Sony XPERIA™ Z1, Official Thread V2, 5"FHD, 20.7MP-GLens (lossless D. Zoom)
ZeneticX
Oct 4 2013, 06:51 PM
tried googling more about this setcpu problem. it seems there's only 1 reported case with z ultra which i posted just now. maybe it's bringing the same problem to z1, possibly because zu and z1 share the same cpu
best to avoid setcpu for now. ROM toolbox lite seem to be working fine at the moment....
WindChaseR
Oct 4 2013, 06:53 PM
QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Oct 4 2013, 06:49 PM) sorry can't help you with that. maybe try asking from xda ? Can i hv the full firmware version? Thanks..
Andrewtst
Oct 4 2013, 06:56 PM
QUOTE(Jason @ Oct 4 2013, 05:47 PM) Just tested Z1 @ Sony Gardens.. put next to Xperia Ultra..yup..their Z1 unit also yellowish. oh well. I also test. Now on the way back to JB. I snap some photos via Z1 and transfer to my phone. Monday will do comparison. My impression on Z1: - The screen is warmer, not good viewing angle. The optimize backlight just making the screen look even worst only. Dunno why Sony did this stupid feature, it is not stable and making the not so good screen became worst only. Z1 screen is better than Z but worst than any flagship in market. After actual view, I can quite assure it is VA panel. Z is TN panel and Z Ultra is IPS panel.
- Phone is smooth as usual.
- Camera quality is great when I view at phone. Monday I will post up comparison with Note 3. The snapping effect I really hate actually, I can't assure on the spot whether my snap is clear and sharp due to that snapping effect.
- Solid build but heavy.
Beside this, I also test out the Nokia Lumia 1020. The image is sharp but the color is shit! Why can't Nokia make a proper white balance, since PureView 808. All camera output color is way too yellowish with weird color tone. Also I notice the Lumia 1020 macro mode is the worst I ever seen. Want macro forget Lumia 1020, even the shop also said the macro distance cannot be as near as others phone. Comparison with Note 3 will be post in Monday at Note 3 thread as well. All in all, want camera with lossless digital zoom - I will pick Z1 not this crap Lumia 1020 where closed macro also not possible with weird coloring.
ZeneticX
Oct 4 2013, 06:58 PM
QUOTE(WindChaseR @ Oct 4 2013, 06:53 PM) Can i hv the full firmware version? Thanks.. which is the firmware ver? is it build number ? 14.1.G.1.534 if that's it
Plus+
Oct 4 2013, 06:59 PM

QUOTE(WindChaseR @ Oct 4 2013, 06:53 PM) Can i hv the full firmware version? Thanks.. http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2469191u can get all the vers here... PS: dont kill our young hero so early  thx
ZeneticX
Oct 4 2013, 07:06 PM
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Oct 4 2013, 06:56 PM) I also test. Now on the way back to JB. I snap some photos via Z1 and transfer to my phone. Monday will do comparison. My impression on Z1:
- The screen is warmer, not good viewing angle. The optimize backlight just making the screen look even worst only. Dunno why Sony did this stupid feature, it is not stable and making the not so good screen became worst only. Z1 screen is better than Z but worst than any flagship in market. After actual view, I can quite assure it is VA panel. Z is TN panel and Z Ultra is IPS panel.
- Phone is smooth as usual.
- Camera quality is great when I view at phone. Monday I will post up comparison with Note 3. The snapping effect I really hate actually, I can't assure on the spot whether my snap is clear and sharp due to that snapping effect.
- Solid build but heavy.
Beside this, I also test out the Nokia Lumia 1020. The image is sharp but the color is shit! Why can't Nokia make a proper white balance, since PureView 808. All camera output color is way too yellowish with weird color tone. Also I notice the Lumia 1020 macro mode is the worst I ever seen. Want macro forget Lumia 1020, even the shop also said the macro distance cannot be as near as others phone. Comparison with Note 3 will be post in Monday at Note 3 thread as well. All in all, want camera with lossless digital zoom - I will pick Z1 not this crap Lumia 1020 where closed macro also not possible with weird coloring. 1st time see people actually hate 1020 compared to z1 remember to post comparison here as well yeah that snapping effect is super annoying.... don't see a point with it, it's not really a nice effect oso
WindChaseR
Oct 4 2013, 07:09 PM
QUOTE(Plus+ @ Oct 4 2013, 06:59 PM) http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2469191u can get all the vers here... PS: dont kill our young hero so early  thx Lol had brought a few phone half way to hell and u turn back.. guess im experience enuf  But sony is new to me  :x
ZeneticX
Oct 4 2013, 07:12 PM
QUOTE(WindChaseR @ Oct 4 2013, 07:09 PM) Lol had brought a few phone half way to hell and u turn back.. guess im experience enuf  But sony is new to me  :x im not pro when comes to all this. but from what i observe... sony devices is more complicated when comes to modding compared to samsung, or even htc. need to unlock bootloader 1st, then there's this TA partition which u need to backup
WindChaseR
Oct 4 2013, 07:18 PM
There're a few C6903 14.1.G.1.534, i wonder which one should i take? Generic UK?
Plus+
Oct 4 2013, 07:18 PM

