14 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Games The Official FIFA 14™ Community Thread V1, Official Release Date | 27th Sept 2013

RevolutionWorks
post Oct 28 2013, 01:32 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(pokie182 @ Oct 28 2013, 01:30 PM)
haha my team's name is kaki bangku. play also noob2 aja.
the team name kaki bangku, but the uber card in it are not laugh.gif

btw I admire your 3 million trading profit notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
RevolutionWorks
post Oct 28 2013, 03:44 PM

147 posts

I dont know how many times my defender got beaten by the pace of aubemeyang, the way commentator said his name already annoyed me mad.gif
RevolutionWorks
post Oct 28 2013, 04:04 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(ZK Azer @ Oct 28 2013, 04:01 PM)
When I see Aubameyang or any other pacey players, I make it a point to control my defenders and pull them back so they get a headstart. I'm rarely beaten by pace, but sometimes I get careless and get sucked in, leaving them space to run into. It's my mistake, and I have to live with it  cry.gif
Exactly. We humans and human do make mistake cry.gif

They spamming over the top through pass like crazy, of course its only take 1, 1 chance to get the goal sad.gif

btw, I read some good tips in FUTHEAD page:
The Fall of Pace Abusers

good guide to read thumbup.gif

RevolutionWorks
post Oct 29 2013, 07:17 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(jankazekage @ Oct 29 2013, 05:59 PM)
Hello sifus..how a team consist of Spanish player..do they do well? Add me ya psn: jankazekage..still amature player..please dont bully me.. rclxms.gif
that pique, jesus navas.... shocking.gif my BPL team gonna drown sweat.gif sweat.gif
RevolutionWorks
post Oct 30 2013, 09:44 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(utoi80 @ Oct 29 2013, 10:18 PM)
finally, after selling casillas, i got the fund for sweaty LB & RB in my Brazil team...  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

My Brazil Team; formation: 4-2-3-1
Sweaty Team Brazil
My Serie A Team; formation: 4-2-3-1
Serie A
Nice, especially Serie A team, so many Juventus player, I want Marchisio cry.gif

Here is my El Cheapo Serie A team: REVO FC: Serie A team

QUOTE(laszlo @ Oct 29 2013, 11:37 PM)
anyone here played the FIWC? just realised it now and saw it's only 3 days before it ends. what happens if anyone reaches the 1st div?
I only play first match, I think I play with a kid, only know sprint running to the goal once he got ball possesion, no pass at all doh.gif

manage to win it 12 - 0, good thing is, the kid never quit in the middle of the game.

but I feel terrible hahaha
RevolutionWorks
post Oct 30 2013, 11:22 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(utoi80 @ Oct 30 2013, 11:02 AM)
try buying giovinco, just $1100 only, then add chem style deadeye...since giovinco already got speed, by using chem style deadeye, it boost his shooting & passing attributes...really works for me, although i've lost 2 games already to drkpower246 last nite...huhuhu... sweat.gif  sweat.gif
also try to buy guarin, his overall attributes is really good...total stats is 479, and all his skills, physical & mental attribute is above 70 except for marking is 68...as a CM, he is quite good for below $4000...
Giovinco is too small hahaha, and the strength sweat.gif but I think his pace will compensate the lack of strength, just like Chicarito. will buy giavinco and guarin once I got more coins, thanks mate notworthy.gif
RevolutionWorks
post Oct 30 2013, 05:31 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Oct 30 2013, 05:20 PM)
FUT down until 10pm tonight lol
cry.gif cry.gif looks like gonna sleep early tonight sad.gif
RevolutionWorks
post Oct 31 2013, 11:31 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(jayro_88 @ Oct 31 2013, 11:16 AM)
Seems that today is my lucky day.  rclxm9.gif

congratsss thumbup.gif

meanwhile, I still didnt get any good card from packs, be it premium gold or jumbo pack cry.gif cry.gif
RevolutionWorks
post Oct 31 2013, 11:37 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(jayro_88 @ Oct 31 2013, 11:35 AM)
Lucky me. Actually I opened 2 packs and got Ibrahimovich and later got Juan Mata. If got more coins definitely I'll open another one.
give Juan Mata to me for free brows.gif brows.gif LOL
RevolutionWorks
post Oct 31 2013, 03:15 PM

147 posts

hmmm, probably the best time to open pack is after maintenance, seems lot of good card come out, maybe....
RevolutionWorks
post Oct 31 2013, 04:26 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(ZK Azer @ Oct 31 2013, 04:09 PM)
I'm sorry to burst everyone's bubble, but there is no such thing as a "good time" to open packs. As someone who's studied coding and programming, it's not likely that certain times of day give you better chances.

