Sony XPERIA™ Z Ultra, Official Thread V5, 14.1.B.1.532 Out - Big In Every Way!

angel-girl
post Sep 20 2013, 04:29 PM

3,403 posts

malaysia set selling LTE?
angel-girl
post Sep 24 2013, 02:17 PM

3,403 posts

satu gadget selling white set rm1799.tempting...2499 for LTE AP.
angel-girl
post Sep 24 2013, 04:11 PM

3,403 posts

QUOTE(titi123 @ Sep 24 2013, 03:48 PM)
If you are interested on LTE, then I recommend this:

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2969565

he is the cheapest and reliable supplier..... thumbup.gif
thank you!im actually still deciding which to take.z1 or ultra..aiks...
angel-girl
post Sep 25 2013, 10:12 AM

3,403 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Sep 25 2013, 06:57 AM)
Good morning XZUrians.. So whose getting Note 3 as a second phone today? laugh.gif
im a samsung user since galaxy s. own every flagship they sold. s1 s2 s3 s4 note1 note2. now gona jump ship.
angel-girl
post Sep 25 2013, 10:19 AM

3,403 posts

QUOTE(kaisergan @ Sep 25 2013, 10:17 AM)
What is the reason?
they released too many models. like s4. almost 7 type of s4. i bought 3g and they released 4g. fed up.
angel-girl
post Sep 25 2013, 10:37 AM

3,403 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Sep 25 2013, 10:34 AM)
Same case to me  doh.gif
even now note 3 released i oso no rasa d haha tongue.gif
angel-girl
post Sep 25 2013, 10:44 AM

3,403 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Sep 25 2013, 10:40 AM)
I change phone monthly, so no phone no longer excite me  laugh.gif unless something very appealing
monthly!! drool.gif
angel-girl
post Sep 25 2013, 04:48 PM

3,403 posts

i want to ask...2GB RAM .when the phone load up ,wats the usage of ram? how many left?thanks!
angel-girl
post Sep 26 2013, 03:03 PM

3,403 posts

im still duno wan to take ultra Z or take Z1..aiks!!!
angel-girl
post Sep 26 2013, 03:12 PM

3,403 posts

u guys using it now? the screen quality ok? i tested once oni...gona try atnoher time... camera not really.usually bring along nex5r.

dun feel like buy samsung lol.

This post has been edited by angel-girl: Sep 26 2013, 03:14 PM
angel-girl
post Sep 26 2013, 03:27 PM

3,403 posts

QUOTE(thatisazam @ Sep 26 2013, 03:23 PM)
this i call innovation XD imagine transforming an old home theatre with this..  thumbup.gif
true hero dn mind scars tongue.gif
at 344ppi maybe barely go against Note 3's 386ppi. but for a 6.44" with more than 'Apple Retina-display' density, it is a pocket monitor indeed. under bright light, it definitely perform well compared to Super AMOLED panels.
is it suitable for a girl? afraid its too big.but like the big screen hehe
angel-girl
post Sep 26 2013, 04:24 PM

3,403 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Sep 26 2013, 04:15 PM)
My answer to u is simple. There is only 2 best phone in local market now, this or Note 3. So don't ask questions like "is it good?" ..  It is definitely good and super awesome! tongue.gif
thank you so much. about the screen mirroring,only work on bravia tv?
angel-girl
post Sep 27 2013, 09:11 AM

3,403 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Sep 27 2013, 08:38 AM)
If XZU still buggy, will use iPhone 5 to life brows.gif
currently wat are the bugs? thinking to get one white later....and how bout the SOT? thanks!
angel-girl
post Sep 27 2013, 10:00 AM

3,403 posts

how about SOT you guys can get? thanks!
angel-girl
post Sep 27 2013, 06:24 PM

3,403 posts

just bought one white unit.2 hours later cant turn on even hard reset.went back the shop and get a new one.my 1st sony device...scared me..
angel-girl
post Sep 28 2013, 09:15 AM

3,403 posts

any nice and thin cover to intro?

and i found out the speaker not tat loud compared to samsung devices.

This post has been edited by angel-girl: Sep 28 2013, 09:17 AM
angel-girl
post Sep 28 2013, 09:35 AM

3,403 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 28 2013, 09:28 AM)
Because of its waterproofing there is extra membrane on phone speakers. No choice but to accept this weakness.
i see. thank you!
angel-girl
post Sep 29 2013, 10:14 AM

3,403 posts

Just found out the camera in z ultra sucks...my s4 sucks but better than it...no offence..
angel-girl
post Sep 29 2013, 11:24 AM

3,403 posts

QUOTE(shahiryusoff @ Sep 29 2013, 10:58 AM)
Hi guys, I need some opinion from you guys for this mighty Z Ultra.

I am currently using Note 2 and I would like to know is it worth the upgrade from Note 2 to this Z Ultra ?

And what is the price for the phone now ?

Any place to share that is worth to buy the phone ?

Many thanks !
Im using note 2 oso.z ultra better i would say.only the camera n speakers volume is the down side for me.rm1799 from directd or satugadget.

1st unit of z ultra i bought hangs and cant turn on after 2 hours.got a new one changed luckily.
angel-girl
post Sep 29 2013, 11:33 AM

3,403 posts

QUOTE(shahiryusoff @ Sep 29 2013, 11:29 AM)
The price is kinda attractive now. Can't get mind mind off this phone !  cry.gif
Seriously ? Nooo. This makes me think a few times to buy it. I have had problems with Samsung before.

Is Sony build quality better than Samsung ?
And one final question about this phone is, it it really water proof ?
I mean can I bring it into the swimming pool ?
And can I wash this phone under the tap ?
icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
The build definitely better than samsung and its solid.

As for the water...i never try and dont dare to try.haha

0.0456sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:57 AM