Wait wait... blush.gif

coolkwc
post Sep 16 2013, 09:28 PM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

QUOTE(jaylim94 @ Sep 16 2013, 09:14 PM)
rclxms.gif  How you do it  drool.gif
1. Dismantle everything until u take out the LCD from the panel.
2. Peel off the original polarizing film from the LCD.
3. Clean the remained glue on the LCD.
4. Prepare a fresh polarizing film and put it reversely (until you see background become dark)

For 2 and 3, these are extremely dangerous and you have to brave anuf and experience to do that. Any wrong you will have to buy a whole new meter just because of the LCD.

For 4, mostly impossible you can find a fresh polarizing film, i took it from my spoil 10 years old digital diary and cut it to fit. Anyway, no need to glue the new film, just put underneath the LCD will do.
coolkwc
post Sep 16 2013, 09:52 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(jaylim94 @ Sep 16 2013, 09:43 PM)
look like you did a very hard work for it  blush.gif
Good job  rclxms.gif
Not really hard work for me, whole process use less than an hour, as i did couple of times for my digital watches last time tongue.gif Just that some LCD is fragile some LCD is tough, if LCD is fragile it will crack easily if applied force is uneven during film peel off. Luckily this gaga LCD is thick enuf, so i no need too worry for that.
coolkwc
post Sep 16 2013, 09:59 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(Physxzc @ Sep 16 2013, 09:56 PM)
Any drive manual here? Doing around 100km with 5gear...average how many RPM? ON 1.3
FLX manual 100km/h @ 5 gear should be 3k rpm firm.
coolkwc
post Sep 17 2013, 08:27 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(Physxzc @ Sep 16 2013, 11:09 PM)
My SV at 3.2krpm...abit loud and high rev ...110 @ 3.6K
dun tell me SV cut cost use back Achi poka GB.... icon_question.gif
coolkwc
post Sep 17 2013, 08:35 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(haur516 @ Sep 17 2013, 03:26 AM)
Nice work bro, i just change the colour of the LED only.... i want to do this, just the font got light, background are dark, but dunno how to do it, haha
So actually it just need to put the polarizing film reversely, you change the polarizing film because stock one got glue already?
Yes. Once you feel off, the polarizing film can't be reused anymore (like you peel off the tape), you have to get a fresh one.
coolkwc
post Sep 17 2013, 08:40 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(ruby1288 @ Sep 17 2013, 08:31 AM)
won't be surprised if yes otherwise there is a cantonese saying.
"no such big "kap la" jumping everywhere on the street".

btw nice FC you had. 14km/L  drool.gif
Curiously why ppl still buying MT since such low cost car also offering CVT...

Me as a MT BLM user always jealous FLX CVT, seriously...

Campro = noisy engine
MT = short ratio
MT + Campro = high rev + noisy engine drone doh.gif put a dozen of SP material just becos of this...
coolkwc
post Sep 17 2013, 09:03 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Sep 17 2013, 08:51 AM)
you are getting soft like tarp ady geh?
i thought real men like u drive stick?  whistling.gif
4AT and CVT also got stick wat...somemore rigid stick... whistling.gif
coolkwc
post Sep 17 2013, 10:25 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(garybenjamin @ Sep 17 2013, 09:42 AM)
Sorry, today i confirmed 100 @ 3k rpm, 110 roughly 3.2k rpm 5th gear ....
Yours confirm is right, i use ratio calculator to count one geh, won't be wrong one... icon_idea.gif

drfeelgood
Is time to calibrate your meter lo, i help u...

