Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official v3, 3rd gen of the best phablet

Cynox
post Sep 21 2013, 10:58 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(cskean @ Sep 21 2013, 10:46 PM)
Next Mon or Tues...
I'm changing for S2 to Note3, so is kinda big jump for me...

Plus now wife just got Note 2, so my hand lagi itchy...

tongue.gif

Ady lost hope with maxis, high chances getting the phone and then only MNP to them...
wrong strategy. If you already decided to MNP to Maxis, do it first before the Note 3 bundle is announced by Maxis (if Maxis is bundling it coz some say Maxis is not having Note 3 promo). Coz it may take few days for MNP to be complete and if that Maxis branch cannot hold the stock for you, then you will lose the opportunity. icon_idea.gif
Cynox
post Sep 21 2013, 11:13 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 21 2013, 11:11 PM)
Wait, I thought the retail price is RM 2,399 and none of them bought it at a more expensive price? Or am I wrong? So, I don't think they are paying more just to be early adopters.

I know iPhone 5s is different... I saw the price of 64GB champagne gold fried to RM 4,888. sweat.gif
yes, in fact, i think all of the early adopter today pay less than RRP. biggrin.gif
Cynox
post Sep 22 2013, 06:56 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Sep 22 2013, 06:51 PM)
That's cause they can't find any usage to boast about the 3.0.
transferring large flac files to the Note 3 will be a breeze. thumbup.gif
Cynox
post Sep 23 2013, 10:16 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(jason111785 @ Sep 23 2013, 09:56 AM)
What pay is consider high? I felt my pay is just so so...
coz you lepak at LYN forum during office hour? tongue.gif laugh.gif
Cynox
post Sep 23 2013, 10:20 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 23 2013, 09:58 AM)
Change job. tongue.gif

Aiya, the subsidize got terms also, once take you are agree work another 2 years in that company, or else you need to paid back the extra cost of that phone in the time you take.
that is always a sting attached. biggrin.gif

so any update on how the rest of the 500 units Gear gonna be won? First come first serve Q'ing style? biggrin.gif I thought SME mention they will announce this after the mynote3 compaign winners are announced this morning.

This post has been edited by Cynox: Sep 23 2013, 10:23 AM
Cynox
post Sep 23 2013, 10:33 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(jason111785 @ Sep 23 2013, 10:32 AM)
As I understand.. its lucky draw...
zzzZZzz... if lucky draw then hard to get then. I am not that lucky normally. sad.gif
Cynox
post Sep 23 2013, 10:37 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(jason111785 @ Sep 23 2013, 10:35 AM)
but IMO, the watch is just so so... 23 hrs of batt life.. leceh la... coz need charge very night.
buy at RM999 of course no worth lah, even for RM500 i dun think i will buy. But if get free then is a different story. Can resell to those who are interested to offset the cost of Note 3. tongue.gif
Cynox
post Sep 23 2013, 12:20 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

wow... the RM1,888 is great deal indeed. After failing to get a free Gear at mynote3.com promo, sad.gif it is my best hope right now. biggrin.gif
Cynox
post Sep 23 2013, 02:32 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

if can successfully buy Note 3 at RM1,888 then it will not be too bad a deal compared to Note 3 + Gear at RM2,399. tongue.gif
Cynox
post Sep 23 2013, 02:37 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(emy_xvidia @ Sep 23 2013, 02:34 PM)
lol of course. who needs the Gear that much anyway? tongue.gif the phone is the most important to me. but I don't want to put high hope in that. 20 places only. sad.gif
even if RM1,999, still a good saving. biggrin.gif
Cynox
post Sep 23 2013, 02:49 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 23 2013, 02:40 PM)
Just a tip to those who want to buy from ebay : make sure your bank has preapproved your creditcard or paypal for online transaction. If not if you faced a bank decline message on checkout, by the time you get bank to approve you might already lose the chance. However if you have dealt with this seller before this is not an issue as your transaction will go through smoothly
can use credit card directly to pay to eBay or must go thru paypal? I think so far i normally use paypal for ebay item coz they are small amount.

thanks. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Cynox: Sep 23 2013, 02:50 PM
Cynox
post Sep 23 2013, 02:57 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 23 2013, 02:51 PM)
I always use paypal for all my ebay purchases as is safer n better guaranteed of refunds in case of fail purchases. It is easy to setup a paypal account tied to your credit card
I do have my Maybank debit card tied to paypal and already done some online payment thru it before without problem. Now need to go top up the account for the Note 3 coz the it is my shopping account, normally won't have much fund inside. laugh.gif
Cynox
post Sep 23 2013, 04:35 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(donavan1986 @ Sep 23 2013, 04:33 PM)
Oo...

but where did you all get the pricing from?
go check lowyat main page... dun only strolling here. doh.gif laugh.gif
Cynox
post Sep 23 2013, 04:47 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(armadasaxon @ Sep 23 2013, 04:43 PM)
People dun be foolish..on 25th September there is still 500 gear to be won..still got hope .
must try the eBay RM1,888 Note 3 first. I won't take the bet coz i am not so lucky most of the time unless it is a first come first server early bird promo, then i will skip work on Wednesday to get it. tongue.gif But if only i fail to buy one from eBay at RM1,888. The price difference of RM511 between RM2,399 and RM1,888 is just too large for me to take the bait to bet. sweat.gif
Cynox
post Sep 23 2013, 05:17 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(Gouki @ Sep 23 2013, 05:15 PM)
note 3 comes with LTE-A support?
planning to use it in Korea? I think only Korea has LTE-A now.
Cynox
post Sep 23 2013, 05:21 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Sep 23 2013, 05:17 PM)
If I can get the 1888 or 1999, I will. If not I can wait a little bit.
btw, there will be 2 different category of RM1,888 promo - one for normal everyone (quantity unknown) and another one limited to Lowyat member (20 units) only? hmm.gif
Cynox
post Sep 23 2013, 05:43 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

maybe the Samsung marketing staff are in the midst of finalising how to giveaway the 500 pieces of Gears and arranging Roadshow on launch day, etc. So their hands might be tied now.

Actually they should have anticipated the chaos of online contest as traffic sure will surge especially during the last few minutes of the count down. Should just do early birds or lucky draw on the spot on the launch day itself. tongue.gif
Cynox
post Sep 23 2013, 05:46 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(armadasaxon @ Sep 23 2013, 05:44 PM)
can someone post the link for the ebay promo rm1888?TQ
read the article properly. There is no link to it now coz the offer not live yet. doh.gif
Cynox
post Sep 23 2013, 06:32 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 23 2013, 06:30 PM)
If cannot, I will ask Samsung eat shit that day! errr...........
most likely you will need to travel to KL again the second time. sweat.gif or maybe you arrange for them to courier to you lor, tell them you are from the Galaxy far far away...... laugh.gif
Cynox
post Sep 23 2013, 06:34 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(lek_e30 @ Sep 23 2013, 06:23 PM)
where to get those email?
bro, dun bother about the email. If you dun know what's going on, then it is not your concern now coz the time has passed. blush.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0435sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:03 AM