TSjoytest
post Sep 19 2013, 10:17 AM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(vinnilaa @ Sep 19 2013, 10:16 AM)
Wah... so strict...  hehehe

Anyway, is there any chance for the note 3 to be available tomorrow during the launch... 25th September seems to be so far away... and I am already started to have sleepless nights... even sleeping also, my brain is visualizing the note 3 official video music and the image of note 3 rotating...
drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
You can MAKE.BELIEVE

TSjoytest
post Sep 19 2013, 10:19 AM

13,188 posts

Current results from color poll

White and pure 26 20%
Black and classy 79 61%
Pink and feminine 12 9%
I'll wait for more colors 13 10%
TSjoytest
post Sep 19 2013, 10:24 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(vinnilaa @ Sep 19 2013, 10:21 AM)
waah... so many choose black... my previous notes were black... but now, I am thinking about getting pink...unfortunately, only black and white has been confirmed so far... hopefully, tomorrow during launch they will make pink available too on 25th September... keeping my fingers crossed...  wub.gif
You're a blogger, did you get an invite to the Media event?

===============

BTW, an accessory

“breathe” Luxury Portable Charger (External Battery)
http://androidspin.com/2013/09/18/review-b...rtable-charger/

......The “breathe” Luxury Portable Charger is a good option to power your device on-the-go if you want something that’s different and looks sophisticated. If you pull one out, no one will know what it is at first. The wide variety of colors broadens its consumer base and can be for either men or women, though most of the color options are geared more towards women (like mine). I think it makes for the perfect give for the tech-lover in your life.

This post has been edited by joytest: Sep 19 2013, 10:25 AM
TSjoytest
post Sep 19 2013, 10:49 AM

13,188 posts

Here is Anandtech's review of the fruit 5s.

I am posting it here for an understanding of 64 bit computing, since Anand gives a very detailed explanation of CPU design and good comparisons.

http://www.anandtech.com/show/7335/the-iphone-5s-review

..... NVIDIA and Samsung, up to this point, have gone the processor license route. They take ARM designed cores (e.g. Cortex A9, Cortex A15, Cortex A7) and integrate them into custom SoCs. In NVIDIA’s case the CPU cores are paired with NVIDIA’s own GPU, while Samsung licenses GPU designs from ARM and Imagination Technologies. Apple previously leveraged its ARM processor license as well. Until last year’s A6 SoC, all Apple SoCs leveraged CPU cores designed by and licensed from ARM.

With the A6 SoC however, Apple joined the ranks of Qualcomm with leveraging an ARM architecture license. At the heart of the A6 were a pair of Apple designed CPU cores that implemented the ARMv7-A ISA. I came to know these cores by their leaked codename: Swift.
I always thought the transition from 2 to 4 cores happened quicker in mobile than I had expected. Thankfully there are some well threaded apps that have been able to take advantage of more than two cores and power gating keeps the negative impact of the additional cores down to a minimum. As we saw in our Moto X review however, two faster cores are still better for most uses than four cores running at lower frequencies. NVIDIA forced everyone’s hand in moving to 4 cores earlier than they would’ve liked, and now you pretty much can’t get away with shipping anything less than that in an Android handset. Even Motorola felt necessary to obfuscate core count with its X8 mobile computing system. Markets like China seem to also demand more cores over better ones, which is why we see such a proliferation of quad-core Cortex A5/A7 designs. Apple has traditionally been sensible in this regard, even dating back to core count decisions in its Macs. I remembering reviewing an old iMac and pitting it against a Dell XPS One at the time. This was in the pre-power gating/turbo days. Dell went the route of more cores, while Apple chose for fewer, faster ones. It also put the CPU savings into a better GPU. You can guess which system ended out ahead.......

==========
Extremely detailed discussions and benchmarks.
TSjoytest
post Sep 19 2013, 04:45 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ Sep 19 2013, 04:43 PM)
no actually no matter where the winning spot is, it's about luck because you won't know how many million people will post on the last second, thus you won't know where you land also.

by the way my dad won today's one wooohoooo. but he intend to keep the galaxy gear though.
So both you and your dad will be getting a Note 3? Great !!!
TSjoytest
post Sep 19 2013, 05:28 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 19 2013, 05:14 PM)
Beside this 100 pcs, they is another 500 pcs to get win (how, no idea yet) base on today newspaper in selected store.

How did you take this full page pic? hmm.gif
TSjoytest
post Sep 19 2013, 05:49 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 19 2013, 05:38 PM)
I just notice this

"Disclaimer: The following preview is based on a pre-production Galaxy Note 3 and by explicit request by Samsung we won't be posting any camera samples (even though these are really good and look better than the ones from Note II and the Galaxy S4). We won't be conducting our usual suite of tests either. We'll leave those for a later occasion when we get a retail review sample."

