1,184 posts

BRE
post Jun 10 2015, 07:47 AM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(lamode @ Jun 4 2015, 10:53 PM)
despite many people in weekends, but still can easily find car park  rclxms.gif
Bro, u have to go early probably b4 11am on weekends to find car park right? I guess the situtation is not as bad as Mid Valley & Sunway Pyramid?

Last weekend saw the big boss of IOI with his son and right hand man( presumably), ronda ronda the mall. It's good that the big boss is taking effort to check out his prop thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by BRE: Jun 10 2015, 07:48 AM
bigman
post Jun 10 2015, 07:57 AM

4,224 posts

QUOTE(BRE @ Jun 10 2015, 07:47 AM)
Bro, u have to go early probably b4 11am on weekends to find car park right? I guess the situtation is not as bad as Mid Valley & Sunway Pyramid?

Last weekend saw the big boss of IOI with his son and right hand man( presumably), ronda ronda the mall. It's good that the big boss is taking effort to check out his prop thumbup.gif
have the bigg boss found out tat this big mall din have enough chairs for shoppers to take a rest....???

feel really terrible of this mall....like forcing people go restaurant if wanna take a seat....
Babizz
post Jun 10 2015, 08:00 AM

12,524 posts

QUOTE(bigman @ Jun 9 2015, 05:57 PM)
have the bigg boss found out tat this big mall din have enough chairs for shoppers to take a rest....???

feel really terrible of this mall....like forcing people go restaurant if wanna take a seat....
Yeah.. Feel the same with many malls nowadays.. Usually i dun like to return thr if no chair to seat.. Restaurant biznes in IOI City is amazing but not sure about clothes anchor's performance blink.gif blink.gif blink.gif

The business thr still very good right?
bigman
post Jun 10 2015, 08:29 AM

4,224 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Jun 10 2015, 08:00 AM)
Yeah.. Feel the same with many malls nowadays.. Usually i dun like to return thr if no chair to seat.. Restaurant biznes in IOI City is amazing but not sure about clothes anchor's performance  blink.gif  blink.gif  blink.gif

The business thr still very good right?
business for weekend will b ok...but for normal working days...dunno wor...

stevenkkt
post Jun 10 2015, 08:42 AM

600 posts

QUOTE(bigman @ Jun 10 2015, 08:29 AM)
Actually the situation applies to all malls... retail business is not good these days... people are not spending as much as they did. Quoted from my relative who is in the retail business...
Babizz
post Jun 10 2015, 08:42 AM

12,524 posts

QUOTE(bigman @ Jun 9 2015, 06:29 PM)
Ya lor.. now not many offices thr so duno the weekday crowd but think this 2 weeks mus be good biznes due to school holidays n high spending power from putrajaya families..
lamode
post Jun 10 2015, 09:00 AM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

QUOTE(BRE @ Jun 10 2015, 07:47 AM)

i enter around 1pm last sat, plenty of car park... forgot which level, but i recall after go in parking, i did went down one floor.
HELLO HELLO
post Jun 10 2015, 09:13 AM

5,436 posts

Sibeh good kv south highway access. But poor on public transport. Can't do good in long run. Something need to be done. Especially when phase 2 ready. They need to increase more traffic to sustain the huge number of retail shops there. After they failed to pull mrt2 line in. They got plan on brt or free shuttle bus around boh?
HELLO HELLO
post Jun 10 2015, 09:20 AM

5,436 posts

QUOTE(bigman @ Jun 10 2015, 07:57 AM)

iOi still in old $ pattern thinking. Jialat. Sunway Putra mall very generous on public seats for shoppers to take rest.
Soros007
post Jun 10 2015, 09:36 AM

3,852 posts

Poor fashion choices in IOI Resort City Mall.... no MNG, Forever 21, Topshop, Zara, tommy H, RL.............

QUOTE(HELLO HELLO @ Jun 10 2015, 09:20 AM)
iOi still in old $ pattern thinking. Jialat. Sunway Putra mall very generous on public seats for shoppers to take rest.
Babizz
post Jun 10 2015, 09:41 AM

12,524 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Jun 9 2015, 07:36 PM)
Poor fashion choices in IOI Resort City Mall.... no MNG, Forever 21, Topshop, Zara, tommy H, RL.............
Tommy, RL, zara may only enter in phase 2 as they cant see the tourist crowd coming all the way to IOI City n not confident with the mall management initially..

