Sony XPERIA™ Z Ultra, Official Thread V5, 14.1.B.1.532 Out - Big In Every Way!
iitadakimas
Sep 23 2013, 03:06 PM
QUOTE(Safar @ Sep 23 2013, 03:01 PM) Just the USB cable without shipping. http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2454710Features : This Magnetic Charging Cable connects your Sony Xperia Z Ultra to the USB Power Adapter for convenient charging from a wall outlet. Cable Length : 100cm Compatible with : Sony Xperia Z Ultra Sony Xperia Z1 Package Include : 1 x Magnetic USB Charging Cable [attachmentid=3642662] [attachmentid=3642664] [attachmentid=3642665] That comes off quite easily you know.
iitadakimas
Sep 23 2013, 05:27 PM
QUOTE(perfect10 @ Sep 23 2013, 05:08 PM) anone can check if my charging flap is disfunctional? when i press really tightly to close it in, it seems the top pop's out abit, not alot abit, but i am not sure if it will affect the waterproofing?? can u all help verify if yours also pops -out when closed? Wow dude don't risk it. How long you been using?
iitadakimas
Sep 23 2013, 06:04 PM
QUOTE(perfect10 @ Sep 23 2013, 05:38 PM) ello..... only 2 days,. just bought it over the weekend and this is after first charge.. so looks like back to sony or should i ask the seller?  You sure you insert it right? The first time I use also like that, not used to it. Don't force the rubber in straight, close one side first the find a smooth spot and slide it in.
iitadakimas
Sep 23 2013, 06:04 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 23 2013, 05:55 PM) You need to replace such flap if you want to put into water. Very high chance water will slip in. It cost about RM 35 to change it Only RM35? Change from Sony?
iitadakimas
Sep 23 2013, 07:53 PM
QUOTE(och721229 @ Sep 23 2013, 07:36 PM) Hi,i am new owner of XZU,i want to know can I use Samsung Note 2 charger and micro usb cable to charge it ? Any micro usb works.
iitadakimas
Sep 23 2013, 09:45 PM
QUOTE(hafizaru @ Sep 23 2013, 09:41 PM) Any comments on Fifa14 running on our XZU? Fifa 14 what? Where? Edit: Okay downloading now. Edit: Game not compatible yet ( ̄ω ̄) This post has been edited by iitadakimas: Sep 23 2013, 09:47 PM
iitadakimas
Sep 23 2013, 11:29 PM
QUOTE(clarkblitz @ Sep 23 2013, 11:19 PM) Just updated to 532. Still the black screen is thr. How to stop it?? Is it something to do wif my screen protector?? Screen protector should have holes for the sensor right?
iitadakimas
Sep 23 2013, 11:35 PM
QUOTE(Superman7 @ Sep 23 2013, 11:31 PM) Then I don't think the screen protector has anything to do with it.
iitadakimas
Sep 24 2013, 05:25 PM
Just went out to get my dock!
iitadakimas
Sep 24 2013, 05:41 PM
QUOTE(thatisazam @ Sep 24 2013, 05:29 PM) Quick Z Ultra TipsIf you use a pencil/pen/metal blunt object as stylus to bring down the notification bar, you will see a hidden option! » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Note: It will not appear if you use your fingers to bring down the notification area  I suggest only using pencil. Tried using a key and it dented my screen protector, which you can see rainbow colours on the screen. Pencil scratches too but you can't see it when your screen is on. If you use good expensive screen protectors then I guess it's fine.
iitadakimas
Sep 24 2013, 06:11 PM
QUOTE(un_id @ Sep 24 2013, 04:38 PM) to people that ask about Fifa14, it seems that need to pay in order to play normal classin mode such as Tournament and Kick-off play.. amount needed to pay is US$6.06. i've paid without hesitation.. LOL Wah Kick-off also need to pay. Not a soccer fan but I would love to just play Kick-off for free.
iitadakimas
Sep 24 2013, 06:26 PM
QUOTE(rayzrblade @ Sep 24 2013, 06:20 PM) thanks for the tips. I happened to bump into this cool silver pen which works well with the caps on. Wow where'd you get that?? Looks cool! I tried using an old pen without ink but it doesn't work though. So far only pencil works best but I find it a bit too sensitive. Like sometimes when you click once it rapid clicks. Anybody experienced this before? Do share.
iitadakimas
Sep 24 2013, 06:27 PM
QUOTE(un_id @ Sep 24 2013, 06:25 PM) Seems that it's actually a paid game.. Without paying, basically u can't play anything, except the "ultimate team" which requires u to login with social networks. I dunno how that one plays, coz I did not login.  I thought it's freemium but this looks worse than freemium.
iitadakimas
Sep 24 2013, 06:34 PM
QUOTE(un_id @ Sep 24 2013, 06:30 PM) I bought both 2012 Fifa and real soccer, and also play real soccer 13 which I partly free.. .. This fifa14 is better among all, I think. $6 is considered cheap already for a full pack game $6 is quite normal for a premium game, but the way the put it up for free then charge you for the full game is kinda.. I don't know, not a nice way to attract people. But at least they let you play the first match for free.
iitadakimas
Sep 24 2013, 07:30 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 24 2013, 07:08 PM) I don't understand ?? "Note: It will not appear if you use your fingers to bring down the notification area". Mine always appear even pulling it down with fingers - lah !! Do you have human hands.
iitadakimas
Sep 24 2013, 09:00 PM
QUOTE(rayzrblade @ Sep 24 2013, 08:24 PM) Imagine those days with 3.5 inch, we were already happy..haha First 3.5 inch iPod Touch was like a tablet to me back then. Now XZU after one week no more feel also This post has been edited by iitadakimas: Sep 24 2013, 09:01 PM
iitadakimas
Sep 24 2013, 09:19 PM
Anybody use the email app? Mine sometimes doesn't sync my read mails and it's annoying the hell out of me!
iitadakimas
Sep 24 2013, 09:29 PM
QUOTE(thatisazam @ Sep 24 2013, 09:26 PM) i just use gmail to handle all my emails with pop3/smtp either work/personal...all well categorized  meanwhile, my stylus... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «  it's very blunt and really writes well  Gmail works pretty well so far but my main account is hotmail. LOL nice stylus btw. You guys really use metal on your screen. Not saying it's bad, just hurts my heart
iitadakimas
Sep 24 2013, 09:34 PM
QUOTE(thatisazam @ Sep 24 2013, 09:32 PM) it doesn't matter what mail u using, refer here and here for hotmail receive and send mail via gmail Oh I didn't know you can use Hotmail in Gmail. But I never liked the Gmail app, I find it too sensitive, as in not very nice to swipe around. And the new icons on the left side are so ugly  Also you can't mark all, and empty trash grrrrrrr. This post has been edited by iitadakimas: Sep 24 2013, 09:36 PM
iitadakimas
Sep 25 2013, 09:46 AM
QUOTE(clarkblitz @ Sep 25 2013, 06:52 AM) Don't ban me guys. I mean when I'm typing the vibration will be on and off at times. Yes it happens to me too. The vibration is not consistent, like when I type fast it just makes a long vibration. It's like it can't up.