123 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

Games The Official FIFA 14™ Community Thread V1, Official Release Date | 27th Sept 2013

RevolutionWorks
post Oct 8 2013, 09:40 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Oct 8 2013, 09:20 AM)
Yeah slower defenders are no match for pacey forwards. If you play against opponents with all Brazilian team, be prepared to br outclassed in terms of skills and speed. No way my Spanish CB can chase them -.-
Im not sure how, even my Michu can be out muscled by unknown CDM sweat.gif

can someone teach me how to defend cry.gif
ZK Azer
post Oct 8 2013, 09:48 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(RevolutionWorks @ Oct 8 2013, 09:40 AM)
Im not sure how, even my Michu can be out muscled by unknown CDM  sweat.gif

can someone teach me how to defend  cry.gif
The key is not to go all-out press, but to cut off passing lanes. Anticipation and trying to guess what your opponent has in mind is also key. Track runners so that you don't get caught by the air-through-balls.

Since this game's crosses/finesse is overpowered, make them your number 1 priority to stop. I've had games where guys always try to run up the wings, and i stop them dead every time. They don't know what else to do.

PSN ID - ZkAzer. Add me up if you want to see this in action smile.gif
Griever5177
post Oct 8 2013, 09:52 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(RevolutionWorks @ Oct 8 2013, 09:16 AM)
valencia and lennon really get to your nerve ya  brows.gif
cry.gif  cry.gif its okay bro, need to get a grip on the game actually, Im very bad at defending  sweat.gif
Div 5 is already very hard to me, if I can get at least 3 win and 1 draw just to hold the Div 5 position is good enough.

Yesterday I been beaten with all silver card player team, using the header and finesse shot again. its get to my nerve that the unknown small striker can out headed ferdinand and shawcross and their korean CM can shot from outside the box and goal  sweat.gif

The reaction time for defender to the lob through pass also very slow, I get caught so many times with other player abusing very fast pace striker like suarez to beat my defender.
I'm as well struggle in Div 5 with only able to on hold from relegations. So far just been using an english team from Championship Division and League 1 Division players.

andrewtho
post Oct 8 2013, 10:01 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(pokie182 @ Oct 8 2013, 09:29 AM)
I prefer 4-2-3-1 formation if going for build up play, or 4-3-3 for crossing game  laugh.gif
Yeah I am experimenting that formation too tongue.gif

QUOTE(ZK Azer @ Oct 8 2013, 09:48 AM)
The key is not to go all-out press, but to cut off passing lanes. Anticipation and trying to guess what your opponent has in mind is also key. Track runners so that you don't get caught by the air-through-balls.

Since this game's crosses/finesse is overpowered, make them your number 1 priority to stop. I've had games where guys always try to run up the wings, and i stop them dead every time. They don't know what else to do.

I rely too much on wing play too. Opponent shut me out on the flanks, their middle are packed too. Damn, only solution is to shoot long range. doh.gif
RevolutionWorks
post Oct 8 2013, 10:11 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(ZK Azer @ Oct 8 2013, 09:48 AM)

the problem is, Im very bad on the guessing, sometimes only lucky to intercept pass.

Im using 4-4-2 formation, with 4 full back and Cabaye and Tiote in the middle. I only pass to my winger if the opponent using very pack central midfield formation and try to punch through on the wing.

so far only tiote is the one most reliable on anticipating and intercept the pass. Carrick can do it to but the slow pace make me sweat.gif

as I always stuck at midfield, my only choice is long pass to Michu or Hernandez on front. but they get out muscled once received the ball, haizz.

Probably I need to play offline mode to gain back my insanity rclxub.gif
brugaras
post Oct 8 2013, 10:13 AM

231 posts

Spanish team
EPL Base team

here are my two rojak team. icon_rolleyes.gif
klampers
post Oct 8 2013, 10:24 AM

126 posts

my team...

ok or not like this??

now div 6 cry.gif

bolabola
RevolutionWorks
post Oct 8 2013, 10:31 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(klampers @ Oct 8 2013, 10:24 AM)
my team...

ok or not like this??

now div 6  cry.gif

bolabola
this Brazilian team will give my defender nightmare..... sweat.gif
playxboxwii
post Oct 8 2013, 10:52 AM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(RevolutionWorks @ Oct 8 2013, 09:16 AM)
valencia and lennon really get to your nerve ya  brows.gif
cry.gif  cry.gif its okay bro, need to get a grip on the game actually, Im very bad at defending  sweat.gif
Div 5 is already very hard to me, if I can get at least 3 win and 1 draw just to hold the Div 5 position is good enough.