they would prefer to open up in empire city as the concept n many luxury hotels can bring in tourists.. phase 2 is the best bet but i doubt many luxury retailers would wana go in IOI City cry.gif cry.gif
lamode
post Jun 10 2015, 09:47 AM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Jun 10 2015, 09:41 AM)
Tommy, RL, zara may only enter in phase 2 as they cant see the tourist crowd coming all the way to IOI City n not confident with the mall management initially..

they would prefer to open up in empire city as the concept n many luxury hotels can bring in tourists.. phase 2 is the best bet but i doubt many luxury retailers would wana go in IOI City cry.gif  cry.gif
with the recent alignment of MRT route, IOI needs to put in extra effort between now and Phase 2.

otherwise, its gonna be another ordinary neighborhood mall. ohmy.gif
HELLO HELLO
post Jun 10 2015, 09:49 AM

5,436 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Jun 10 2015, 09:41 AM)

they would prefer to open up in empire city as the concept n many luxury hotels can bring in tourists.. phase 2 is the best bet but i doubt many luxury retailers would wana go in IOI City cry.gif  cry.gif
Koret!!! Nowadays the type of mega size mall too over confident as they think they will survive on just serve local shoppers. Jialat mindset.

Mv doing super good outside of kl city all due to high number of tourist footfall..
Babizz
post Jun 10 2015, 09:53 AM

12,524 posts

QUOTE(lamode @ Jun 9 2015, 07:47 PM)
with the recent alignment of MRT route, IOI needs to put in extra effort between now and Phase 2.

otherwise, its gonna be another ordinary neighborhood mall. ohmy.gif
Yeah but I still dnt think MRT is that big of a factor for outskirt malls like IOI City.. Very important to note that today's malls outside the city centre like MV, SP, 1u, Paradigma didnt rely on public transport to bring in shoppers which effects have been overstate by many.. Many public transport malls like NuSentral continue to struggle..

IOI City is already considered successful n they relied on good location n access with good tenants to bring in shoppers.. hmm.gif hmm.gif
Babizz
post Jun 10 2015, 09:55 AM

12,524 posts

QUOTE(HELLO HELLO @ Jun 9 2015, 07:49 PM)
Koret!!! Nowadays the type of mega size mall too over confident as they think they will survive on just serve local shoppers. Jialat mindset.

Mv doing super good outside of kl city all due to high number of tourist footfall..
Boss,

I feel MV doing good due to mix of local n tourist la.. But i see many taking cab n train also to MV.. think the LRT, KTM (klang) will really add on to MV's value la.. IOI City MRT i feel too far from the city n cant bring in 'that' many shoppers..
HELLO HELLO
post Jun 10 2015, 09:58 AM

5,436 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Jun 10 2015, 09:55 AM)
Boss,

I feel MV doing good due to mix of local n tourist la.. But i see many taking cab n train also to MV.. think the LRT, KTM (klang) will really add on to MV's value la.. IOI City MRT i feel too far from the city n cant bring in 'that' many shoppers..
That's why this type of mall need both type of shoppers to sustain. If cut off tourist Hard to survive with huge number of tenants. Either way. Purely depend on local also cant do that well.
Babizz
post Jun 10 2015, 10:00 AM

12,524 posts

QUOTE(HELLO HELLO @ Jun 9 2015, 07:58 PM)
That's why this type of mall need both type of shoppers to sustain. If cut off tourist Hard to survive with huge number of tenants. Either way. Purely depend on local also cant do that well.
U think tourists will really come all the way to IOI City? I feel putrajialat can really be promoted further as a tourist spot.. looks very nice wor.. need to build 1 theme park to bring in more ppl brows.gif brows.gif
Carlsey
post Jun 10 2015, 10:08 AM

182 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Jun 10 2015, 10:41 AM)

Weekend a lot nearby neighbourhood people who window shopping & crowded also at resturant area, the quantity for attract tourist interm on standard brand also not much.. its more like for family mall
HELLO HELLO
post Jun 10 2015, 10:11 AM

5,436 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Jun 10 2015, 10:00 AM)
U think tourists will really come all the way to IOI City? I feel putrajialat can really be promoted further as a tourist spot.. looks very nice wor.. need to build 1 theme park to bring in more ppl  brows.gif  brows.gif
But 1 thing for sure. Highway access sibeh very good for iOi city mall. Chansi is high to attract tourist after visit putrajialat. But management need to do something to pull the tourist crowd in. Macam work with some tour company and tourism Malasia. To increase exposure.

This post has been edited by HELLO HELLO: Jun 10 2015, 10:37 AM

93 Pages « < 77 78 79 80 81 > » Top

0.0271sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:17 AM