post Sep 15 2013, 11:36 AM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

reporting in!
funnyTONE
post Sep 15 2013, 11:37 AM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

Is Suarez really willing to go the RM? Angel Di Maria is already sitting on the bench this morning just to make space for GaBale. Lets raid the whole RM camp this Jan. thumbup.gif
funnyTONE
post Sep 15 2013, 08:01 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

QUOTE(ohhisee @ Sep 15 2013, 01:50 PM)
my mum house dont' have asteruk..haih..
well done rambo..maybe he was motivated by 86M bale..jack need to wait..this is rambo season..
why not try astro on the go? Of course you need an ipad for that. smile.gif
funnyTONE
post Sep 15 2013, 08:45 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

QUOTE(sigheart @ Sep 15 2013, 08:40 PM)
Lol the Spuds down the lane still butthurting to the max from the Ozil deal. "Amigo" club  laugh.gif

Tottenham consider ditching Real Madrid partnership after fans sign online petition
Do they have enough vaseline supplies in North London?
funnyTONE
post Sep 17 2013, 12:46 AM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

QUOTE(rifasha @ Sep 17 2013, 12:09 AM)
Well, if u read the interview, Walcott as ST. Which means a striker, Striker = Goal(s). We compare apple to apple, not melon to apple.  biggrin.gif
Hence the famous Torres meme.

Furthermore, Theo always said that he would like to end up in the middle = Striker, thus im implying the scoring boots on.  biggrin.gif

Im not against Theo as ST, but he must prove it that he can play ST.
Of course i am happy to see our team winning games, but i also want to see Theo achieving another level in his football = so that we wont be needing another striker from e.g. 50 mil Liverpool or 30 mil Man Utd.  laugh.gif

HERE IS MY APPLE:

so true.
I can understand why the lack of faith on Theo Walcott comes from, but if we want to be objective about it, we should look at the stats, because stats doesn't lie. For me, based on previous seasons results, Theo Walcott has improved tremendously, and despite not being a world class individual, he is indeed a team player. i do agree that he still have that lack of 'football brain' compared to other strikers, but there's still room for him to grow and years in front of him to develop his game. Wenger sees that, the potential of a player he trains with everyday. If Wenger saw what I didn't see in Ramsey a few months ago, then its true that Wenger knows more than we do about a player's capability and ability.

N. Bendtner has uber confidence in him to be a 'world class' striker, but he lack the willingness to listen and follow instructions....perhaps some humble pie would do him good too. And that is why he is where he is today, not because of Wenger, but due to his poor attitude. Having a positive attitude like TW allows Wenger to bring out the best in him, so give him time and he'll prove to naysayers this season how a 'non-world class' can score.

That should be a fair assessment of a player. Too early in the season is simply putting out your thoughts and personal opinion over something that isn't based on stats, so I feel that the rest should take it with a pinch of salt.
funnyTONE
post Sep 17 2013, 01:16 AM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

Team news: Who is fit to face Marseille?

Arsène Wenger has revealed the following team news ahead of the Champions League game in Marseille:
on Olivier Giroud….
We have a few problems. Some with Ozil but the main one is Giroud, who has a knee problem. He will have a test tomorrow and hopefully he will be fit. But it will only be decided tomorrow.
on options up front if Giroud is ruled out…
I have not really thought about it that much but the obvious solution is Walcott. We’ll see.
on Per Mertesacker…
There is good news. Mertesacker will be available again after illness.
on Mesut Ozil…
He was ill and has some tight muscles after Saturday. But I think he will be OK. We are optimistic.

funnyTONE
post Sep 17 2013, 06:31 AM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

Amboi, do they still hate Suarez? Kesian betul....
I other news, Liverpool draw with Swansea. Well at least its a goal fest. laugh.gif
Can't believe Swansea control the game most of the time.
funnyTONE
post Sep 17 2013, 10:41 AM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

Anything is possible up to this point. Heck, Wenger might even put Kieran Gibbs as striker. laugh.gif
funnyTONE
post Sep 17 2013, 02:01 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

QUOTE(sigheart @ Sep 17 2013, 01:44 PM)
Finally people are beginning to notice Giroud as more than just a big, strong, target man that can only score tap ins.

Thanks man.
I never fail to enjoy watching their analysis of our game. Really opening up to football fans like me about what the technicalities of every game and what's going on with every touch.
Makes you realize that playing football at a high level is close to rocket science. Of course, everyone enjoys listening to football pundits with real knowledge and experience compared to commentators who speak just because they know a few english vocabularies and football terms.
funnyTONE
post Sep 17 2013, 02:09 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

QUOTE(genexern @ Sep 17 2013, 02:04 PM)
Alan Hansen and Shearer? MOTD always slaying off Arsenal no matter how good they played.
Not sure, because I rarely listen to them. Most times its either the ESPN pundits or the ASTRO guys.... laugh.gif
funnyTONE
post Sep 17 2013, 02:26 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

QUOTE(raizo7 @ Sep 17 2013, 02:15 PM)
Sometimes you should listen to their analysis. Just for entertainment.
Take the match against Sunderland for example. Best they can come with was how bad our defensive works are, then keep talking about the Sagna and Altidore incident, and how the match should be 2-2 by then. doh.gif
Yea, maybe I will in the future.
I usually just watch the match in my ipad or my TV, never download any MOTD before. sweat.gif
funnyTONE
post Sep 17 2013, 02:30 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

Well its good that they acknowledge Young's antic is destroying their image in the long run rather than winning them points. I don't deny diving has been a culture in football for so long, and its quite true that if they can enforce a rule against diving tactics, there will be lesser of such act happening.
funnyTONE
post Sep 17 2013, 04:07 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

QUOTE(rifasha @ Sep 17 2013, 02:53 PM)
Hi guys, i want to propose the new logo for our thread (as i working up the front page design). Are you guys okay with this design?  biggrin.gif

sya sokong! thumbup.gif
funnyTONE
post Sep 18 2013, 12:20 AM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

QUOTE(CeDhhVss @ Sep 17 2013, 11:02 PM)
what.the.heck?

nevermind the sitter....look at dat pass. drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
Anak sape ler tue...
funnyTONE
post Sep 18 2013, 04:25 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

I is possible to give knighthood to le Boss?
Rise...Sir Arsene Wenger. SAW!
funnyTONE
post Sep 18 2013, 04:41 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

Oh I see, didn't know about the brit only requirement. sweat.gif
funnyTONE
post Sep 18 2013, 05:14 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

Just noticed Barcelona's training kit is similar. Ape laa Nike... rolleyes.gif

funnyTONE
post Sep 18 2013, 06:10 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

QUOTE(rifasha @ Sep 18 2013, 05:55 PM)
Page 2 coming up/on progress.  biggrin.gif
Look right!

Look left!

umm...

funnyTONE
post Sep 19 2013, 06:32 AM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

Waking up to watch the score. Oh gawd, its gonna be a beautiful day. wub.gif
Justin Bibir, pls die.
funnyTONE
post Sep 19 2013, 06:39 AM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

QUOTE(ChaNzy @ Sep 19 2013, 04:44 AM)
pak ozil tak de assist today sad.gif
His off the ball movement still causing trouble to the Marseille defenders. Check Ramsey's goal how Ozil pulled one defender away from the center allowing Ramsey a clear sight towards goal. Awesum.

0.0463sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 05:16 PM