Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official v3, 3rd gen of the best phablet

Superman7
post Sep 21 2013, 07:45 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Sep 21 2013, 07:44 PM)
So now we wait for the Note 3 drop test....GG3.....
Surely tak boleh pi wan..
Superman7
post Sep 21 2013, 09:45 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(snigapoe @ Sep 21 2013, 09:43 PM)
maxis still refuse to came out with note 3??
i would had to get it without contract then really hope in penang can get note3 with gear too
Most probably they'll have some launching but no certain.
Superman7
post Sep 21 2013, 09:57 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(clamp_wl @ Sep 21 2013, 09:50 PM)
from what i observe maxis always have better plan for ifags than for android
Exclusive partner for iPhone
Superman7
post Sep 21 2013, 10:09 PM

11,086 posts

hmm.gif I think my sim also is the "cut" version.
Superman7
post Sep 21 2013, 10:20 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(vinnilaa @ Sep 21 2013, 10:18 PM)
Wah.... seriously... I just had a mild heart attack reading this... tongue.gif
So, why is it so special...

My previous notes I just put the RM 40, diamond SP la... but after while, I did see dust getting under it and scratches here and there... will the expensive ones not hv these problems
I will have to pay RM600 if I were to change my screen "protector" tongue.gif
Cos I'm not using any laugh.gif
Superman7
post Sep 22 2013, 06:51 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(WiLyi @ Sep 22 2013, 06:43 PM)
Based on the past trends, Samsung always use the latest available corning gorilla glass to their flagship s and note series. I can see in recent smartphone world, manufacturer seldom boost on hardware as compare to the past. They are more focused in user experience and ui. Samsung didn't even make a big fuss on the USB 3.0.
That's cause they can't find any usage to boast about the 3.0.

Superman7
post Sep 22 2013, 06:58 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(emy_xvidia @ Sep 22 2013, 06:56 PM)
Samsung should've just released it on weekend instead of weekdays. Didn't they think people have works to do on weekdays? Jam some more, with people going back from work etc. Now seller also don't want to release even on Sunday. And I'll be very busy during weekdays. Nilai doesn't have any SEP. So I'd like to wish Samsung a f**k you for being dumb. Thank you. Just expressing out my thought regarding this.  whistling.gif
Sounds more like you're letting it out rather than expressing thoughts laugh.gif
I too can't understand why they had to it on weekday.
Probably bank support is available on weekdays only.
Superman7
post Sep 22 2013, 07:10 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(emy_xvidia @ Sep 22 2013, 07:06 PM)
Think about it. If they were to hold the event on weekend at a popular shopping mall, they could've gathered an even larger crowd. Weekend at malls around KL, hipsters, nerds, hijabistas, you tell me, almost everyone hangs out at malls doing absolute nothing and it'd be a perfect spot to market a product. On weekdays, who has time on weekdays?  doh.gif
Rental in cheaper on weekdays la.. laugh.gif
Superman7
post Sep 22 2013, 07:11 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(emy_xvidia @ Sep 22 2013, 07:08 PM)
I face no hensem one so I don't think seller also want to sell to me even if I beg him/her. lol  laugh.gif
Offer to pay more. I'm pretty sure he'll sell tongue.gif
Superman7
post Sep 22 2013, 07:15 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Sep 22 2013, 07:14 PM)
How do u screenshot when screen is off ?
sweat.gif

Superman7
post Sep 22 2013, 09:27 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Sep 22 2013, 09:21 PM)
Yeah..I also want to know.
The phone system alone need 6Gb of storage rclxub.gif
Yeah.. sweat.gif
New Spen features perhaps. Hopefully it's not 4.3 that needs that much space.
Superman7
post Sep 23 2013, 10:35 PM

11,086 posts

This thread is moving like nobody's business shocking.gif
Who has gotten the device today?
There were 4 ~ 5 person yesterday. What about today?
Superman7
post Sep 23 2013, 10:39 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 23 2013, 10:37 PM)
That equals to 19Mbps, not too bad for UniFi. smile.gif

I'm in Seapark, PJ.
I think he's referring to "b" instead of "B"
Superman7
post Sep 23 2013, 10:40 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Sep 23 2013, 10:38 PM)
I wish telcos can provide LTE to prepaid user also.  cry.gif
They also paid for the service. sad.gif
bandwidth capacity insufficient if it's offered to prepaid user as of this point of time.
postpaid users will begin to complain laugh.gif
Superman7
post Sep 23 2013, 10:40 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(clamp_wl @ Sep 23 2013, 10:39 PM)
unifi 2.4Mbps equals to 19Mbps?
MBps - Megabyte per second
Mbps - Megabits per second

1 Byte = 8 Bits
Superman7
post Sep 23 2013, 10:43 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(norazwan79 @ Sep 23 2013, 10:42 PM)
Kenapa xpaham pulak. My unifi vip20 la.
VIP20 is 20Mbps and you're getting 19.2Mbps. So, what's the complain?

Superman7
post Sep 23 2013, 10:48 PM

11,086 posts

okok.. let's get back to normal English and back to Note 3 discussion.
Who's stalking the RM1888 eBay deal? laugh.gif
Superman7
post Sep 23 2013, 10:49 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 23 2013, 10:48 PM)
nod.gif Sorry, my bad I was talking about IDM.
If normal speedtest, yes 48Mbps that was last time. Sometimes can raech 60Mbps.

Now only 35Mbps. sad.gif
yeah.. a few of my friends also complained that the Maxis LTE speed has degraded as of late.
Probably more and more users are having LTE enabled device.
Superman7
post Sep 23 2013, 10:56 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(norazwan79 @ Sep 23 2013, 10:52 PM)
Ok. Sorry for offtopic before. RM1888 for limited customer?
20 units only according to LYN.

Superman7
post Sep 23 2013, 11:00 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(ayed08 @ Sep 23 2013, 10:57 PM)
I ask it because got call from my seller,he tell me that samsung already detected my unit in used few days earlier than public release and samsung suspect my seller sell it earlier..and now,he ask me to change to another sealed unit but ask me to not using it until this 25th..can believed it?
I don't think so la..
It's not the fault of the buyer that the seller sells the phone earlier than it was supposedly launch.
Ask the seller to produce the receipt printed as of 25th.
Problem solved!

0.0453sec    0.92    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:22 AM