Thanks bro
got 50% shop in biz? Thought of goin tomo
i think more than 50% already
faizalmzain
post Nov 22 2014, 12:56 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(DarkAeon @ Nov 22 2014, 07:39 AM)
more than 50% opened. i'll estimate around ~80% maybe more now. the last time i went was the opening day
this weekend even more shops are open.
F&B selections are good.
i notice lots of japanese restaurants though.

This post has been edited by faizalmzain: Nov 22 2014, 01:00 PM
faizalmzain
post Nov 22 2014, 01:04 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(-TcT- @ Nov 21 2014, 01:35 PM)
From the list, seems like not many Chinese F&B; eg Kim Gary, Din Tai Fung, Dragon-i, etc.
Is there any unwritten policy forbidding non-halal food in this mall given it's location in Putrajaya?
obviously some restaurants serve pork in ioi city mall. not many chinese restaurants though but lots of japanese.
at least one japanene is non halal, stated they serve imported pork only .
and you have morganfield's rib outside in front of fountain and there's buddies bistro next to it, this one not sure halal or non halal bistro.

so yes you can eat pork and drink alcohol ini ioi city mall tongue.gif
faizalmzain
post Nov 22 2014, 08:48 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(ftan @ Nov 22 2014, 01:33 PM)
I prefer a good mix of restaurants. My first impression was too many jap restaurants.

lucerne, parking still free.
yes, i noticed that too.
newly open japan boat takoyaki stall is nice though and cheap.

This post has been edited by faizalmzain: Nov 22 2014, 08:49 PM
faizalmzain
post Dec 1 2014, 03:49 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(MakeYouHappy @ Nov 29 2014, 09:58 PM)
Damn crowded indeed. Some shops even with long queues as if the people are lining up for freebies lol. Saw them placed the autopay machines today. Once the opening sales are gone and no more free parking I think the crowd might reduce.
i went on saturday, there's a korean restaurant temporarily closed to replenish food and ask customer to come back again after 5PM. laugh.gif
almost all restaurants on LG have people queuing.
faizalmzain
post Dec 1 2014, 03:52 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(Cabinda @ Dec 1 2014, 09:48 AM)
like tis its a very good signal to expand it for phase 2 and 3
they're already planning to open phase 2 with 1millon sq ft retail space. tongue.gif

PUTRAJAYA: IOI Properties Group Bhd said plans are already in the pipeline to add a further 1 million sq ft of retail space at IOI City Mall in Putrajaya as occupancy rate at the newly-opened complex reached 85%.

The group expects the current 1.5 million sq ft of lettable area at the mall to be fully occupied by February next year. To boost customer traffic, the mall operator is lobbying for a mass rapid transit (MRT) station to be open within its vicinity.

“We are looking at the possibility of expanding the mall under phase two of the project,” IOI City Mall Sdn Bhd general manager Chris Chong (pic) said yesterday.

He was speaking to reporters at the soft launch of the mall, which is situated in a large catchment area that includes Kajang, Seri Kembangan, Puchong, Putrajaya, and Cyberjaya.

“There are not many malls in the southern area of the Klang Valley,” he said.

The IOI City Mall is spread across four levels. The whole RM1.5bil complex includes two 29-storey office towers and the 21-storey Le Meridian Putrajaya hotel.

Construction of the office towers and the hotel is expected to be completed in 2015 and 2016, respectively.

Chong did not elaborate on the cost and targeted expansion timeline, but said the planning stage would probably take about a year to complete.

“Once we finished the second phase, we would be the largest mall in Malaysia. We have already built the bridge to connect with the second phase of IOI City Mall,” he said.

Chong said the group was currently looking for opportunity for the second mass rapid transit (MRT2) line to have station at IOI City Mall.

“We are lobbying for it,” he noted.

Chong also said that IOI Properties was also looking to open a mall in China, IOI Xiamen, between end-2017 and early-2018. This will be part of the IOI Palm City 10 billion yuan (RM5.5bil) mixed development in Xiamen, China.

The group also has a present in Singapore.

“Every knows about the current market situation in Singapore,” IOI Properties chief executive officer Lee Yeow Seng said when met at the event.

“There are some projects we would hold and some we would proceed,” he said.

Earlier this month, IOI Properties proposed to undertake a rights issue of new shares to raise about RM1.03bil for capital expenditure, investment opportunities and working capital purposes.
faizalmzain
post Mar 1 2016, 10:22 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(ace77 @ Jan 10 2016, 07:12 PM)
These both stores plus Tesco in fact for most household items or new houses needs would have covered.

The F and B varieties is good and with the second phase development which I believe would cater for those higher end branding, it could rival MV , IU, Sunway.
don't forget harvey norman as well.
for electrical items, i prefer shop at harvey norman, most items can still nego the price
faizalmzain
post Mar 2 2016, 02:58 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(junjie @ Mar 2 2016, 08:40 AM)
harvey norman can nego price one meh?
yes can.
most of items sold can nego the price. just ask them best price they can give you then they will check in the system.
but if you want to buy like USB cable, i don't think can nego.

0.0378sec    0.17    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:48 AM