Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official v3, 3rd gen of the best phablet

jloi
post Sep 20 2013, 11:29 AM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(clampreally p 20 2013 @ 11:26 AM)
how bout all the features they promote before?
U mean air gesture etc? Is still there

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Sep 20 2013, 11:27 AM)
I thought its already known the back is faux leather aka fake leather? Its jz plastic made to look and feel like leather
Ya I know but still wanna touch and feel it ma. So really still feel plastic haha

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 20 2013, 11:27 AM)
Thanks for the short review, waiting on your photo post. biggrin.gif

"the memo hardly recognize my hand writing when I write name and number then wanna save as number. It tend to mess up and save the phone number as name in contact." - I think Samsung still not really success on this, I seen PhoneArena video review yesterday also face same issue.
Guess need really need good hand writing
jloi
post Sep 20 2013, 11:44 AM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(smongium1984 @ Sep 20 2013, 11:32 AM)
how bout when compare to the hyperglaze back? which one feel better in hand? in your opinion of course.  notworthy.gif
Glass as in the sony 1? I might bias but glass is better. But then is fingerprint magnet haha

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 20 2013, 11:33 AM)
I think Samsung need do more works on that.

The PhoneArena one I saw is, it recognize correctly but it put everything as Name even though that person already write in separate line.
I see I see but the writing memo will be useful when it is accurate. It can be used for save contact and even search for map.
jloi
post Sep 20 2013, 11:44 AM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Sep 20 2013, 11:42 AM)
yes, definitely but most likely not at launch, will reach later.

since jloi is there at the media event, he should be able to help us find out.  biggrin.gif
Got got pink haha
jloi
post Sep 20 2013, 11:48 AM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(smongium1984 @ Sep 20 2013, 11:46 AM)
no no, i mean the S4 and previous gen hyplerglaze plastic back. smile.gif
Opss I read it as glass notworthy.gif
I will like this more then. The 1 in s4 very finger print magnet tongue.gif
jloi
post Sep 20 2013, 11:59 AM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

[mikko2,Sep 20 2013, 11:51 AM]
@jloi can u ask them how to win that the news paper wrote 500 winners for galaxy gear

[/quote]

Err what is that?

QUOTE(ek2020 @ Sep 20 2013, 11:52 AM)
hi.. can help to check come with 4K video recording ? want to buy mainly for 4K recording.
some website spec not stated  4K video recording ... Thks.

http://www.samsung.com/my/consumer/mobile-...9005ZIEXME-spec
http://www.u.com.my/samsung-galaxy-note3
S800 variant come with 4K recording

QUOTE(vinnilaa @ Sep 20 2013, 11:54 AM)
Those who are asking about the price for the media during launch today is

Note 3 : RM2015
Galaxy Gear :RM839
Basically it's still preorder... u won't get the device today...
Probably 2 weeks time like last tome launch :/

QUOTE(WiLyi @ Sep 20 2013, 11:55 AM)
How many you can pre order?
QUOTE(PGGTrader @ Sep 20 2013, 11:55 AM)
@jloi - Please check your PM, would really like to get the Note 3 today if you can get it at the media launch. Please check your PM for my proposed price, cash ready. Thank you. And thanks again for the update on the media launch here, much appreciated.
Wont get the device by today. And just asked the pr through msg can order more than 1 onot. Waiting her to reply
jloi
post Sep 20 2013, 02:15 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

Sorry guys just reached home.

I still waiting PR to confirm with me whether I can get 1 unit only or more than that for media price. While waiting, pls stop PM me tongue.gif I will let you all know here if can buy in bulk. But for feeling they only allowed 1 Unit and only able to get stock in 1-2 weeks time (happened during Note II and S4 launch also).

