LoL Worlds Championship 2013

TSFurankurin
post Sep 20 2013, 09:59 AM, updated 13y ago

29 posts

Hello!

Just wondering if anyone is following this League of Legends event as right now the competition has reached to the worlds stage.

Here's the link:

I have been an active gamer for a long time now and this is the current game that I am most followed up on especially with the plays made which changes the game entirely.

Any feedbacks?
TSFurankurin
post Sep 23 2013, 08:41 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(adam20 @ Sep 20 2013, 02:09 PM)
Man i really love watching lol games its exciing and fun. Been watching since last year worlds and watch the lcs summer series for both na and eu.
The flying spaghetti monster scene isnt that interesting coz of the casters i really do not like the casters their jokes comments kinda lame imo.
I showed my uncle he was like wow he could not believe that the fan base and how professionally it was done.
I agree there are times the jokes are lame, but I think with now addition of Krepo and Doublelift, it is loads of fun.
All of them are poking at each other.

OMG seems strong but was undone by SKT. SKT once again proved why they are the team supported by the fans to win the championship.

TSFurankurin
post Sep 23 2013, 10:18 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(adam20 @ Sep 23 2013, 10:15 AM)
actually i mean the local casters are lame not the NA casters i kinda enjoy the na casters as they know how and when to comment during the situation really make watching the game much more enjoyable.
Oh definitely! I even remember them being very biased in their commentary for the SEA qualifiers. I don't think that was very professional of them. But I guess that is the standard to expect with very little experience in casting.

TSFurankurin
post Sep 23 2013, 11:11 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(adam20 @ Sep 23 2013, 10:22 AM)
IMHO they should watch more foreign casters to better prepare their material. Coz i saw one game where they were like saying uhhh i think this guy gonna play like this and so on.. kinda not professional also they dunno where to place the camera at the exciting moments.

The NA casters always prepare their materials before going in thats why some of their comments really good.
Yes, although even if they watch, it does not mean they will learn. Not everyone is meant for casting.

But I just love the games. And the next game is at 3.00am tomorrow~ GG to me, gonna head back to sleep right after work and wake up to watch.
TSFurankurin
post Sep 23 2013, 12:58 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(adam20 @ Sep 23 2013, 11:37 AM)
haha no need to watch live la... man i cant believe the two china teams will face off. Im really interested in the china match and cloud9 vs fanatic. Fanatic really stepped up their game after their yorick match with vulcun.
Watch live only then syok la. You feel the moment the gameplay occurs. smile.gif But yea, I am still gonna wake up for it. All the games are gonna be fantastic tomorrow.

0.0167sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 01:10 PM