Which superbikes to choose for biginer ?, im buying a new bike , which one best ?
TSMarioAlvin
Sep 17 2013, 06:32 PM, updated 13y ago
Im buying a new bike soon but I dont know which bikes is the best for biginer like me ... I'm having a headache weather to choose . 1.kawasaki ninja 250r 2.honda cbr 250r 3.ktm duke 200 4.naza blade 250 5.megelli 250 6.Suzuki inazuma 250
TSMarioAlvin
Sep 17 2013, 06:40 PM
QUOTE(Thrust @ Sep 17 2013, 06:37 PM) 250cc is superbike??? Go try ER6N bro... That's the entry level for superbike. Er6n is over my budget ... I just got my licinse recently ... I just started crazy abt bikes ... is there any other suggestion ?
TSMarioAlvin
Sep 17 2013, 06:45 PM
QUOTE(wordtalks @ Sep 17 2013, 06:38 PM) superbike is not 250cc. 250cc is just normal starting sport bike. For beginner with no experience, please dont take superbike. For your mean, superbike is a litter bike, which means 1000cc/1L/1.0 1. you have money then take it. 2. ergonomic 3. very good so far 4. v twin, but not really my type 5. quality ehem... 6. malaysia dont really have it yet?? Thanks for telling ... I think I'll go for ninja 250 or duke 200
TSMarioAlvin
Sep 17 2013, 06:47 PM
QUOTE(wordtalks @ Sep 17 2013, 06:42 PM) tell us more about your requirement and budget. My budget is a bike around 20k ... well I cant pay all in a shot, I'll pay it by down payment
TSMarioAlvin
Sep 17 2013, 06:50 PM
QUOTE(jolokia @ Sep 17 2013, 06:48 PM) Interm of look then Ninja 250. Personally I like KTM 200 but not sure both my leg can reaches the floor ...lol... I tried my friend duke 200 its very nice but not very powerful ...its not very tall for me , my height is 177cm
TSMarioAlvin
Sep 17 2013, 06:52 PM
QUOTE(wordtalks @ Sep 17 2013, 06:48 PM) any particular requirement? price? weight? fuel economy? maintenance? after sales? lucifah come give opinion.  Not really .. I just want a good ride and I can go anywhere with it
TSMarioAlvin
Sep 17 2013, 06:54 PM
QUOTE(budakdegilz @ Sep 17 2013, 06:51 PM) tips for beginner... *search for the easiest maneuver bike for learning purpose *search for the easiest parts available in the market *search for foremen that know more better about the bike itself than you good luck!! p/s: try join any group of bikers who own those bike above for test drive.. because unlike buy new car..most shop doesn't provide any test drive bike.. unless you buy a 2nd hand bike I test ride my friend duke 200 .. I like it much but its not really powerful , I tried ninja 250 too but I dont really get used to it so I cant tell if I want it or not but its quite powerful
TSMarioAlvin
Sep 17 2013, 07:06 PM
lol, duke200 powerful enough for daily city traffic riding.. also good enough for stunt. but then yes i agree, not very powerful on the highway. [/quote] Haha I like duke 200 alot .... but im quite a big size guy , I think duke is quite small for me
TSMarioAlvin
Sep 17 2013, 07:12 PM
QUOTE(wordtalks @ Sep 17 2013, 07:08 PM) hahaha! so whats your choices leftover now? ninja250 & duke200 you also tested before? actually you can make your decision already.  Hahaha I really like duke design but its small , ninja is more powerful and I dont really get used to , the price is a lot more 3k+ more than duke .... haihhhh headache hahaha
TSMarioAlvin
Sep 17 2013, 07:18 PM
QUOTE(wordtalks @ Sep 17 2013, 07:14 PM) Actually what do you mean by not really used to it? Is it because the position crunch to the front or is it toooooooo powerful or what? You do a pros & cons comparison then you will know which you will pick. Else, time will tell, no need to rush. Duke is very easy to get I mean like ride everything ... ninja is harder , hermmm .. okay lah I'll test more on both the biki ...like you say time will tell , thanks for sharing what you know
TSMarioAlvin
Sep 17 2013, 11:30 PM
QUOTE(wordtalks @ Sep 17 2013, 07:22 PM) yes, test ride them again. you are very welcome. anything can post here they will be very willing and friendly to help. Oh btw ... I see many ppl talking about z250 .. how's that , Nice design ,Not very expensive ... but i dont know about the specs ?
TSMarioAlvin
Sep 18 2013, 12:17 AM
TSMarioAlvin
Sep 18 2013, 12:20 AM
QUOTE(skezz @ Sep 18 2013, 12:11 AM) go for er6 for beginner, nanti nyesal amik 250 ni like me, aprillia250 change to er6, easy n cheap to maintain Bro budget saya around 20k only ... sad
TSMarioAlvin
Sep 18 2013, 11:16 AM
QUOTE(wordtalks @ Sep 18 2013, 12:37 AM) if you like it, then wait for it, I had a feel its gonna be somehow more comfortable than the ninja 250. btw, budget 20k cannot take ninja 250 already, so just wait for the z250 best. but be prepared, z250 may be around 20+k, work hard for it! Let hope its below 20k. https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2687597&hl=z250 launch already but takes long time other that this, engine and power similar  Hahaha yeah ... I like the look ... thanks for everything again  ... its around 20 to 23k I saw many website write ...