-+♠+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V49-+♠+-, Latest Persona Variant: Persona SV
haur
Sep 16 2013, 05:23 PM

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Sep 16 2013, 04:39 PM) Wow...so wad EO u using currently? Damn sluggish lo... Petronas FS. Sluggish from initial but not bad from 70kmph onwards. Surprisingly it gives me a better FC! Now it gives me around 430km instead of the usual 390-400km when using Semi Syn. Now at the quarter bar already clocked 335km.
haur
Sep 20 2013, 06:25 PM

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Sep 20 2013, 04:17 PM) not sure bout that though...u can standby small bottle petrol and try it out... for PE, after warning indicator light up...still can drive 20~30km+ until it starts to blink...you serious ar bro? Why mine warning indicator light up, then drive 50km but still no blink???
haur
Sep 20 2013, 07:56 PM

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Sep 20 2013, 06:32 PM) Mine lights up when the needle touches zero. But the car only accepts 35L of petrol when "empty". Since the car does like an average of 9L/100KM, with 15L of petrol you can go about that far (50KM) probably without the fuel light blinking, and also quite a few more litres to spare. I've been to a situation where the needle is below the zero. That time should be over 60km since the fuel light show up. Dare not try my luck, so never had a chance to "see" the blinking. LOL!
haur
Oct 7 2013, 03:44 PM

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Oct 7 2013, 03:01 PM)  Sometimes the konektion already shot liao. Same with my case where the boot lamp not light up even with new bulb. My driver side having problem with the cabin light. Konektion issue should be the culprit. Accessories shop tried to fix but LPPL. Proton Juru tried, worked for a day, next day same old intermittent issue! Haizzzzzz.....
haur
Nov 7 2013, 01:11 PM

QUOTE(Cavino @ Nov 7 2013, 09:04 AM) Follow market price for 2nd hand car value (in your case, a 1 year old car value). Even if you renew with much higher price, if anything happen, insurance company will use the MARKET price for any accident that will always be lower (since after you renew, car price will continually drop). So paying pricing exceeding the current market price is a total waste of money. That's my 2 cents. Cavino, I just renewed my car insurance. Insured 37k for a 3 year old car. Last year's insured amount was 40k. This is based on system's numbers. Dont understand how they value the car. LOL!
haur
Nov 7 2013, 03:51 PM

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Nov 7 2013, 01:14 PM)  Online using Etiqa? Nope, Kurnia office. QUOTE(Cavino @ Nov 7 2013, 02:13 PM) To get some idea, browse thru those used car selling sites, newspaper used car section. Look for those selling persona year 2010, you will get the idea how they come to that pricing. I looked around and they are priced at 30-35k. Isnt better if we are insured more?
haur
Nov 19 2013, 06:34 PM

Guys, heard about SpeedWorks LCP? local mod shop quoted me RM280...
haur
Nov 19 2013, 09:17 PM

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Nov 19 2013, 08:30 PM) Captured by my friend's handphone: [attachmentid=3730538] That looks so good man! What about the front headlights? Looks interesting too. Any photo?
haur
Nov 20 2013, 12:59 PM

sorry, it should be Aerospeed not speedworks.
Damage:- LCP - 280 UR front 3P - 160 brake pads - 200 disk skim - 30 per disk exhaust - dunno yet, never quote at that time
haur
Nov 23 2013, 03:15 PM

LCP installed! First ride was confusing as the engine is behaving differently from the usual ride. Lol..... No longer the sleepy tortoise during pick up. Hahaha
haur
Nov 27 2013, 11:37 PM

Guys, After installing the LCP I felt the engine sound during first 2 gears is quite rough. But definitely the low end torque is way better than original. Still bo syok the sound. Engine roughness normal? And my spark plugs already turning bad just after 20k of usage. Denso Iridium
haur
Nov 27 2013, 11:53 PM

got it from a so called genuine dealer in LYN.
haur
Nov 28 2013, 05:03 PM

QUOTE(Cavino @ Nov 28 2013, 08:28 AM) Ooi, if you read the posts, you would realise, our Denso Iridium Power degraded GREATLY after 30K mileage. Zen's plug gaps is huge after 30K, have to regap. If you read abt the official life of the plugs from Denso itself, it was recommended 30K mileage only. At 50K, our audi friend got one of his plug fried/failed totally. For me, if it reach that stage of failure, damage and performance has already been done. Usually we change BEFORE it degraded significantly. It was just like using lube. Can used past its prime but protection and performance greatly degraded. We change lube at 5K and 10K OCI to ensure performance and protection is still up, once overused, might damage the engine or at least the performance suffers. No point in using a performance plugs when to let its performance degraded to worse than normal plugs would. Hmmm I think I know why. It must be because of the daily traffic jam which needs to be taken accounted for in the 30k.
haur
Nov 28 2013, 05:20 PM

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Nov 28 2013, 05:04 PM)  Why cry, richfag?  richfag pulak......I still havent modified the exhaust system la. No money to spend anymore. Workshop owner advise me to get rid of the cat con and replace with a bullet.....dont know what he is thinking about.
haur
Dec 3 2013, 01:03 PM

Hi guys, Anyone got rid of their cat converter and replace with a bullet here? Can advise whether it will create a roar or humming sound from the exhaust? Please advise.