2013, 11:34 PM)
like mine have Dynamic sticker seal on both side of the box so u know that's it's a Malaysia set  smile.gif
Right, saw tht in LYN's unboxing. But you bought from storekini?
Kelvin8998
post Oct 2 2013, 12:23 PM

946 posts

QUOTE(pohsze @ Oct 2 2013, 12:21 PM)
mine straight on has no yellowish hue, diff angle then got yellowish hue. my friend's straight on has yellowish hue, but diff angle colors are okay.

so annoying lah
Yellow hue not eligible for 1 to 1 meh?
I rmb reading few posts saying their XZ got yellow hue and managed to get 1 to 1 last time rclxub.gif
Kelvin8998
post Oct 2 2013, 12:26 PM

946 posts

QUOTE(pohsze @ Oct 2 2013, 12:24 PM)
got yellowish hue evident ler. need wait til they officially launched at sony centre only can go klcc there to check with them..hopefully one to one wont take long
any specific colour having yellow hue? or all colours also having yellow hue?
Kelvin8998
post Oct 2 2013, 12:39 PM

946 posts

QUOTE(keretapir @ Oct 2 2013, 12:37 PM)
i dont get it..
did anyone here who bought the phone actually test the phone 1st?
i did ALL the test, including the gyroscope and compass calibration...
*#*#7378423#*#*
and for those who are buying the phone later on, better exhaustively test the phone 1st
Mine asking giving all the code to test? might buy later this week if able to sell my XZ
Kelvin8998
post Oct 2 2013, 02:11 PM

946 posts

QUOTE(lilzany @ Oct 2 2013, 02:00 PM)
Anyone tried the Xperia Xchange program at all?
Anyone tried calling up and enquire?
Kelvin8998
post Oct 2 2013, 04:32 PM

946 posts

QUOTE(pohsze @ Oct 2 2013, 04:31 PM)
min order = 50 pieces =_=
wish could get some suppliers to stock in for those
Actually got supplier for thoose, I bought a bumper for my XZ in the curve, but not sure about Z1
Kelvin8998
post Oct 2 2013, 09:55 PM

946 posts

Is 2168 a good price for the Z1? It's the set with the magnetic dock
Kelvin8998
post Oct 3 2013, 11:45 AM

946 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Oct 3 2013, 11:37 AM)
if cut the sim, can still access to LTE network?
i heard there'll be problem when it comes to using cutted-sim
it's a good thing u know
but what's the reason behind killing the 50% battery life?
I think you should change it for RM25. I had problems with the cutted sim, but they exchanged my cutted sim with a micro sim for free thumbup.gif
Kelvin8998
post Oct 3 2013, 12:02 PM

946 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Oct 3 2013, 11:56 AM)
i got mine via courier...seller, a friend's friend tested for me on my behalf and applied SP for me as well
will test everything tonight

@Kelvin8998
how did u get them to replace the sim for free?
damage the sim on purpose?  tongue.gif
Haha because I complaint about very bad signal, and so he said that it was a cutted sim, that's the problem. Then he just gave me a micro sim rclxms.gif
Kelvin8998
post Oct 3 2013, 12:09 PM

946 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Oct 3 2013, 12:06 PM)
which maxis center did u go to?
were u even using their iphone plan or anything?
Maxis Centre at e@curve.
I was using iphone 4 that time but wasn't under a contract with them
Kelvin8998
post Oct 3 2013, 03:33 PM

946 posts

Is the screen almost the same with XZ? or all units differ?
Kelvin8998
post Oct 3 2013, 03:39 PM

946 posts

QUOTE(Plus+ @ Oct 3 2013, 03:37 PM)
all differ....maybe have 4 types so far i saw . yellowish(warm white), white, bright white & pure white.
haha all panels except for yellowish one is fine with me tongue.gif
Kelvin8998
post Oct 3 2013, 03:46 PM

946 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Oct 3 2013, 03:45 PM)
there's a reason why we are paying a premium price for Maxis  tongue.gif
umobile is very cheap..so they don't get all these
Maxis now also quite cheap, 1GB for RM30, after finish quota only throttled speed
Kelvin8998
post Oct 3 2013, 03:47 PM

946 posts

Noone being bothered by the weight of the phone?
Kelvin8998
post Oct 3 2013, 03:54 PM

946 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Oct 3 2013, 03:53 PM)
i tried holding it alongside with ZU yesterday at sony centre. seems ok to me, coming from s3

ZU is actually heavier but i don't feel any difference because of that few grams
I tried it in Singapore 2 weeks ago, and coming from XZ it's quite heavy cry.gif
Kelvin8998
post Oct 3 2013, 03:55 PM

946 posts

QUOTE(stormlcc @ Oct 3 2013, 03:54 PM)
maxis sucks big time, too many holes in their coverage, although they claims to have the best coverage

been using maxis for more than 10 years, their coverage and service drops day by day
Really? I've been using maxis 5 years plus edy no problem. But their LTE coverage is abit weird doh.gif
Kelvin8998
post Oct 3 2013, 04:14 PM

946 posts

QUOTE(exkaizen @ Oct 3 2013, 04:08 PM)
saw in maxis site... surfmore30 for supplementary line
I'm using surfmore 30, enough for me
Kelvin8998
post Oct 3 2013, 05:50 PM

946 posts

QUOTE(stormlcc @ Oct 3 2013, 05:47 PM)
for phone calls it's still the best, but in terms of 3g coverage outside of KL, it's almost on par with DIGI.  like in my work area in Cameron Highlands and also my home in Ipoh, 3g connections are on and off quite frequently this year, sometimes only can get EDGE but after I complained, after a week or so, got back H, then a week later, dropped back to EDGE.  I filed so many reports about this problem sometimes I just couldn't be bothered anymore.

worst thing is, when I go into Cinema, both my Maxis and Celcom line no signal or only get 1 bar with no data, but my wife's UMOBILE full line with HSPA
H stand for what arh? I normally get H or LTE only. and in cinemas, ticket counter floor get H, but in the cinema hall get LTE. haha weird right? laugh.gif

0.0401sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:07 PM