Each card is given a weight based on rarity. Unless there's a "multiplier" to affect this weight, chances of getting a rare player remains the same throughout the day, even after maintenance.

Only thing you can do is pray for luck.
Im a programmer and algorithm designer as well.

I agree that the weight is based on rarity. However, EA probably also add parameter to control the quantity of high value rare card so the market didnt crashed, thus the weight "multiplier" that you mention.

The reason why I said that after maintenance probably the best time to open pack is maybe the weight "multiplier" been resetted, and the high value rare card weight "multiplier is not as high as before maintenance. hmm.gif

Imagine if the gold rare Messi card have the same weight as other gold rare card, would be awesome I think laugh.gif

and after opening few premium gold packs, I can see the pattern of the rare given when opening the pack.

From my observation, the consumable rare gold have higher weight than player rare gold, which is frequently happen to me sad.gif

I cry when I got 3 rare gold consumables cry.gif
RevolutionWorks
post Oct 31 2013, 04:46 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(braaen @ Oct 31 2013, 04:39 PM)
Hey guys do you get this message often?

"we are sorry but there has been an error connecting to fifa 14 ultimate team. you will be returned to the FIFA 14 main menu"

I get this after every game in ultimate team only. This is becoming really frustrating.
Ya I got it too. frustrating to the max if you are winning and lost because FUT server kick you out at the end of the game vmad.gif
RevolutionWorks
post Nov 1 2013, 10:49 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(ZK Azer @ Nov 1 2013, 10:32 AM)
Are you sure you can tahan?  hmm.gif

I had crap on my 5 pack opening. Thinking about skipping this one too, but it's kinda calling out to me  sweat.gif
I open and got Lewandowski brows.gif that is the only good card, the rest.... cry.gif cry.gif
RevolutionWorks
post Nov 1 2013, 12:29 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(jayro_88 @ Nov 1 2013, 12:05 PM)
Under construction my team. Kutip BPL
Im feeling so jelly now, that jesus navas, ozil, kompany... shocking.gif
RevolutionWorks
post Nov 1 2013, 03:34 PM

147 posts

I found a good deal in transfer market, able to buy rooney and jesus navas below 50k coin, wooohooooo rclxm9.gif
RevolutionWorks
post Nov 3 2013, 12:01 AM

147 posts

Haiz, so many talent on RM/RW,

Valencia, Nani, Walcott, Lennon, J Navas, hmmm....
RevolutionWorks
post Nov 4 2013, 09:35 AM

147 posts

Played with ZK Azer last night, Im too noob sweat.gif

his bundesliga team are well balanced though nod.gif
RevolutionWorks
post Nov 4 2013, 10:02 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(ZK Azer @ Nov 4 2013, 09:56 AM)
Hehe. Tough game yesterday. I got lucky with Gomez's long hopeful try.

That was my Foreign League German team by the way (Only LB and GK is Bundesliga, since there are no German LB and GK playing outside Bundesliga). If you want to face my Bundesliga team, we can friendly again in the future  biggrin.gif

If anyone else wants to add me, my PSN ID is: ZkAzer
I see, no wonder got Klose in that team laugh.gif

btw, you play against my Team B, as I rested my Team A. Unfortunately I lost to you and has been a set back for Div 3 Title push tongue.gif

anyway I had to use back my Team A and manage to get promoted to Div 2, at least getting promoted to Div 2 is enough nod.gif
RevolutionWorks
post Nov 5 2013, 08:12 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Nov 5 2013, 04:36 AM)
Why everyone only plays high through ball one with shit players with high pace only lol!
So boring, they just wanna win with the same method..but still lose lol!
Like this better just play FUT with computer, every online player the same thing.
High through ball, try out pace defender, shoot and goal lol and repeat until the game finishes..
Super boring, all online players like bots sad.gif

So how do we fight players who doesn't do the same thing all the time lol
after almost 300++ matches in FUT, yeah, its the same pattern all over again. only a few play good football.

1) running down through the wing no matter what. and cross the ball for their ST with high header attribute to head goal.
2) got ball possession. lob through ball immediately to pacey ST like Benteke or Aubemeyang to latch on to. They can do that from half of the field shocking.gif
3) got ball in front penalty box. hold the ball/protect the ball for their ST to get in position and lob through ball.

I also can see the keeper is stupid when it comes to header. always out position while the keeper should easily intercept and catch the ball before ST can head it. doh.gif
RevolutionWorks
post Nov 5 2013, 07:54 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(fas29 @ Nov 5 2013, 07:49 PM)
3. Have a pacey CBs.
pacey CB? fastest CB I see is only 81 pace, and he is in Serie A sweat.gif
Martin Caceres

14 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top