post May 20 2014, 12:00 PM

247 posts

Proton preve or suprima S?.
khairilyazit
post May 20 2014, 12:05 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(shinchan326 @ May 20 2014, 12:00 PM)
Proton preve or suprima S?.
read the title of the thread man...
vincent818
post May 20 2014, 03:02 PM

QUOTE(kev da man @ May 20 2014, 11:09 AM)
Most of us on 7.26 already did it. biggrin.gif maps are much better now haha!
i'd rather debadge the car but the stickers are stuck on quite well i should say LOL
lol, when free to teach me how to do ? i buy u a KFC brows.gif
kev da man
post May 20 2014, 03:47 PM

super lurker
15,278 posts

i dont eat KFC wor vincent tongue.gif
just follow these methods -

http://www.lokatoo.com/downloads-software-...n-suprima-s.php
http://www.lokatoo.com/downloads/how-to-ma...uprim-s-eng.pdf

coz when they updated from 7.02 to 7.26 the maps weren't installed properly lol
TSmystvearn
post May 20 2014, 05:35 PM

6,639 posts

QUOTE(kev da man @ May 20 2014, 03:47 PM)
i dont eat KFC wor vincent tongue.gif
just follow these methods -

http://www.lokatoo.com/downloads-software-...n-suprima-s.php
http://www.lokatoo.com/downloads/how-to-ma...uprim-s-eng.pdf

coz when they updated from 7.02 to 7.26 the maps weren't installed properly lol
Good information. Pinning this thumbup.gif
vostroxe
post May 21 2014, 01:50 PM

768 posts

i try find the answers at google, but seems cant find it or not understand the articles. Turbo will kick in at how much RPM? if I dont reach those rpm, will it damage my turbo later because not use it for certain time?
khairilyazit
post May 21 2014, 02:03 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(vostroxe @ May 21 2014, 01:50 PM)
i try find the answers at google, but seems cant find it or not understand the articles. Turbo will kick in at how much RPM? if I dont reach those rpm, will it damage my turbo later because not use it for certain time?
the turbo is always spinning man... no such thing as turbo on/off...
its just a matter of enough exhaust gas flow for the turbine to make enough boost to be considered max boost pressure..
anything below that is vacumm...

are u the same guy that asked these q on FB?

This post has been edited by khairilyazit: May 21 2014, 02:04 PM
vostroxe
post May 21 2014, 02:44 PM

768 posts

QUOTE(khairilyazit @ May 21 2014, 02:03 PM)
the turbo is always spinning man... no such thing as turbo on/off...
its just a matter of enough exhaust gas flow for the turbine to make enough boost to be considered max boost pressure..
anything below that is vacumm...

are u the same guy that asked these q on FB?
nope.im not.thanks though.my friend also said turbo will kick in certain rpm.not all times.
dares
post May 21 2014, 02:51 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(vostroxe @ May 21 2014, 02:44 PM)
nope.im not.thanks though.my friend also said turbo will kick in certain rpm.not all times.
The turbo is always spinning as long as the engine is running. Just a matter of how fast it is spinning, the faster it spins, the more boost it produces.
Xu3r
post May 21 2014, 02:57 PM

134 posts

Is it true that if proton update the HU to 7.26

The maps will be updated along ?

mrhaz
post May 21 2014, 03:14 PM

283 posts

QUOTE(vostroxe @ May 21 2014, 02:44 PM)
there are lots of articles on the internet regarding how turbo works. try youtube, it helped me a lot.
a turbo uses recycled energy from our exhaust manifold/system to spin the turbine.
so, the turbine is always spinning when the engine is on.
i guess when ur friend says "the turbo kick in" maybe he was referring to the boost instead of vacuum.

QUOTE(Xu3r @ May 21 2014, 02:57 PM)
Is it true that if proton update the HU to 7.26

The maps will be updated along ?
they should update the map as well.
hafiz_tahir
post May 22 2014, 11:47 AM

224 posts

how to know that there is map update from lokatoo?
khairilyazit
post May 22 2014, 12:38 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(hafiz_tahir @ May 22 2014, 11:47 AM)
how to know that there is map update from lokatoo?
look at lokatoo's website?

______________________________________________________________________________________________
Andd... an announcement guys..

we are official..

PROSMAC has been officially registered with the Registrar of Society, Malaysia..

come join us...

PROSMAC Registration Form

kev da man
z8net
ceekay78

mystvearn do you mind to pin this up?

This post has been edited by khairilyazit: May 22 2014, 03:13 PM
hafiz_tahir
post May 22 2014, 03:15 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(khairilyazit @ May 22 2014, 12:38 PM)

______________________________________________________________________________________________

we are official..

PROSMAC has been officially registered with the Registrar of Society, Malaysia..

come join us...

kev da man
z8net
ceekay78

they do not state the version...
khairilyazit
post May 22 2014, 03:22 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(hafiz_tahir @ May 22 2014, 03:15 PM)
they do not state the version...
say who?

hafiz_tahir
post May 22 2014, 03:35 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(khairilyazit @ May 22 2014, 03:22 PM)
say who?

ok thank you... need to update my maps... my last update was 3.58A smile.gif

This post has been edited by hafiz_tahir: May 22 2014, 03:40 PM
kev da man
post May 22 2014, 08:52 PM

super lurker
15,278 posts

habis i kena tag
alexei
post May 22 2014, 11:07 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

Turbo is an interesting thing. It has a range of optimum RPM that give maximum boost. Any faster, it will lose the efficiency and no longer maintain the boost pressure. It is always spinning as long as there is exhaust gas flowing pass it. Then, there is waste gate, twin scroll design, VGT, blow off, mis-firing system etc. Maintenance wise, some engines have design flaws that would cause EO trapped in narrow passages to be cooked under high temperature, creating sludge. As an owner, this is something I'm especially hoping not to see on CFE.

About turbo engines and sludge, believe it or not, the Audi/VW 1.8T first generation cars are especially famous for this. The thought of me almost buying one of those is enough to give me nightmare.
TSmystvearn
post May 22 2014, 11:11 PM

6,639 posts

QUOTE(khairilyazit @ May 22 2014, 12:38 PM)

we are official..

come join us...

kev da man
z8net
ceekay78

Page not found tongue.gif

As a member, I'm hopeless. Also, being in a state with remote to no other people kind of defeats the joining the club purpose biggrin.gif

109 Pages « < 82 83 84 85 86 > » Top

0.0322sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:33 PM