2,148 posts

QUOTE(hox @ Sep 24 2013, 06:20 PM)
my unit arrives thursday.
how much you bought it???RM2499??
noorimanyosh
post Sep 25 2013, 08:45 PM

saoirse ronan :3
2,148 posts

anyone already buy lumia 1020 live around penang???can meet up ar wanna play2 with the phone tongue.gif
noorimanyosh
post Sep 26 2013, 06:35 PM

2,148 posts

QUOTE(xSean @ Sep 26 2013, 04:21 PM)
wow...so poison this 1020
QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Sep 26 2013, 04:36 PM)
I AM NOT GONNA BUY IT!!!!

Man, getting hard to resist
Just buy the freaking damn phone already and sell off any phone you have in your hand right now laugh.gif
noorimanyosh
post Sep 27 2013, 04:07 AM

2,148 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Sep 27 2013, 02:53 AM)
not worthy it. Because the 1020 will lose value within 3 months then it will be pain in the tut tut to accept its resell value.

why dont say that to all these persons queueing for the Note 3
noorimanyosh
post Sep 27 2013, 05:38 AM

2,148 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Sep 27 2013, 03:25 AM)
I would rather queue for Note 3 than a Nokia Lumia 1020 at its price tag. For its overall OS performance and limitation the price tag is overpriced.

Reason is simple free samsung gear. While Nokia grip if made in china might worth RM60 or RM70 while the samsung gear can reach RM500 - RM900

2nd If u used a note 2 you know why its worth to get note 3. All my notes all mostly written by s-pen.

My contacts on the phone are link to google contacts while my contacts on lumia making a mess in my live account.

The main selling point is the S-pen. You can draw, you can crop, you write text, you can colour and if the s-pen is too far away from the phone it will tell you.

Nokia free gifts are getting crappier and overprice now. Back then when Nokia Lumia 900 u get a free monster headset dude. Its call giving massive value but nokia value is at least we gave you something than nothing.
If you have follow nokia products. Nokia practice limited stock to show that there is high demand but actually its not.
Nokia store got example 30 units that the maximum sold out u need wait 1 week for stock new arrive.

Samsung practice everywhere got stock until sold out.
OK.JPG
noorimanyosh
post Sep 27 2013, 06:10 PM

2,148 posts

this thread need more images and pictures instead of word la i think tongue.gif
noorimanyosh
post Sep 30 2013, 10:43 PM

2,148 posts

QUOTE(ulwan25 @ Sep 30 2013, 07:11 PM)
demmiittt stop buying lumia 1020 lah guys!! because me want oso >.<
buy the friggin fon already lorhh~~
noorimanyosh
post Oct 6 2013, 08:57 PM

2,148 posts

QUOTE(ikram_p @ Oct 6 2013, 07:28 PM)
yes, agree...very eye candy  wub.gif .and nice....customer service. nokia one, so no smile at all...like i want to rob them or asking them those calculus question.
yup...some even indirectly promote android phone summore
noorimanyosh
post Oct 7 2013, 12:08 AM

2,148 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Oct 6 2013, 11:03 PM)

Just got myself a Lumia 1020 today. Upgraded from 920.
Definitely satisfied with the camera plus the other best thing about this new one is that it's lighter.
Yellow Matte finish is really nice since it's not that slippery like the Gloss Yellow 920.
Faster, very noticible. 2GB ram is nice.

Now to test some shoots.
now still using your 920 or selling it already hahah
noorimanyosh
post Oct 7 2013, 05:23 PM

2,148 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Oct 7 2013, 01:51 PM)
Go away troll, it's a joke because everything is plastic plus they will never become Apple, which is what they have been trying to achieve. It is thanks to those who don't know much about stuff that they buy Samsung, which contributes a lot to the sales. Progress is quicker more like thanks to Android and Google. Specs doesn't really matter it is underused and you don't even need those specs to run a phone. Even with those much power Samsung still lags and software gets bloated in a long run. What a joke, laggy and bloated, not only Samsung but pretty much other Androids phone as well, I use Android too but found nothing special on it. The sea of horrible my farking arse it's growing by number and sales has been going up. Who likes the same thing with spec bumps, I don't. 4K is a big gimmick, framedrop sucks and they don't even know how to optimize it well. Please buy me a cheap monitor or TV for me to watch things in 4k? Pretty pointless for now. Horrible battery was a stupid excuse when all the Nokia phones can last more than a day and longer than S4 in the latest Amber update.

