Air Asia V4, Q&A

bearbear
post Oct 14 2013, 09:43 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Oct 14 2013, 09:41 AM)
Go HK shopping, no check-in baggage  blink.gif
Or do you plan to pay at the counter?
usual trick is to book without add ons as ticket date is far away, in case can't make it you get burn lesser.
ronnie
post Oct 14 2013, 10:03 AM

Not enough stars
21,332 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Oct 14 2013, 09:41 AM)
Go HK shopping, no check-in baggage  blink.gif
Or do you plan to pay at the counter?
Why pre-book now.... pre-book later better smile.gif as this fee is not refundable
TSstimix
post Oct 14 2013, 10:13 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Yeap.. frequest Air Asia users will do the same i.e buy just the skeleton minimum and wait till the last few hours b4 web check-in to buy baggages/food/seat & even insurance.

This is to ensure Maximum refund.. Otherwise, those items that you buy will not be refundable anymore.

The only disadvantages- Any new rules & fee increases after the initial booking, you will be subjet to the new rate
river.sand
post Oct 14 2013, 04:41 PM

3,816 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Oct 14 2013, 10:13 AM)
Yeap.. frequest Air Asia users will do the same i.e buy just the skeleton minimum and wait till the last few hours b4 web check-in to buy baggages/food/seat & even insurance.

This is to ensure Maximum refund.. Otherwise, those items that you buy will not be refundable anymore.

The only disadvantages- Any new rules & fee increases after the initial booking, you will be subjet to the new rate
I see... so the baggage/food/seat will cost the same whether you pay at booking or at web check-in?
TSstimix
post Oct 14 2013, 05:11 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Oct 14 2013, 04:41 PM)
I see... so the baggage/food/seat will cost the same whether you pay at booking or at web check-in?
Booking & Web check-in is the same mah.. But provided no changes in the fee between your 1t booking & Web check-in. If you pay during check-in or buy on flight, for sure more expensive
bearbear
post Oct 14 2013, 05:53 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

Cebu return RM122 only, can't find much info on this place in our forum hmm.gif
maytheng
post Oct 15 2013, 06:59 PM

31 posts

hi all, i have doubt on my second guest name.During i apply i enter Given Name: Chan AH Boh Surname: Chan. After i made the payment it's show " MR Chan Ah Boh,Chan" it's fine?
I can't even verify the guest name. Do it necessary i need to change during boarding? My flight will be coming this week.
MilesAndMore
post Oct 15 2013, 09:32 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(maytheng @ Oct 15 2013, 06:59 PM)
hi all, i have doubt on my second guest name.During i apply i enter Given Name: Chan AH Boh  Surname: Chan. After i made the payment it's show " MR Chan Ah Boh,Chan" it's fine?
I can't even verify the guest name. Do it necessary i need to change during boarding? My flight will be coming this week.
It should be
Given Name: Ah Boh
Surname: Chan

lucianm
post Oct 18 2013, 02:26 PM

125 posts

Just wondering: Can I switch seat with my friend on the plane? I mean without noticing Air Asia, I change to his place while he change to my place.
AngelLingLing
post Oct 18 2013, 02:34 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(lucianm @ Oct 18 2013, 02:26 PM)
Just wondering: Can I switch seat with my friend on the plane? I mean without noticing Air Asia, I change to his place while he change to my place.
can.. as long as is normal seat to normal seat and hot seat to hot seat..
TSstimix
post Oct 18 2013, 04:54 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(AngelLingLing @ Oct 18 2013, 02:34 PM)
can.. as long as is normal seat to normal seat and hot seat to hot seat..
Hot seat for sure can switch wth normal seat wan.. I dunno who will offer their hot seat to me biggrin.gif rclxms.gif
AngelLingLing
post Oct 18 2013, 05:01 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Oct 18 2013, 04:54 PM)
Hot seat for sure can switch wth normal seat wan.. I dunno who will offer their hot seat to me  biggrin.gif  rclxms.gif

hahahaha ya hor... faint... thumbup.gif
J_Vansen_S
post Oct 22 2013, 11:34 PM

314 posts

Guys, i just renewed my passport. So need to change it at itinenary. I remember last time u can do it over "Managed Booking"
Now i dont see it anymore??
Why did they remove the feature? Is it they wan to charge for changing passport again.

Please advise.
Or no choice need to call them at their never ending ON hOLD call center?
ronnie
post Oct 23 2013, 12:18 AM

Not enough stars
21,332 posts

QUOTE(J_Vansen_S @ Oct 22 2013, 11:34 PM)
Guys, i just renewed my passport. So need to change it at itinenary. I remember last time u can do it over "Managed Booking"
Why did they remove the feature? Is it they wan to charge for changing passport again.

Please advise.
You only enter your NEW Passport Details during web check-in (it's FOC)
azkoleq
post Oct 23 2013, 12:59 AM

QUOTE(J_Vansen_S @ Oct 22 2013, 11:34 PM)

Please advise.
No need to update anymore. Once you do web check in, then just key in the new pasport no.

This post has been edited by azkoleq: Oct 23 2013, 12:59 AM
itikgoreng
post Oct 23 2013, 09:45 AM

15 posts

Hi, I have just booked and check in a ticket on 31st Oct departure. I only need to print out the boarding pass 1 page right? And then head straight to departure? I have no additional luggage outside of hand carry.
ronnie
post Oct 23 2013, 10:08 AM

Not enough stars
21,332 posts

QUOTE(itikgoreng @ Oct 23 2013, 09:45 AM)
Hi, I have just booked and check in a ticket on 31st Oct departure. I only need to print out the boarding pass 1 page right? And then head straight to departure? I have no additional luggage outside of hand carry.
I think you still need to get your travelling documents verified, right ?

itikgoreng
post Oct 23 2013, 10:30 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Oct 23 2013, 10:08 AM)
If it is within malaysia?
river.sand
post Oct 23 2013, 11:32 AM

3,816 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Oct 23 2013, 10:08 AM)
In LCCT, we now verify the document inside the departure hall.
mustang
post Oct 23 2013, 12:20 PM

#mUsTaNg.corp#
1,748 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Oct 23 2013, 11:32 AM)
In LCCT, we now verify the document inside the departure hall.
I verified mine once outside the departure hall. Before you walk past the security guards. Luckily i did that as the document check counter in the departure hall is closed that day

130 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0375sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 06:38 AM