Wow , so detailed  shocking.gif

Mine always results in blurry  cry.gif  cry.gif
try with more steady hand or place the phone on a rigid place
^pomen_GTR^
post Oct 7 2013, 06:02 PM

1,077 posts

QUOTE(PVCpipe @ Oct 7 2013, 05:52 PM)
spot on....  i told my friend i want to buy this phone...

at first she's like, this phone only 2 core, s4 got 4, batt s4 is def better on paper... and s4 support many app, since on android...  but i said im okay with it,  ppl charge their phone anytime they can nowadays(laptop charger, power bank), so 3-4 hour different is not significant enough for me....

and im not into apps...  i mean, the onnly app that i would use alot is whats app, gps, google map, those kinda stuff... so.. 

then i showed her some pic that u guys posted here, she said next time want to pinjam when she want to check in photos doh.gif
score her brows.gif photos would be better...tell her that tongue.gif
^pomen_GTR^
post Oct 8 2013, 10:16 AM

1,077 posts

QUOTE(hox @ Oct 7 2013, 11:39 PM)
Testing near impossible pitch dark night shots smile.gif

Current competitor flagship that I shall not name to keep world peace  sweat.gif (isu banyak sensitif)

wahhh the moon so crystal clear....dayummmm drool.gif
^pomen_GTR^
post Oct 11 2013, 11:18 AM

1,077 posts

QUOTE(PVCpipe @ Oct 10 2013, 03:50 PM)
do i need app to get connected to my fb?  say to upload pic that i just snap
no need....theres fb basic app to direct upload pic or check in location or update status.....but with limited option...

for full fb experience can online direct using browser or fb app...
^pomen_GTR^
post Oct 11 2013, 11:31 AM

1,077 posts

QUOTE(monocle @ Oct 10 2013, 11:51 PM)
I went to nokia store and molested the phone for about 20 mins.. but i did not buy..
What concerns me is i'm a heavy google user. Calenders, contacts, google drive, gmail etc.
Whatsapp and fb chats a lot..

Still reading up to prepare myself..
calendars intergrated into your outlook calendar+hotmail calendar+fb calendar once u synced all

contacts need to sync from gmail to hotmail...but all is similar...

google drive u can install 3rd party..work as good...but i use nokia drive mainly...good enough to work offline (and can search online when needed)

whatsapp was the most stable phone so far...no problem if kena spam lipan or tangga alot...

fb chats can integrated into messaging tab...
^pomen_GTR^
post Oct 11 2013, 11:49 AM

1,077 posts

QUOTE(PVCpipe @ Oct 11 2013, 11:48 AM)
guys, no i need app to see the system status report? like android, u can flip to upper screen, and it will show if the wifi is on, how much memory in use, data usage, battery capacity....

do we have that ?
3rd party app...im using "cellular live tile"
^pomen_GTR^
post Oct 17 2013, 03:54 PM

1,077 posts

QUOTE(Okina @ Oct 17 2013, 07:49 AM)
Did not touch my phone the whole day at work.

Battery saver on (I think this only kicks in when low battery levels, so not really needed if there's full charge, right?)
Wifi and Data Plan off (or flight mode on also can)
Background tasks disabled for some apps
Glance on Peek setting

Used data plan during lunch just to update bloomberg app and RSS feeds only. Switched off data plan after that.
7days of standby time notworthy.gif
^pomen_GTR^
post Oct 21 2013, 02:11 PM

1,077 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Oct 20 2013, 10:42 PM)
i just tested the 1020 today at nokia LYP. not as thick as i thought as i'm still using my old iphone 3gs.

camera is damn good. fyi, i'm a nokia N-series phone user too.

but too bad i can't jump ship to this 1020 because i heard there's issue with whatsapp notification. sigh.
i'm a wp7.8 user....a heavy whatsapp usage day to day basis... (1000+ notification/day roughly) i would say now there's no more notification issue....(believe me i've seen worse back then when wp7.5 just launched)
^pomen_GTR^
post Oct 23 2013, 04:23 PM

1,077 posts

wahh the screen

http://wp.pandaapp.com/news/10232013/nokia...ml#.UmeCP_mnpn0

^pomen_GTR^
post Oct 25 2013, 03:25 PM

1,077 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Oct 25 2013, 03:24 PM)
Got those classic feel to it mar.
like the old leica camera brows.gif
^pomen_GTR^
post Nov 1 2013, 04:32 PM