Yesterday I been beaten with all silver card player team, using the header and finesse shot again. its get to my nerve that the unknown small striker can out headed ferdinand and shawcross and their korean CM can shot from outside the box and goal  sweat.gif

The reaction time for defender to the lob through pass also very slow, I get caught so many times with other player abusing very fast pace striker like suarez to beat my defender.
Yesterday im on div 5 and i was only 1 point behind to get promotions 5win 5 lost.. sad.gif need 16 points
Another attack that is hard to avoid is counter attack after corner.. Especially if your opponent have fast winger/st
And i often always offside.. When im not offside my player dont run to get the ball rclxub.gif

nikku88
post Oct 8 2013, 11:10 AM

QUOTE(RevolutionWorks @ Oct 8 2013, 09:40 AM)
Im not sure how, even my Michu can be out muscled by unknown CDM  sweat.gif

can someone teach me how to defend  cry.gif
bro yr defend quiet gud d.. I can't score easy when playing with u
RevolutionWorks
post Oct 8 2013, 11:21 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(nikku88 @ Oct 8 2013, 11:10 AM)
bro yr defend quiet gud d.. I can't score easy when playing with u
thanks bro, hope I can improve my skills overall, just add Evra on LB on my A team: REVO FC A team

and several other more:

REVO FC B team
REVO FC C team
REVO FC D team

Im not sure Im make the right choice, any suggestion?
davidman82
post Oct 8 2013, 11:23 AM

1,453 posts

anyone here play COOP?

me and my fren played COOP and we are now at DIV 1
yslysl
post Oct 8 2013, 11:26 AM

313 posts

QUOTE(RevolutionWorks @ Oct 8 2013, 11:21 AM)
thanks bro, hope I can improve my skills overall, just add Evra on LB on my A team: REVO FC A team

and several other more:

REVO FC B team
REVO FC C team
REVO FC D team

don't make 4 teams...2 enough

damn they still haven't put back the coins boost!!!

This post has been edited by yslysl: Oct 8 2013, 11:28 AM
pokie182
post Oct 8 2013, 11:30 AM

94 posts

and several other more:

REVO FC B team
REVO FC C team
REVO FC D team

banyak duit ni can afford 4 teams
playxboxwii
post Oct 8 2013, 11:43 AM

1,163 posts

Good news

http://asia.gamespot.com/news/fifa-14-patc...is-week-6415389

I wonder if it really fixed
I thought patch 1 was also fixing the same issue but still the same
nikku88
post Oct 8 2013, 11:52 AM

and several other more:

REVO FC B team
REVO FC C team
REVO FC D team

if u have that much of coin what don u go clichy.. Then buy the shadow chemistry add more pace n def
laszlo
post Oct 8 2013, 12:09 PM

Have... you met me?
1,473 posts

from almost getting promotion to Div 3, i'm now relegated to Div 6. i should've stopped a long while ago doh.gif

anyone managed to get to Div 1 yet? can friendly and teach me blush.gif even how to cross also laugh.gif
Rei7
post Oct 8 2013, 12:13 PM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

and several other more:

REVO FC B team
REVO FC C team
REVO FC D team

Gila banyak duit. You buy coins or sell players laugh.gif
nikku88
post Oct 8 2013, 12:13 PM

QUOTE(laszlo @ Oct 8 2013, 12:09 PM)
from almost getting promotion to Div 3, i'm now relegated to Div 6. i should've stopped a long while ago  doh.gif

anyone managed to get to Div 1 yet? can friendly and teach me  blush.gif even how to cross also laugh.gif
I always kena dc at the last match of the season. :'(
laszlo
post Oct 8 2013, 12:16 PM

Have... you met me?
1,473 posts

QUOTE(nikku88 @ Oct 8 2013, 12:13 PM)
I always kena dc at the last match of the season. :'(
ya DC very annoying too, bro wanna friendly? jom laugh.gif

123 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top