Which superbikes to choose for biginer ?, im buying a new bike , which one best ?

lucifah
post Sep 17 2013, 07:29 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

Versys 650

under 40k

a light dual purpose bike

650cc engine with 70hp on tap

accelerates from 0 to 60 in less than 5 sec

plenty of low end torque for city riding

twin cylinder - cheap maintenance

high clearance for go anywhere. go over potholes, road kerbs, or even light off-roading

lucifah
post Sep 17 2013, 07:31 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(virus699 @ Sep 17 2013, 06:47 PM)
zx6r gud for beginner?
don't kill yourself. that's a supersport. definitely not for beginners.

dun let the 600cc engine fool you. it's a beast between your crotch

lucifah
post Sep 17 2013, 07:42 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Sep 17 2013, 07:40 PM)
Not all lah... I sold my ZXR250 a few years back... and now the price is even higher then when I sold it tongue.gif
Well... dont scare him... I went from ZXR250 to Fireblade.... and only slide once avoiding a Honda Accord...
that is an intermediate level transition

not a beginner level transition icon_idea.gif

you are already acquantainced with a 250cc 30hp, clutched, top tank bike

still riding the CBR1000RR? that's a seriously fast superbike
lucifah
post Oct 3 2013, 04:15 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(vincentwmh @ Oct 3 2013, 03:41 PM)
lucifah,

may i know, how much is below 40K is this bike?
never buy bike before, will there be difference on "on-road price" btw buy cash & installments?
Versys 650 is about rm 38k, on-the-road price inclusive of registration and road tax

cash or installment, price is not much difference, since the financing is up to you. if u use personal loan, then you will pay cash to the shop. if you use hire purchase, then it depends on the interest rate set by the bank

0.0177sec    1.86    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 10:43 AM