-+♠+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V49-+♠+-, Latest Persona Variant: Persona SV

db07mufan
post Sep 21 2013, 10:32 PM

3,705 posts

REMOVED wrong POST

This post has been edited by db07mufan: Sep 21 2013, 10:32 PM
db07mufan
post Sep 23 2013, 11:41 AM

3,705 posts

anyone know where to fix new battery rack ah, my one currently too big for my new battery @_@
db07mufan
post Sep 23 2013, 11:59 AM

3,705 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Sep 23 2013, 11:44 AM)
hmm.gif Apa size ur battery? Normally is too small but urs one too big?  rclxub.gif
ohmy.gif How cum u can drive PE with gaji banggalah? grumble.gif
QUOTE(ckdenion @ Sep 23 2013, 11:48 AM)
i thought normal in that case? orang lain mod battery rack so can fit in bigger battery size wor...  shocking.gif
brows.gif i steal the PE punya...
Century guy came replaced my battery he say my battery small for my rack. He ask me if i wan can change, but is there bad consequences if i leave it like that? just worried the connectors will get lose and stuff like that
db07mufan
post Sep 23 2013, 12:37 PM

3,705 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Sep 23 2013, 12:09 PM)
icon_question.gif dun report me...i poorfag ma...
i using century marathoner din55r...no need mod anything also can sumbat the battery masuk leh...if u r using back the same size shudnt be any prob...
thats what the guy told me hehe. I'll have a look again later. ARghHGHGH

This post has been edited by db07mufan: Sep 23 2013, 12:38 PM
db07mufan
post Oct 17 2013, 01:45 PM

3,705 posts

BAHH my car one problem after another. Now the indicator lights are not working, hazard light also not working. just now my workshop say they dun have stock but they have to reply some board or swtich at the centre console area, RM250 for 'non genuine' part. Is it suppose to be that expensive for a non genuine part?
db07mufan
post Oct 17 2013, 02:16 PM

3,705 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Oct 17 2013, 01:55 PM)
all lights not working? apa jadi...nothing wrong with the fuse box/fuses gua?if car still can drive, drive first while waiting for genuine parts to arrive? ini electrical board thing kinda sensitive...i wont risk it using 'non genuine' parts if i were you...

need to know wad light not working...center console control can be bought from proton and ask them install for u ma...

nickzkuso how much is the center console control u bought from proton?
Headlights all okay. Signal left right not working hazard light not working. The backlit panel seems to be working though ay the central console. The defogger thing lights up when I press it. Must be some switch or circuit board problem.

My cars out of warranty anyways almost 4 years d hahaha

This post has been edited by db07mufan: Oct 17 2013, 02:16 PM
db07mufan
post Oct 31 2013, 11:05 AM

3,705 posts

i've got not much experience in going to proton SC, need to fix my faulty turn indicators, wonder if its cheaper to go to SC or just random workshop outside
db07mufan
post Oct 31 2013, 11:13 AM

3,705 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Oct 31 2013, 11:11 AM)
go proton SC if can...not sure random workshop know how to fix or not...u can try to ask outside workshop first whether they can fix that for u or not.
i went they say they need replace something in the center control panel, costs RM250+ for a non ori set according to them. I've heard also Proton SC charging heck for labour and blah blah

db07mufan
post Oct 31 2013, 11:30 AM

3,705 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Oct 31 2013, 11:24 AM)
compare price btwn proton SC and outside workshop.. smile.gif

can ah? is there a way to check spare part prices.

or go SC ask them to check and ask for cost if too exp go for outside workshop rclxms.gif then they'll be pissed and charge me RM100 for labour charges haha

0.0214sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:18 PM