QUOTE(WindChaseR @ Oct 4 2013, 07:09 PM) Lol had brought a few phone half way to hell and u turn back.. guess im experience enuf  But sony is new to me  :x u tot Sony firmware so easy for u to mod ar....guess not....so easy to tame.. u tamed a wrong phone.
WindChaseR
Oct 4 2013, 07:21 PM
QUOTE(Plus+ @ Oct 4 2013, 07:18 PM) u tot Sony firmware so easy for u to mod ar....guess not....so easy to tame.. u tamed a wrong phone.  Lol not me, hvnt tame ady killed by somebody else.. C6903 14.1.G.1.534 Generic UK? or Commercial/Journalist?
ZeneticX
Oct 4 2013, 07:22 PM
QUOTE(WindChaseR @ Oct 4 2013, 07:18 PM) There're a few C6903 14.1.G.1.534, i wonder which one should i take? Generic UK? i don't think we are following UK. maybe HK since same in asia ? or there's a msia version but they didn't uplaod it
Plus+
Oct 4 2013, 07:24 PM

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Oct 4 2013, 07:22 PM) i don't think we are following UK. maybe HK since same in asia ? or there's a msia version but they didn't uplaod it BTW Malaysia just launch today..lol wait for awhile/few day/few week/ ?
WindChaseR
Oct 4 2013, 07:26 PM
QUOTE(Plus+ @ Oct 4 2013, 07:24 PM) BTW Malaysia just launch today..lol wait for awhile/few day/few week/ ? Not that i can wait now >.<
Plus+
Oct 4 2013, 07:28 PM

QUOTE(WindChaseR @ Oct 4 2013, 07:26 PM) Not that i can wait now >.< try ask from xda? or u just flash either one of it...then use SUS reformat to Malaysia version?
WindChaseR
Oct 4 2013, 07:31 PM
QUOTE(Plus+ @ Oct 4 2013, 07:28 PM) try ask from xda? or u just flash either one of it...then use SUS reformat to Malaysia version? asked. Guess i should do so then.. will try on commercial version.. thanks! This post has been edited by WindChaseR: Oct 4 2013, 07:31 PM
Andrewtst
Oct 4 2013, 07:49 PM
QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Oct 4 2013, 07:06 PM) 1st time see people actually hate 1020 compared to z1 remember to post comparison here as well yeah that snapping effect is super annoying.... don't see a point with it, it's not really a nice effect oso Sure.  Probably only Monday can. I no laptop to do it now. The 1020 color I cannot accept, how clear and sharp also no use already. Some more the macro distance is nonono.
TSAndrew_1980
Oct 4 2013, 07:56 PM
KL very seldom Nokia store ah, I want to try Lumia 1020 and 920
ZeneticX
Oct 4 2013, 08:01 PM
QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Oct 4 2013, 07:56 PM) KL very seldom Nokia store ah, I want to try Lumia 1020 and 920 next week 9 oct got lumia 1020 roadshow at mid valley nokia store pavilion got 1 This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Oct 4 2013, 08:03 PM
busbos
Oct 4 2013, 08:05 PM
what's the snapping effect? lol