Trolls are trolls but your points are not valid in my world. It has always been either Apple or Nokia which bring a lot of good stuff, with great ideas and a new life to technology, not Samsung who only knows to copy. Just look at your so called cool smartwatch what a joke it is because Samsung weren't able to copy anyone. An iPhone on dual core could beat a quad core in benchmark and that just shows how poorly optimize things is. WP is unique and very well optimized, no lag, smooth and doesn't bloat. Low specs doesn't matter when you know how to optimized it well and use all the spec it has unlike your preferred choice. I can't imagine how many Android fans has been begging to see Nokia on Android, Nokia is that good.In the end it comes down to you and to each his own. Go to your Samsung thread and troll Nokia there.
i think now you can argue on this thread 1 on 1 with shitspire tongue.gif tongue.gif

QUOTE(TongCN @ Oct 7 2013, 03:16 PM)
But man, using 1020 here in my area makes me feel awkward.
In my office (24 ppl in my department), Android user already took 71% , IOS 25% and I'm the only one with 4%, haha ..

Ppl will look at me cause I'm using the camera grip as my daily usage.
in my uni i think WP takes about 7%?? i dunno since a few people ive seen own a WP already

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Oct 7 2013, 03:18 PM)
It's very good imo. Feels unique and not a lot of people have it.
I would go for unique everyday and I don't think it's that awkward really.
In my campus also out of 75+ students in my course only me and 1 other friend use Windows Phone.
I also like that whenever we are gonna take a group photo people will prefer my 920 than my other friend's phone tongue.gif
exactly...i prefer unique above all else...with Samsung...i cant even differentiate their model...even sometime got mistaken a flagship phone with none flagship one
noorimanyosh
post Oct 8 2013, 10:19 AM

2,148 posts

QUOTE(hox @ Oct 7 2013, 10:39 PM)
Testing near impossible pitch dark night shots smile.gif

Current competitor flagship that I shall not name to keep world peace  sweat.gif (isu banyak sensitif)

NAME.THE.COMPETITOR.PHONE.PLEASE.AM.BEGGING.YOU.

tongue.gif tongue.gif
noorimanyosh
post Oct 8 2013, 11:52 PM

2,148 posts

WtF so many owner already ah??

noorimanyosh
post Oct 14 2013, 08:57 PM

2,148 posts

just play2 with the 1020...

not mine..my unker one...damn good mang..

darn you nokia producing damn good phone and camera!!
noorimanyosh
post Oct 15 2013, 11:55 PM

2,148 posts

QUOTE(hox @ Oct 15 2013, 04:16 PM)
i got developer account hehe, but you can also signup for app studio account for free to get GDR3..updated all via OTA without needing to connect to desktop

oh my...that looks good...any lag when closing apps by using the 'X' button??
noorimanyosh
post Oct 16 2013, 02:41 PM

2,148 posts

QUOTE(dauf87 @ Oct 16 2013, 12:22 PM)
Hello guys. Just bought 1020.

One question about the OneShot app.. Is it worth to buy it or the Pro Cam app is enough for 1020?

I've seen the app (OneShot) has been recommended by many reviewers. Just askin. Thank You.
how much is the Pro Shot app in RM hmm.gif hmm.gif
noorimanyosh
post Oct 18 2013, 04:09 PM

2,148 posts

QUOTE(ulwan25 @ Oct 18 2013, 03:12 AM)
too many new users of 1020!
woooo you guys need to calm down. >.<
Jeally level : Godlike over 9000!!!
noorimanyosh
post Oct 19 2013, 01:34 PM

2,148 posts

QUOTE(lyetuckmeng @ Oct 18 2013, 09:33 PM)
just back fr taiwan trip, here some photo take with my 1020~

full res???how big is each of the file??
noorimanyosh
post Oct 19 2013, 11:37 PM

2,148 posts

QUOTE(kayent @ Oct 19 2013, 08:01 PM)
Some travel photos.  biggrin.gif

first of all...i want to substitute the F word with umm...ok got it ...mango!!

All of your picture are mangoing awesome!!! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
noorimanyosh
post Oct 20 2013, 10:35 PM

2,148 posts

QUOTE(ikram_p @ Oct 20 2013, 06:01 PM)
just back from USS, taken picture inside Spielberg studio and mummy ride, both taken w/out flash and on auto mode.. place is very very very very dark  wink.gif

[attachmentid=3683718]

[attachmentid=3683719]

picture quite blurry, but 1020 able to zoom and getting the lighting needed.

[attachmentid=3683733]

this one, in park hotel..sun is rising, the sun flare is so strong,,how i wish the 1020 got the ND filter.
hahah...many 1020 owner sure richfag ar??going places and travelling a lot to capture some amzing pic tongue.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

0.0457sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 05:29 PM