Sony XPERIA™ Z Ultra, Official Thread V5, 14.1.B.1.532 Out - Big In Every Way!

joytest
post Sep 15 2013, 05:46 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Sep 15 2013, 05:43 PM)
This what look for my XZU

I feel very sorry for your device.
joytest
post Sep 15 2013, 05:50 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Sep 15 2013, 05:47 PM)
Any idea to wash off?
Cotton bud dipped in nail polish remover, although I don't know if it will affect the chassis material.
joytest
post Sep 16 2013, 03:36 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Sep 16 2013, 03:32 PM)
Haiya, we can try at Sony Centre mah.   wink.gif
QUOTE(un_id @ Sep 16 2013, 03:29 PM)
Brother may I ask, do you even have XZU yourself? If not, I wonder how you know what it feels like using this phone.. Imagination?
In the TRUE SPIRIT of Sony, he is maximizing his MAKE.BELIEVE skills.

This post has been edited by joytest: Sep 16 2013, 03:37 PM
joytest
post Sep 16 2013, 03:40 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Sep 16 2013, 03:39 PM)
tongue.gif It's a Sony  notworthy.gif Anyway, I'm outta here. Temperature is rising  tongue.gif
You can dump XZU in an ice bucket along with other SPIRITED beverages to chill out ...... whistling.gif

joytest
post Sep 16 2013, 03:49 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(tonyyet @ Sep 16 2013, 03:45 PM)
U made my day! Make.believe also comes out.  notworthy.gif
Some humor is always good. Hope to see you in the Note 3 owner list soon.

thumbup.gif
joytest
post Sep 17 2013, 04:43 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Sep 17 2013, 04:40 PM)
But how to explain lag when RAM is full?  hmm.gif
IMHO, it's not just "RAM Full" but rather CPU cycles are occupied. The CPU is not free to attend to your app's request, so it has to wait. This is called a "wait state" and is a very bad thing to CPU designers. This is the lag.

As I said before, RAM is like your table top. You are the "cpu". You can put all your work on the table, but if you can't work on it, it won't get finished.
joytest
post Sep 17 2013, 04:54 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Sep 17 2013, 04:51 PM)
True la. But I'm sorry to say each time I feel lag, I check RAM sure left very little only.

If got other issue, I dunno. But I can see only RAM issue.

I never use 2GB device.

For Mega 6.3 RAM is 1.5GB, when it lag, I check the RAM utility by Samsung. Its RED color.  sweat.gif So I just kill all the task.  sweat.gif
It's both RAM + CPU cycles. Back to table metaphor, you have plenty of stuff laid out on the table, but you can either do 5% work on each of them round robin, or work 100% on one before working on the next, or something in between.

Even with multi-core CPUs, the OS is responsible to schedule jobs/threads to hand off to cores. Maybe Android or the hardware still has issues? I'm just thinking aloud.
joytest
post Sep 18 2013, 11:06 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Sep 18 2013, 10:49 PM)
First time in my life, picked up a call during shower today. LOL.. My phone rings multiple times, so I just go ahead and answer, I said "hey hang on, I'm in shower, my head still covered with shampoo".. The person in the other end as pulsed, he said" ookayy".. He might think I lied.... LOL.. Then my phone was covered with shampoo bubbles, so I just go ahead and rinse it with water.. New experience
http://www.smh.com.au/digital-life/mobiles...0302-1u6t2.html

Japanese women are so fond of their phones, they even use them in the shower, say manufacturers. This makes waterproofing a must - also good against rainstorms and accidents while texting on the toilet.
Panasonic and Fujitsu are touting their waterproof and dust-proof phones as they seek to charm the overseas market at the world's biggest mobile phone show in Barcelona this week.
"In Japan, you can't sell a phone if it's not waterproof. About 90 to 95 per cent of all phones sold now are already waterproof," Panasonic executive Taro Itakura said in an interview at the Mobile World Congress.
"Why? This is very unique - young Japanese women prefer to use their [mobile phones] even when taking their showers," Itakura said.

brows.gif
joytest
post Sep 18 2013, 11:13 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Sep 18 2013, 11:12 PM)
un_id is Japanese woman... laugh.gif
HAI !!!! Arigato-gozaimas !!!!

So is andrew_1980

joytest
post Sep 18 2013, 11:31 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Sep 18 2013, 11:25 PM)
I sense butthurt so intense from visitors joytest and gogo2 here because Note 3 no waterproof. biggrin.gif

Careful aaa.. Note 3 don't play2 with water.. Later u cry. It's so fragile, ladylike weak like Korea man. tongue.gif don't try to do like the mighty XZU.. Lolol
Eh....I just posted a link about Japanese phones which should be taken as a compliment.......what butthurt???
joytest
post Sep 23 2013, 11:03 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Sep 23 2013, 10:57 AM)
damn!  mad.gif
I was kinda hoping to get the official M'sian version.
Now the only possibility is AP set from S'pore.
JFDI la...you've been salivating over this for so long.
joytest
post Sep 25 2013, 08:38 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(Hertz96 @ Sep 25 2013, 08:36 PM)
Yea. Maybe I'm gonna get it this weekend itself. Too much poison already. Can't tahan! Haha! Gatal already. rclxm9.gif
What's the main poison?
joytest
post Sep 27 2013, 04:40 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(jady @ Sep 27 2013, 03:27 PM)
guys.. any seller to recommend for XZU? Prefer it comes with Sony casing together. Sony shop still selling 2199 bundle with all sort of accessories. I just need the phone and casing.
Thanks! smile.gif
Getting xzu and Note3?
joytest
post Sep 27 2013, 04:51 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(jady @ Sep 27 2013, 04:48 PM)
Yup... hubby jelly on my Note3, wanted to buy XZU to PK.  biggrin.gif
As someone pointed out u can get xzu for 1799 in garage sales.

0.0384sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:35 AM