22 posts

mystvearn
just got it yesterday..
atlantic blue |19/3/2014 |CN:0033xx

This post has been edited by raddimus: Mar 20 2014, 08:47 AM
raddimus
post Mar 20 2014, 05:25 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(airwarrior88 @ Mar 20 2014, 03:43 PM)
I got mine White last Sat. afternoon. My loan from RHB at 2.73% for 5 years. Got a problem with the navigation. The mini SD card was slotted in but cannot detect. Stated as Map not found. I have checked and there are the map files of Malaysia and Singapore.

Secondly, there is no manual for the HU. Anybody can commend on these 2 matters? Thanks in advance.
I kinda had the same problem.
Mine the app loaded up to Proton splashcreen and then it just gone and went back to the homescreen.
One of the post here said that you either should not use it with the card adaptor and just use the microsd or have the SA give a new card.
I copied the files on the card that I got to another card and voilla it worked.
So try and see which one works for you.

As for the manual I am not sure.
I didn't found the manual in the card so I assume its in the internal memory.
Have to check with Proton for that.

Cheers
raddimus
post Mar 21 2014, 07:52 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(facade88 @ Mar 21 2014, 12:35 AM)
Guys,

Is a 6k rebate for last years model a good deal? Need your opinion since need to move quickly. The interest rate spike rumors is spooking me.
Very. I got mine with that rebate and sure well worth it.
raddimus
post Mar 22 2014, 06:05 PM

22 posts

Work in progress..
Still not working. Will crash if download anything.
Any sifu out there who could guide me to get this working..?
raddimus
post Mar 22 2014, 08:37 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(khairilyazit @ Mar 22 2014, 08:19 PM)
do u have the google framework? all of it was taken out or hidden by blaupunkt..
u need the google framework and a way to add a google account on the unit..
Yes and yes. I added back the gapps for android gb but it wud just crash when I try to download anything
raddimus
post Mar 22 2014, 09:55 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(khairilyazit @ Mar 22 2014, 09:44 PM)
not gapps.. gapps are just google apps that are not included in the android build.. the hu build, most of the framework was taken off... including the account manager... meaning u have a way to add google accounts on the unit?
download is crashing partly because once the system is loaded, the partition is made read only. to all apps. only apps that use the sdcard for storing data are useful. any apps that have a large data store in the system memory itself, wont work, because u cant write to the partition.

u can look at the file where all the mountings are done to understand it..
I got the google services framework apk from the gapps..
And google play prompted my google account so I entered it..

I see.. so that is why it won't work..
If there is somehow a way to mount the partition to read/write it could work right?
raddimus
post Apr 28 2014, 10:36 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(amirnizam @ Apr 28 2014, 10:20 PM)
Hi friends

Its been 6 months since i first drive my SS, and till today im still very satisfied with how its has been doing  rclxms.gif
I love the reverse camera very much. No more turning head to the back to see whether i hit the wall or not.
These days i like to use the highway more as its smooth to drive compared to when i was driving kancil previously hehe
To  me fuel consumption is reasonable
The only flaw for me is just the sound engine. Or am i the only one hearing it??  hmm.gif

Anyway i love my SS so much. hehe

[attachmentid=3949720]

Notice 1 difference??  whistling.gif
Nice fin. Did you have to remove the whole base or just the stick?

0.0207sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:23 PM