Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official v3, 3rd gen of the best phablet

clamp_wl
post Sep 20 2013, 10:55 AM

Ted Guy
1,935 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Sep 20 2013, 10:34 AM)
Its weird to buy Z1. But different people different taste. Being different got pro and con.

Loudspeaker cannot be good in Z1 because to have waterproofing, speaker need to use different material.
z1 are for photography fags.
clamp_wl
post Sep 20 2013, 10:55 AM

Ted Guy
1,935 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Sep 20 2013, 10:34 AM)
Its weird to buy Z1. But different people different taste. Being different got pro and con.

Loudspeaker cannot be good in Z1 because to have waterproofing, speaker need to use different material.
z1 are for photography fags.
clamp_wl
post Sep 20 2013, 11:07 AM

Ted Guy
1,935 posts

QUOTE(lek_e30 @ Sep 20 2013, 10:58 AM)
any recommendation on whether to get note 3 from telco's?
if you plan to get on telco here are the few offering.

Digi
Celcom

for u mobile jz ROI no plans yet.
U Mobile
clamp_wl
post Sep 20 2013, 11:26 AM

Ted Guy
1,935 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Sep 20 2013, 11:24 AM)
Here my first impression of gear

- The watch is thick! But is definitely solid.
- the strap is rubber. Don't really like sweat.gif
- the unit I play camera crash LOL
- overall, I still don't find the need of smart watch but for those who want, it is IP rated 55.
- saw a guy with thick wrist can't fit the gear

My impression of Note 3

- smooth! Well not surprisingly since note II and S4 already smooth.
-Love the air command but still feel about sluggish. Maybe is the unit I am playing.
- the memo hardly recognize my hand writing when I write name and number then wanna save as number. It tend to mess up and save the phone number as name in contact.
- the draw square thing then small app out gimme impression same with Sony Small App. It can resize and minimize as well.
- the back casing really does feel plastic with texture. Up to you to judge whether it feel good or not.
- speaker is loud enough for me
- took me pics with the camera as well as 4K video to test. 4k video play smoothly. I will go back house and check the photo quality then post here for you all to judge.

For those who asking and PM me for media price, pls be patiant. I will contact the PR later for enquiry smile.gif hope can buy in bulk.
how bout all the features they promote before?
clamp_wl
post Sep 20 2013, 11:30 AM

Ted Guy
1,935 posts

QUOTE(lek_e30 @ Sep 20 2013, 11:28 AM)
the bundle with telcos is expensive in long run...

as for u mobile....dun think they will just sell phone... tongue.gif
so decided to buy the unlocked device straight?
clamp_wl
post Sep 20 2013, 03:28 PM

Ted Guy
1,935 posts

QUOTE(lek_e30 @ Sep 20 2013, 02:45 PM)
still considering
hope u will come up with a decision soon
clamp_wl
post Sep 20 2013, 04:13 PM

Ted Guy
1,935 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Sep 20 2013, 04:05 PM)
Here some photos of Note 3 smile.gif

And Galaxy Gear

nice pics... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
clamp_wl
post Sep 20 2013, 04:52 PM

Ted Guy
1,935 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Sep 20 2013, 04:42 PM)
It look sharp when do close up but meh when I shoot people around.

Wish I could test the camera again to reconfirm the quality
yes give it another try
clamp_wl
post Sep 20 2013, 04:57 PM

Ted Guy
1,935 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Sep 20 2013, 04:53 PM)
Tried to look at the EXIF file but no info of the ISO..piff Maybe the Auto Mode is not so reliable
Err not now... wait it launch on market 1st i go Samsung store play sweat.gif
when will samsung store be getting it though?
clamp_wl
post Sep 20 2013, 05:00 PM

Ted Guy
1,935 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Sep 20 2013, 04:58 PM)
should be next week after 25th sept. I guess  tongue.gif
great. jz few days from now then whistling.gif
clamp_wl
post Sep 20 2013, 06:24 PM

Ted Guy
1,935 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Sep 20 2013, 06:00 PM)
Waiting for Maxis plan, if not, about 1 month later.
u are trying to get it through maxis?
clamp_wl
post Sep 20 2013, 06:43 PM

Ted Guy
1,935 posts

QUOTE(WiLyi @ Sep 20 2013, 06:32 PM)
One of my fren is working in Samsung Malaysia HQ..checking with her and see if she got any discounted price or not.

Still waiting patiently for maxis before pulling the trigger
normally staffs can get 20 to 30% according to my fren
clamp_wl
post Sep 21 2013, 01:31 AM

Ted Guy
1,935 posts

QUOTE(cskean @ Sep 21 2013, 01:28 AM)
If maxis still didn't announce their plan for Note 3 before it release in the market, I will just buy from other sellers...

Thought can save some $$$ since I'm planning to port my line to Maxis...
but most of the time, maxis has more expensive charges for packages.
clamp_wl
post Sep 21 2013, 12:38 PM

Ted Guy
1,935 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ Sep 21 2013, 12:14 PM)
LOL MY FRIEND SAID THE EXACT SAME THING!!! hahahahaha. but today i don't need to work so i gonna play for him and see how since he failed 2 days straight.
you ain't trying as well to win the gear?
clamp_wl
post Sep 21 2013, 01:01 PM

Ted Guy
1,935 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Sep 21 2013, 12:48 PM)
Figured out how the gear work
so what is the next step?
clamp_wl
post Sep 21 2013, 01:48 PM

Ted Guy
1,935 posts

QUOTE(ayed08 @ Sep 21 2013, 01:07 PM)
Dono yet..hihi..because im from bangi..cod at klang..take time to take pic and post here..and mybe anyone else faster than me..hihi
from north to south... why dun find a nearer dealer?
clamp_wl
post Sep 21 2013, 07:28 PM

Ted Guy
1,935 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 21 2013, 07:17 PM)
this is what Maxis told me in Twitter whether git offer note 3 plan or not

result
first time maxis is so late in offering packages for samsung phones
clamp_wl
post Sep 21 2013, 07:33 PM

Ted Guy
1,935 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Sep 21 2013, 07:29 PM)
Last year they were also late with Note 2.
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 21 2013, 07:29 PM)
don't think so
not 1st time, a lot time already
hope they will provide a worthwhile package
clamp_wl
post Sep 21 2013, 09:08 PM

Ted Guy
1,935 posts

QUOTE(snigapoe @ Sep 21 2013, 09:03 PM)
i tot micro sim is the normal one
what do u mean by normal?
clamp_wl
post Sep 21 2013, 09:24 PM

Ted Guy
1,935 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Sep 21 2013, 09:09 PM)
See this, I teach you what is normal and what is Micro SIM

UP SIDE IS NORMAL SIM |DOWN SIDE IS MICRO SIM

only the size. tongue.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0612sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:14 AM