Why is Vios no good ? So many bashers

abubin
post Sep 19 2013, 12:17 PM

10,429 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Sep 19 2013, 09:37 AM)
To me, Vios is the one and only best cars selling in Malaysia.
Reason:
realiable
good handling
safety rating good
comfort
NVH the best, even better than a 5 series
cheap to maintain
maybe no need to maintain, Toyota won't spoil one
good pick up
good performance
and finally, good RV.  some will buy Toyota cars as an investment.  buy RM80K, 2 years later sell RM100K.

So i'm in the same boat as you, why are so many people bashing vios ?
only true car lovers and car experts will love the Vios.
I nearly fell off my chair reading this...I can't believe people still think of buying car as INVESTMENT. And to call oneself TRUE car lovers for that..priceless stupidity...

Back to topic..I think the main reason why people bashing VIOS is because a lot of normal users think owning a VIOS make so high class. That they can bash proton/perodua cause they own toyota. I personally will not buy p1/p2 and own toyota. But I will bash p1/p2 for another reason...but that is best left in another discussion...LOL...
abubin
post Sep 19 2013, 03:32 PM

10,429 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Sep 19 2013, 03:00 PM)
me hate Vios?  why you say that?
I've one at home..black color.  1st gen.
still as good as new, until today.
after someone mention he is trolling...then I realize that make more sense what he said...then suddenly he is back and this time for real.

Oh man...1st gen vios somemore..bro..Good investment you got there....just like 1st issue of comic books or 1st transformer's toys...another 10 years this car can sell for half a million.... rclxms.gif
abubin
post Sep 20 2013, 11:48 AM

10,429 posts

enough with bashing about vios's as a car. It is actually a good car. The problem is the owners in Malaysia that have the different mentality about this car. I will choose vios over p1/p2 anytime. However, chick magnet? LOL...as investment? LOL...as elevated social status car? LOL...delusional
abubin
post Sep 20 2013, 11:52 AM

10,429 posts

QUOTE(katyPerry @ Sep 20 2013, 11:09 AM)
some people bash it because they think it is not worth what it cost, btw , this is bolehland leh , high car tax , what to expect ?? without the high tax, vios should cost around 50~60k , but then proton will eat shit alr
of course it's not worth it at that price. Even protons are not worth it at that price. But we are living in bolehland. So have to live with it. They jack up car tax duties and make lots of money from it. Then use a portion of the money to be saint and provide petrol subsidy. So kind! The rest of the money???

This post has been edited by abubin: Sep 20 2013, 11:53 AM

0.0162sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 12:04 AM