Cool! means final probably will be getting much better result. smile.gif

http://www.gsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_not...eview-986p2.php
Yeah, I already mentioned in the text below the preview link in post 3.

QUOTE(crazyissac @ Sep 19 2013, 05:41 PM)
one question, N3 do not have OIS right ?  hmm.gif
DIS

Digital IS tongue.gif
TSjoytest
post Sep 19 2013, 06:36 PM

13,188 posts

I read that ios7 causes a drop in ipong5 battery life.

Earlier today I posted a link to an Anandtech review of the device. He goes into great detail about 64 bits and performance, and what it holds for the future.

Interestingly, he predicts it will take 2 years before 64 bits becomes a major part of the ecosystem, and that Apple tried to jumpstart the whole process by adopting straight the ARMv8 instruction set instead of customizing their own stuff.
TSjoytest
post Sep 19 2013, 06:39 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(jobneed @ Sep 19 2013, 06:37 PM)
Hmm if the price is stable, then getting on launch date or Christmas will not make big different?
I actually quite rush in need of smart phone, but the price of note 3 too volatile, I might wait  tongue.gif
Note 2 price was stable for 3 months before slowly dropping for 2 months, then dropped faster on month 6.

Maybe you will get Deepavali promo ? whistling.gif
TSjoytest
post Sep 19 2013, 06:43 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(franzcys @ Sep 19 2013, 06:41 PM)
Same here bro ...

However , i damn 9 hate Samsung ... my Note 2 still stranded ... at 4.1.2 officially?? Forgotten but already updated to 4.3 via CM rom

Seem Samsung only take care upcoming N3 sad.gif which will selling like hotcakes no doubt .
I'm using 4.1.2 rooted with Xposed Framework. Sufficient for me.
TSjoytest
post Sep 19 2013, 06:45 PM

13,188 posts

cuz do you already have the Note 3 in hand? If so congratulations and please post some pics and a review.

If not I will have to remove your entry in the list, as it is an "owners'" form.

Pre-orders don't count.
TSjoytest
post Sep 19 2013, 07:08 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(lohmaikai @ Sep 19 2013, 07:07 PM)
in garage sales.. issit ok to post it here?
Just post links to those threads is fine, you're not selling. Let the rest know where to get stuff.
TSjoytest
post Sep 19 2013, 07:33 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(thelightside @ Sep 19 2013, 07:33 PM)
which version should I buy ah? money is not an issue should I just the LTE version?
It is the LTE version. India is getting the 3G version.
TSjoytest
post Sep 19 2013, 07:40 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(jobneed @ Sep 19 2013, 07:39 PM)
wow nobody actually want smart flip case?  tongue.gif
There will be many who will get it for the convenience.

Personally, I'll go for something heavy duty tongue.gif
TSjoytest
post Sep 19 2013, 07:44 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Sep 19 2013, 07:42 PM)
Ottobox Otterbox Defender?? biggrin.gif
That, or at the very least something with full body and bezel cover and lip over the screen.

I have a Defender for the Note 2, and now using an "iface" which seems to serve just as well.

This post has been edited by joytest: Sep 19 2013, 07:46 PM
TSjoytest
post Sep 19 2013, 11:23 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(KelvinLoh @ Sep 19 2013, 11:19 PM)
HAHAHAH.. Thanks you xD (it was really good prove.. want to show him now tongue.gif)
Show who?
TSjoytest
post Sep 19 2013, 11:30 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(KelvinLoh @ Sep 19 2013, 11:29 PM)
My friend.. he always blame Samsung product, and say Sony how good~how good =_=
rclxms.gif

It should be merit based, but then again there are studies that show people do not decide on facts laugh.gif
TSjoytest
post Sep 19 2013, 11:33 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(boonhan @ Sep 19 2013, 11:30 PM)
lol, is there any phone will not get scratch by using knife?
If you observe the many youtube postings about Gorilla Glass scratch tests, it does not scratch even when you draw a knife or other hard metal object against it.

The Sony shatterproof sheet seems to be some kind of design or manufacturing decision due to its glass, which they have never stated to be Gorilla or any other brand name scratch resistant glass.
TSjoytest
post Sep 19 2013, 11:56 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Sep 19 2013, 11:55 PM)
5 hours 74% SOT left 81% battery. Scary Wei  shocking.gif
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
TSjoytest
post Sep 20 2013, 12:20 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Sep 20 2013, 12:12 AM)
Anyone going the launch tmrw? I will be there smile.gif
Where is it? I don't know the location.

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top