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Sep 17 2013, 10:27 AM
coolkwc
post Sep 17 2013, 10:42 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(justinskj @ Sep 17 2013, 10:39 AM)
hi people of this club.

i want to ask.

why is my proton SC filling my engine with 5 L of engine oil? SAGA flx engine only 1.3cc. even 2.0 cc only need 4L. someone pls explain.
Are u sure is 5L shocking.gif ??? Most EO at proton SC is just 4L package, and the most they pour in also 4L...take out the dip stick and look for the EO level please.
coolkwc
post Sep 17 2013, 10:49 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(justinskj @ Sep 17 2013, 10:44 AM)
unless the petronas oils come in 3L (big bottle) and 1L (small bottle) i am sure they are putting 5 L. I serviced my car 2 times. and 2 times use 1 big bottle and 1 small.
Fine...how much EO they charged you?

Anyway, same advise, take out you dip stick and look for EO level.
coolkwc
post Sep 17 2013, 11:01 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(justinskj @ Sep 17 2013, 10:51 AM)
Thats the thing. because its free i didnt care how much they put in. but soon it wont be free. and i dont want the SC tricking me to buy 4L + 1L if its not necessary. I didnt check currently at office. later i check. it should be on the line right.
Even 4L is too much and over the line. Normally i require them to put in 3.5-3.7L only.
coolkwc
post Sep 17 2013, 11:18 AM

3,112 posts

I wonder what is the response if we bring SHELL HX-7 bought from Tesco (cheaper price) to Proton SC? won't they also tell it will void warranty?? yawn.gif
coolkwc
post Sep 17 2013, 11:27 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(GP mad man @ Sep 17 2013, 11:20 AM)
yes for void, no official stamp from plotong at EO bottle whistling.gif
Understandable...EO with Plotong official stamp will +10hp for your car... yawn.gif

coolkwc
post Sep 17 2013, 11:31 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(haur516 @ Sep 17 2013, 11:21 AM)
but you said impossible to get a fresh new one?  rclxub.gif
So far i dun know where to buy the new polarizing film. As I said, i took from old spoilt digital diary, that polarizing film is just attached without glue so i just cut and fit in my display panel. thumbup.gif
coolkwc
post Sep 17 2013, 11:36 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(GP mad man @ Sep 17 2013, 11:32 AM)
now this only correct  yawn.gif  yawn.gif
last time using their shell EO after 3k, my camtakpro roar like crazy icon_question.gif
Sport car also roar wat...Their EO turn you camtakpro to genuine Lotus engine, it roar becos 10k rpm rev... flex.gif
coolkwc
post Sep 17 2013, 11:44 AM

3,112 posts

Sometimes i feel car consume petrol is like drink water is not accurate, should be more than drink water.

I have a 2L bottle in front of me now, and i take a day to finished it.

Imagine at Highway our gaga FC is 16km/L, you drive at 110km/h, means just 17 minutes our car will drink away the whole 2L bottle of 'water'.

Sorry dun shoot me, just suddenly my thought came out when i drink water just now. sign0014.gif
coolkwc
post Sep 17 2013, 11:47 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(GP mad man @ Sep 17 2013, 11:43 AM)
we still have chance to choose?  sad.gif
i remembered long time ago there was a time when i tumpang a female friend back hometown, she asked me isit ady change engine. i was like blink.gif and asked her why say so? she said my engine roaring so loud with the bssspt (AC kick in) sound, she tot i modded to turbo doh.gif...
i kept quiet and change topic immediately  sleep.gif
Actually you can make a joke like this: Oh, becos my car engine cc is small, so any additional load it will need to work harder to overcome. Keep quiet not good. tongue.gif
coolkwc
post Sep 17 2013, 11:52 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(ruby1288 @ Sep 17 2013, 11:50 AM)
then better right foot as light as possible, if not if suddenly acc, then the engine suddenly rooooarrr, she will komplain so now ur car saying I heavy la, so pickup need to do more work la  notworthy.gif  doh.gif
Actually my joke is want tell her that... laugh.gif but failed... blush.gif
coolkwc
post Sep 17 2013, 11:54 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Sep 17 2013, 11:53 AM)
shocking.gif U drink water by injecting it into your body meh?  tongue.gif
No, by sucking... mellow.gif

9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top