5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official v3, 3rd gen of the best phablet

hooh888
post Sep 19 2013, 07:08 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(lohmaikai @ Sep 19 2013, 07:07 PM)
in garage sales.. issit ok to post it here?
should be fine, as long as you're not trying to promote your own shop.
hooh888
post Sep 19 2013, 07:11 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(lohmaikai @ Sep 19 2013, 07:09 PM)
i just found this too haha, cool. i'll either go for sgp's slim armor metal slate color, or neo hybrid metal slate also.
hooh888
post Sep 19 2013, 07:15 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(jobneed @ Sep 19 2013, 07:13 PM)
Lero Genuine Luxurious Leather Case
looks classy man!
oh i didn't see this, he just added this into his post. this one looks good too but not sure if i am willing to vomit out so much for a casing.
hooh888
post Sep 19 2013, 08:17 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 19 2013, 08:11 PM)
ok no problem, waiting you 2 good news
other can join too smile.gif
got a feeling i won't be able to meet you guys, because even if i'm going there, my friend wants to come along as he wants to buy the note 3 too (he's still trying hard to get the free gear at mynote3.com). then after that he need to rush back so i don't think we have time to meet up, sorreh.
hooh888
post Sep 19 2013, 08:59 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(dog999 @ Sep 19 2013, 08:30 PM)
what time you going orh??
afternoon go, settle already then cabut lo.
hooh888
post Sep 19 2013, 09:01 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(crazyissac @ Sep 19 2013, 08:59 PM)
absolutely agree ! i like naked phone !  brows.gif
YEAH ME LIKEY NAKED PHONE TOO WOOHOOO! but too bad i'm clumsy. sad.gif
hooh888
post Sep 19 2013, 10:24 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(NahseK312 @ Sep 19 2013, 10:18 PM)
Curious, is it a normal practice to have the NFC antenna embedded in the battery, rather than the device itself? hmm.gif

From SG Note 3 manual:
"The battery contains a built-in NFC antenna. Handle the battery carefully to avoid
damaging the NFC antenna."
don't know if this is normal but it's to prevent problems like note 2, whereby the nfc chip is on the battery cover, so if you change casing that replaces the battery cover you will lose the nfc chip capabilities unless that casing you buy has nfc chip too.
hooh888
post Sep 19 2013, 10:34 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 19 2013, 10:32 PM)
Ya, after get confirmation in Monday just decide the meet up timing. smile.gif
sorry ah, i mentioned earlier i won't be able to meet up even if i actually won because my friend wants to get note 3 too but he needs to be some place else after buying so quite rush.
hooh888
post Sep 20 2013, 08:10 AM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 19 2013, 11:36 PM)
well next time sure got chance
whether I can win the gear or not I also going, don't worry
rotting at house too boring ..
so fast meh cry.gif
yeah that fast, because my friend need to rush to kampar after that, and maybe i need to be the one to send him there too.
hooh888
post Sep 20 2013, 11:40 AM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

this article says note 3 will be available in black, white, and pink but will they bring pink in as well?
hooh888
post Sep 20 2013, 12:12 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(innoMo @ Sep 20 2013, 12:09 PM)
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2965922&hl=

hi guys, selling note 3 here....interested please pm me ya ~
err bro i don't think you're allowed to do that here. better remove before mods decide to take action.
hooh888
post Sep 20 2013, 12:24 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 20 2013, 12:23 PM)
Wah! so many want to order.

Why I not at KL, or else I want also....
but we got free gear next week lol.
hooh888
post Sep 20 2013, 12:30 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(emy_xvidia @ Sep 20 2013, 12:27 PM)
how do you guys get the free Gear? I'd like to get one too.. tongue.gif
join this. read the instructions there on how this thing works.
hooh888
post Sep 20 2013, 12:33 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(vinnilaa @ Sep 20 2013, 12:31 PM)
Those who wanted pink, I asked my friend to confirm whether pink will be available on 25th September and the answer is sadly no... it will only be available in a few months time...

So, I might opt to just get the white only...
NOOOO!!! I WANT PINK!!! cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

QUOTE(joytest @ Sep 20 2013, 12:31 PM)
hooh888

If You're Programming a Cell Phone Like a Server You're Doing it Wrong
http://highscalability.com/blog/2013/9/18/...oure-doing.html

.......Key idea: The cell radio is one of the biggest battery drains on a phone. Every time you send data, no matter how small, the radio is powered on for up for 20-30 seconds. Every decision you make should be based on minimizing the number of times the radio powers up. Battery life can be dramatically improved by changing the way your apps handle data transfers. Users want their data now, the trick is balancing user experience with transferring data and minimizing power usage. A balance is achieved by apps carefully bundling all repeating and intermittent transfers together and then aggressively prefetching the intermittent transfers....
good stuff, thanks. biggrin.gif
hooh888
post Sep 20 2013, 02:54 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

good luck everyone. smile.gif
hooh888
post Sep 20 2013, 03:09 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

you guys wanna know win or not very simple, just wait til 4pm, if that time back to normal (can see other people's icons) and can play, means didn't win, otherwise there's a message saying you won and you won't be able to play anymore. simple as that.
hooh888
post Sep 20 2013, 03:10 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(vinnilaa @ Sep 20 2013, 03:09 PM)
I am just curious, one of our former's father won right... did he have to fill up a form indicating that he won...
yes, both my dad and i filled the form.
hooh888
post Sep 20 2013, 03:12 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(Joker87 @ Sep 20 2013, 03:11 PM)
how u and ur dad won so easily...
i won on the first day and he won yesterday.

QUOTE(vinnilaa @ Sep 20 2013, 03:11 PM)
Ur father won right... did the site indicate immediately that he won?? or had to wait at 4pm
he had to wait.
hooh888
post Sep 20 2013, 03:15 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

their server suffering heavy traffic so all you can do is wait.
hooh888
post Sep 20 2013, 03:16 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(vinnilaa @ Sep 20 2013, 03:15 PM)
The game is a bit tricky also la coz the timing follows ur computer... and if your computer doesn't follow the internet time and is slower... u r doomed... u think u still got time to post but actually not...
just set your computer's time to follow their time, so simple lolol. i did that too.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0457sec    0.17    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:22 AM