any good places to find fried rice?
Sep 23 2013, 04:12 PM
1,710 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
I love nasi goreng ikan masin. But each time makan, disappoint me only. Where can I find yummylicious Salted Fish Fried Rice??
Nov 12 2013, 02:31 PM
1,710 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
QUOTE(abubin @ Nov 12 2013, 11:28 AM) yes..me likey salted fish fried rice too. however, a lot of shops nowadays just fried the rice like normal then put the fried salted fish on top. This is shortcut and doesn't make the salted fish taste go into the rice. The proper way is to fried the salted fish and then use that oil to fried the rice. This will retain the salted fish flavor in the oil which will pass on to the rice. I used to fried myself but nowadays no time already and also hard to buy (and expensive) the type of salted fish need to make nice fried rice. yeah lar.. they just fried the rice and sprinkle the already-fried salted fish. If it's the soft-type" of ikan masin, goreng with rice sure damn nice. Not too sure what's the name of that fish. Didn't know that the oil can be use to fried the rice. |
| Change to: | 0.0191sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:59 PM |