Blogging for the Note 3 now laugh.gif will share the photos later smile.gif
jloi
post Sep 20 2013, 02:20 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(vinnilaa @ Sep 20 2013, 02:18 PM)
I already confirmed it... 1 unit for 1 person only for the media...
Oh really.. ok too bad then sad.gif
The PR din reply my whatsapp and sms piff
jloi
post Sep 20 2013, 02:25 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(vinnilaa @ Sep 20 2013, 02:23 PM)
hehehe.. they must be busy lor...

anyway, I would love to hear the apps worth RM1500 packages that is given by note 3... do u have a list on why is it worth RM1500
I din pay attention on that. But from the press release it is not apps worth RM1500, but is content and services
jloi
post Sep 20 2013, 02:54 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

Crap I just realize the sample photos I took taken by Note 3 is set to 10mp instead of 13mp T.T
jloi
post Sep 20 2013, 03:03 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 20 2013, 02:57 PM)
Is ok la, nothing.

10MP is 16:9 ratio right, where 13MP is 4:3 ratio.

-----------------------------
I will use it 10MP also as I more prefer 16:9 ratio now.
Ya 16:9 ratio.. but I dun like the photos XD will post up here in a while more
jloi
post Sep 20 2013, 04:05 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

Here some photos of Note 3 smile.gif

And Galaxy Gear

jloi
post Sep 20 2013, 04:08 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

And photos taken by Note 3. 10mp with 16:9 ratio and also on Auto Mode. The environment had limited lighting. Click the image for full size.

And here is the 4k video sample. Set the quality to Original HD to view it in 4k

I only have limited photo coz the Galaxy Note 3 is locked by the alarm thing. Not flexible to move around sad.gif
jloi
post Sep 20 2013, 04:08 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 20 2013, 04:07 PM)
the s view cover looks ugly =_=
All girls said look nice though laugh.gif
jloi
post Sep 20 2013, 04:13 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(marc79 @ Sep 20 2013, 04:12 PM)
able to pick up any?
pick up girl or phone? brows.gif
jloi
post Sep 20 2013, 04:15 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(smongium1984 @ Sep 20 2013, 04:13 PM)
haha... maybe it is bcoz of the colour of that particular cover?

not sure wanna get the ori s-view or jz buy ciplak one... haha
haha go and see it yourself. For me it is.. abit ugly also coz the petak too big sweat.gif
But you can see more info without unlock your phone with it.
jloi
post Sep 20 2013, 04:16 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(marc79 @ Sep 20 2013, 04:15 PM)
both if u insists lo.. note 3 , girl + number.. haha
Sadly no for Note 3 tongue.gif
and for girls, mostly all are my friends sweat.gif
jloi
post Sep 20 2013, 04:22 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(jady @ Sep 20 2013, 04:18 PM)
The flip cover is magnetic?
Yup magnetic

QUOTE(smongium1984 @ Sep 20 2013, 04:18 PM)
then u can intro to some of us...  brows.gif

that's why i want the s-view, bcoz it seems convenient... wonder what's the thought of S4 owners bout that function...
I think only can view notification and clock. Need S4 user to verified sweat.gif

QUOTE(marc79 @ Sep 20 2013, 04:19 PM)
habis... ur friends.. ask them give us foc note 3.. lol
shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif
jloi
post Sep 20 2013, 04:34 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 20 2013, 04:32 PM)
Cool! Hi, how much the S-View cover?
Not sure unsure.gif They din mentioned and I forgot to ask doh.gif
Too concentrated on the phone and most crowds actually concentrated on the Gear more.
jloi
post Sep 20 2013, 04:39 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Sep 20 2013, 04:36 PM)
Have you tested 120fps?
Din test but I assume it is the slow mo option.

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 20 2013, 04:38 PM)
I find the photo quality a bit meh....

Any plastic cover the lens itself? I ask this as I seen some one review the Note 3 where got extra plastic cover the lens itself.
Don't have plastic cover at the unit. it actually look nice from the Note 3 screen but when i go back and open with my PC i also MEH lol
jloi
post Sep 20 2013, 04:42 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Sep 20 2013, 04:40 PM)
Looks like a very serious flare or a layer of fog hmm.gif

And the saturation seems weird unlike usual Samsung boost saturation
It look sharp when do close up but meh when I shoot people around.

Wish I could test the camera again to reconfirm the quality

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0509sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:38 AM