PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX Rojak Thread V51, Ultimate Aku Brake Sendiri machine

moxcass@gmail.com
post Sep 21 2013, 09:56 AM

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Sep 20 2013, 11:01 PM)
Hmm, i bet they use old gen 16bit ECU for SV manual. So now almost can confirm SV manual is BLM ingredient wrapped with FL outlook. In simple, SV manual = FL manual with updated safety features.

FLX manual rev cut is at 6k rpm IINM.
what else poor peoples can do unless always kena tipu cry.gif . according to proton holdings berhad, they have checked and was informed that initially when the SV MT was just launched, it was using aichikikai gb but it was later changed to getrag. but its only gb mention there. not the rest items such as meter panel instrument, ecu. etc..

aiya. oredi buy leh. aggrement oredi signed.just waiting for the car. as a poor people, the only thing i can do is like malay people's always said, 'ukur baju di badan sendiri'. so hantam saja lah blush.gif
moxcass@gmail.com
post Sep 21 2013, 10:32 AM

QUOTE(dares @ Sep 21 2013, 10:08 AM)
I won't feel too sad about getting a aichipokai GB, the only disadvantage is loud engine noise during highway cruising, otherwise it's pretty useable in urban driving.

If they sell 4AT instead of CVT then I'll make noise la  rclxub.gif
i'm the one who wanna to buy the cvt. during my visit to proton edar, someone hear about my discussion with SA. after that he came closed to me and said, sorry to disturb but to be honest, dont buy cvt. at that time i was shocked, then asking him why ?

later on his bring me to his car parked just in from of the showroom. the flx got cvt problem. the car actually from melacca, SC melacca can do nothing to fix the cvt problem, ask him to go to proton care SC or somethings like that in KL. after come home, i google about cvt. i found so many complains including someone that wanna to summon proton when his car suddenly stop at 160kmh ohmy.gif

then, what else i can do ? changed to maibi ? a just little bit small than SV, expensive + not so handsome. At the end of the day, i sign up with SV MT. After 3 weeks time, now i only know that they used aichikikai gb fix to the iafm (this is the reason of loud engine noise i think, sorry if i'm wrong), old type meter panel instrument, old gen ecu, bla.. bla.. bla.. aiya, once again, hantam saja la.
moxcass@gmail.com
post Sep 21 2013, 11:15 AM

QUOTE(dares @ Sep 21 2013, 10:53 AM)
There are also CVT users who has been driving 2 years without any incident, eg. V12compressor gogoman86
yes. i knew about this. just dont wanna to take any risk tongue.gif what ever it is, i believe this SV is much much better than my 8 years old saga lmst 'kereta kebal' tongue.gif
moxcass@gmail.com
post Sep 21 2013, 11:35 AM

QUOTE(dares @ Sep 21 2013, 11:23 AM)
Just enjoy your new car  smile.gif
thanks but not yet. according to the official letter from proton edar, i will receive my car only in mid october or early november blush.gif

btw i still curious, why maibi is expensive leh ? i drove my friend maibi and the feeling is sama saja with other entry level cars. P2 should do somethings to cut down their cost leh. if not the people like me cannot buy maibi la.
moxcass@gmail.com
post Sep 21 2013, 12:14 PM

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Sep 21 2013, 11:36 AM)
My student era is using kaki only... yawn.gif
Mine using bus intrakota smile.gif

QUOTE(dares @ Sep 21 2013, 11:39 AM)
Welcome  rclxms.gif
SV still long waiting period eh.
Yup.

QUOTE(dares @ Sep 21 2013, 11:39 AM)
Why Maibee expensib? Toyota ma tongue.gif
Doesn't feels like Toyota at all.
moxcass@gmail.com
post Sep 21 2013, 03:32 PM

QUOTE(LOGIN @ Sep 21 2013, 02:15 PM)
i also read about cvt online.. scary shit. hahaha.. then i read about maibee.. byk komplain jugak.
malaysia people byk songeh lah. also i read about toyota lexus on 2010 fails braking system on highway.

lexus
haha.. that one including me la banyak songeh. btw it is not about banyak songeh. Poor people la, I need to really carefully to spend money. That why google first before buying. Do not feel regret after that.

Btw just came back from accessories shop. Found new SV and the owner not in there. Now oredi used Gatreg GB + new type of meter panel instrument also. It MT not CVT.

moxcass@gmail.com
post Sep 21 2013, 03:36 PM

SV MT meter panel instrument.

This post has been edited by moxcass@gmail.com: Sep 21 2013, 04:25 PM
moxcass@gmail.com
post Sep 22 2013, 12:05 AM

QUOTE(freedom5345 @ Sep 21 2013, 08:35 PM)
how about the seat??  sad.gif
not sure since i also never saw the blm/fl seat before blush.gif

QUOTE(dares @ Sep 21 2013, 09:03 PM)
What to complain, they obviously was selling old FL MT stock as FLX SV MT (with safety upgrades) grumble.gif

mat79 any info on this?
now oredi have FLX SV MT with the Getrag GB and new meter panel (same as FLX standard). this evening i saw at accessories shop rclxms.gif

0.0457sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:42 PM