[V1] Nokia Lumia 1020, most powerful cameraphone in this planet

tskhor
post Sep 23 2013, 11:14 AM

1,708 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Sep 23 2013, 10:20 AM)
So you already make the pre-order on Lumia 1020 from Storekini?

Consider it's a lowyat online store, i believe they can do the job well.

Is there any screen protector available for 1020 now ?
Yes, can check from here. tongue.gif

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2944599&hl=

This post has been edited by tskhor: Sep 23 2013, 11:15 AM
tskhor
post Sep 23 2013, 12:52 PM

1,708 posts

QUOTE(weirdguy @ Sep 23 2013, 12:03 PM)
Not yet.
I am waiting until the last day, I think.

I just received my Lumia 1020 Nilkin Frosted Case (Sample Link) from Ebay. I bought it about 1.5 weeks before Lumia 1020 Launched in Msia. I purchased early, purely because I want to use a case on the first day I used the phone.

Though, I am still in dilemma - to buy or not bcoz of the price tag.

How about you? Getting one soon?

Note: My Nilkin is Black color and comes with a complimentary screen protector.
Just called Storekini, for those already pre-order they will deliver or self collection on this Thursday or Friday. smile.gif
tskhor
post Sep 30 2013, 11:05 AM

1,708 posts

Me too yellow. Finally cannot resist. tongue.gif
tskhor
post Sep 30 2013, 08:51 PM

1,708 posts

QUOTE(mike86 @ Sep 30 2013, 07:01 PM)
applied my screen protector, unfortunately, not sure my skills problem or the SP doesn't fit nice on both top and bottom part of the phone sad.gif

tskhor - maybe am i doing it wrongly?
I also see same issue at bottom side, but not as serious as you, because I put the SP from the top side, make sure the SP cover only the flat surface as much as possible, not the curve surface. smile.gif
tskhor
post Oct 1 2013, 01:02 PM

1,708 posts

tskhor
post Oct 1 2013, 01:03 PM

1,708 posts

QUOTE(mike86 @ Oct 1 2013, 12:05 PM)
you all use photoshop to resize the photos?
I am using ImageShack image host service, can select size before upload. smile.gif
tskhor
post Oct 2 2013, 07:58 PM

1,708 posts

Just tried apps name "Battery", not bad, can have live tile I can closely monitor the battery performance. smile.gif
tskhor
post Oct 8 2013, 09:11 AM

1,708 posts

QUOTE(hox @ Oct 8 2013, 08:29 AM)
From minimallyminimal.com -

If you’re thinking about getting one, don’t. The case relies on two tiny contact pins to mate with the phone and it's problematic. I’ve had multiple times when this alignment was a fraction of a millimeter off and the phone wouldn't charge. It also adds a significant amount of thickness to the phone and I don’t think it’s worth it for what is a small convenience gain. I returned it after a day of use.
I think he got the lemon unit.

I am using it more than 3 days already so far so good. smile.gif
tskhor
post Oct 8 2013, 10:40 AM

1,708 posts

Anyone help advise how to reduce the red eye peoples, because whenever i use the xenon flash, 100% will have red eye effect. smile.gif
tskhor
post Oct 10 2013, 10:43 PM

1,708 posts

QUOTE(betahulu1 @ Oct 10 2013, 09:44 PM)
Congratulations for the new 1020..... rclxms.gif by the way does anyone know how to take a screen shot(as been done on samsung phones).Thanks. thumbup.gif
Home button + Power button smile.gif
tskhor
post Oct 10 2013, 11:10 PM

1,708 posts

May I know if my area got Maxis LTE coverage, my phone screen should display H+ or 4G ?? I need to know my SIM card can support LTE or not. Thanks. smile.gif
tskhor
post Oct 10 2013, 11:12 PM

1,708 posts

QUOTE(hox @ Oct 10 2013, 11:08 PM)
Some night test shot with manual control without post-processing (ISO100, 1/2s, shutter delay, -3EV)

Auto mode handheld in car with windows closed (no choice its raining  tongue.gif )

Nice photos you have!! thumbup.gif
tskhor
post Oct 10 2013, 11:14 PM

1,708 posts

QUOTE(hox @ Oct 10 2013, 11:11 PM)
LTE
Thank Mate, my always displaying H+, will need to go center to change SIM card liao. smile.gif
tskhor
post Oct 11 2013, 11:33 PM

1,708 posts

QUOTE(victorian @ Oct 11 2013, 04:17 PM)
I'm using the Nilikin case. So far no problem whatsoever. Actually I wanna buy the wireless charging case but at second thought i changed my mind. Recommend you to buy from tskhor.
Hi Mate, thanks for recommendation, if any of you like to use case & but still want to show off the nice special look of L1020, strongly suggest IMAK Crystal Full Transparent Hard Case, this made of very clear and super hard material, it is so hard, you'll find it like scratch proof, guarantee no regret. thumbup.gif
tskhor
post Oct 13 2013, 12:56 PM

1,708 posts

QUOTE(mike86 @ Oct 13 2013, 12:17 AM)
nobody seems to reply on my question sad.gif
any way to set the vibration as continuous vibrate for incoming call? icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
I think the vibration frequency is base on the ringtone you using, I am using original ringtone on the phone named "pinball", it do give the 2nd cycle of vibration after ~6sec of 1st cycle vibration.

I tried other ringtone, it only give 1st cycle vibration. smile.gif
tskhor
post Oct 13 2013, 01:03 PM

1,708 posts

QUOTE(hox @ Oct 12 2013, 12:58 PM)
in certain challenging light conditions, where 1020 unable to lock focus correctly even after tap focus or/and after assist light is on, you can use manual focus. For example in dark landscape shot, you might want to manually set infinity focus for best sharpness or for tricky closeup shot (animal in cage for example), you can use manual focus to get the animal accurately sharp when tapping to focus fails.

for normal conditions, tap to focus is faster and should be use over manual focus. Same apply for video.
Seeing the same out of focus issue during low light condition, lucky still can use manual focus.
tskhor
post Oct 30 2013, 10:34 PM

1,708 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Oct 29 2013, 09:35 PM)
Will replace any camera phone that is in existence right now  brows.gif
As for speaker not quite sure, but it does sounds good base on review..
Do let me know how good it is  hmm.gif
I know 1020 speaker sound is better than my Note2. thumbup.gif
tskhor
post Nov 12 2013, 10:51 PM

1,708 posts

QUOTE(billygoh @ Nov 12 2013, 10:09 PM)
testing low light shot
Thanks, awesome!! flex.gif
tskhor
post Nov 13 2013, 05:42 PM

1,708 posts

QUOTE(futra @ Nov 13 2013, 09:37 AM)
At first, yes. Because IOS and Android has billions of apps, which honestly most of them I don't even play nor update even after installing, maybe just once and that's it.

But the essential apps are there.. whatsapp, fb, twitter, wechat, 6tag (using this for now bcoz instagram official app coming soon), camera360 (and a whole bunch of other photo apps)..
Agree, one thing I miss a lot is "waze", which I used and very helpful apps during Android time.
tskhor
post Feb 9 2014, 03:10 PM

1,708 posts

QUOTE(legaia_green @ Feb 9 2014, 12:16 AM)
All on auto. Cannot get any closer than this. coin will get blurry if I get any closer.
[attachmentid=3845209]
Cropped version
[attachmentid=3845210]
All this coin shooting is really giving me a good training in using my 1020. Woots!
I personally prefer the N8 when it comes to macros tho.
Ah... My N8.
Buy the Micro Lens Kit from me. biggrin.gif

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2944599&hl=

0.0515sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 10:15 PM