1,077 posts

QUOTE(futra @ Nov 1 2013, 04:24 PM)
Quick ques before I go get L1020.. Is it ok to buy now or wait for L1520? Actually, unsure when 1520 coming here.. any ideas?
1520 upgrades from 1020: better and bigger screen, better camera software

1020 wins over 1520: bigger camera sensor, xenon flash (1520 LED)

when it came here i dunnow sweat.gif
^pomen_GTR^
post Nov 1 2013, 04:36 PM

1,077 posts

QUOTE(futra @ Nov 1 2013, 04:34 PM)
Ok thanks. Read in GSMArena, 1520 uses the latest Snapdragon 800 soc?!  shocking.gif Gotta be the fastest WP ever in the market..
probably yes rclxms.gif
^pomen_GTR^
post Nov 19 2013, 03:24 PM

1,077 posts

QUOTE(PVCpipe @ Nov 19 2013, 10:17 AM)
auto setting?

when i use auto setting, some pic that i took r blur....  not sharp...  any idea?

myu hand not steady enough?
try shoot via touch to snap on screen for quick focus and see
^pomen_GTR^
post Nov 19 2013, 04:28 PM

1,077 posts

QUOTE(davidletterboyz @ Nov 19 2013, 04:12 PM)
You may want to start exploring how to use the manual setting. smile.gif In fact this is the only phone that can change the shutter speed lol. So make good use of it.  thumbup.gif

Normally (to capture static subjects) we practise and find out how low shutter speed can we go before the hands start to shake. You have to find out yourself by practising and see how stable your hands can hold. The longer it is, the lower is the ISO you can set so that your image will have lower noise. The auto setting tends to use very high speed shutter to eliminate shake. To compensate that, the ISO is required to be set high as well...resulting in higher noise and lower dynamic range.

However, for moving subjects I notice I have to use at least 1/60 s. But this depends what kind of subjects (human or a car? etc) you're shooting and whether it's lowlight or not.
shutter speed also can benefits in low-light picture brows.gif slower shutter=more detail and light into picture=better low-light picture.....but must take account moving objects and hand shaking or not tongue.gif
^pomen_GTR^
post Dec 19 2013, 02:38 PM

1,077 posts

the price of lumia 1020 still standing strong...looks like have to wait a little bit more
^pomen_GTR^
post Feb 6 2014, 10:25 AM

1,077 posts

QUOTE(thesun @ Feb 4 2014, 09:07 PM)
no problem, metal or any magnetic material will only mess up your phone compass function,
so you cannot use here lense, augmented realiity app, qiblat compass..
yessss i can confirm this...

back then on my lumia900 just using half-case no problem on compass...but when i switched to flip cover (with magnetic lock) then my compass nowhere to be found in the apps that uses compass as well as in the diagnostic mode.....

when i remove the flip cover, after few days my compass came back to me....
^pomen_GTR^
post Feb 8 2014, 03:04 PM

1,077 posts

QUOTE(legaia_green @ Feb 6 2014, 06:13 PM)
Picture taken with Lumia 1020, with the Macro lens attached.

The depth of field is... really shallow. Can't get to "focus" on the entire coin, thus the edges are all blurred. Not some artsy fartsy skill >.<

[attachmentid=3842551]
try without using the macro lense pulak
^pomen_GTR^
post Feb 11 2014, 04:55 PM

1,077 posts

no worries..my lumia drop from knee level facing down and shattered screen is the result...

replace the screen set with digitizer on my own less only cost around half of what service center quote me
^pomen_GTR^
post Feb 12 2014, 05:50 PM

1,077 posts

QUOTE(futra @ Feb 12 2014, 05:35 PM)
DIY? Is it hard, and does it require special tools or any standard tool purchasable from shops can be used?  hmm.gif
normal tool.. especially those special * screw driver
^pomen_GTR^
post Feb 27 2014, 09:52 AM

1,077 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Feb 26 2014, 10:07 PM)
920 murah RM500 boleh la.. 1020 mahal that is why not that active not many have.
We are the Elites tongue.gif
tunggu laaa...

lumia900 aku batery dah kong.....next month gonna grab minion 1020 brows.gif

0.0260sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:35 PM